We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O Indiano (O Castelo)

O Indiano (O Castelo)
Rua do Paraiso 26 | Praia do Carvoeiro, Carvoeiro, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 102 Restaurants in Carvoeiro
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Definitely recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Small and very cosy inside. Service very good. Food could not be faulted. Very reasonably priced. We visited twice on our holiday. If you enjoy Indian food make sure you dine here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    26
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Been coming to Carvoeiro for over 20 years and never really fancied Indian food. This year my wife persuaded me to try O Indiano, and I'm so glad she did. The meal we had was so good that we went back a few days later and tried it again. It was just as good. The taste, quality, service and price was fantastic. We are going to carvoeiro early next June, and will definitely be visiting O Indiano again. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Small place, big on quality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Visited with 10 friends during ot holiday. Fabulous service from the moment we walked in. Excellent food and no one had to wait despite the restaurant being full. Only a small place so it really pays to book. Well worth a visit and we would definitely go again. Excellent!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Solid Indian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Sadly this place has moved onto the less picturesque 'Restaurant Hill' area now. Can't blame it as the passing crowd is far bigger but had it still had the views, it would have been 5 out of 5. We were all piri-piri chickened out and took a notion for Indian. It was a standard UK-looking Indian. Lovely food, reasonable price, friendly staff and good atmosphere. If this place was local to me, I'd be happy to go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian for a long time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Recommended from our villa information as the best Indian around, and it certainly lived up to expectations! Excellent value for money, good portions, very tasty and went out of their way to accommodate our 1 year old grandson. It beat all of our local Indian restaurants in Hayle. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Indiano (O Castelo) also viewed

Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 

Been to O Indiano (O Castelo)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O Indiano (O Castelo), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.