We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Accomodation and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Barranco Fundo | Lagoa - Sesmarias - Algarve, Carvoeiro 8401-904, Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Accomodation and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just returned after a 7 day off-season break. Weather was not excellent but much better than in Britain. We had to wear a sweater on 2 days ! We went to relax after a stressful few months and could not have chosen anywhere better. The accomodation is truly 5 star - immaculately clean and well appointed rooms in beautifully manicured gardens. But the Staff made it a really memorable holiday. They were all, without exception, eager to please and keen that residents enjoyed their holiday. They seemed genuinely proud of the Resort and went out of their way to help all guests to make the most of it. The restaurant Staff and chef were especially helpful in helping my wife choose a suitable vegetarian option for each meal and were quite happy to provide meals which were not on the menu. The drivers of the free transport to local attractions were punctual and willing to recommend excellent local beaches and shopping opportunities.
The gymnasium, indoor pool, sauna and jacuzzi were top class and free of charge. The spa treatments were superb and excellent value. We are already looking forward to our next visit in September.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale O, Gerente at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Vale d´Oliveiras for your off-season break.

We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding our staff, the general service, the food, spa and health club, cleanness of the rooms and our beautiful gardens.

It is a big pleasure hearing such good compliments from our guests who were able to experience much more than just their room.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in September!

Kind regards,

Eduardo Peregrino
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    123
    32
    5
    1
See reviews for
219
206
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
guernsey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

After a few days in a very tired 5 star hotel we moved to Vale D,oliveiras to find modern comfortable rooms in a beatiful country setting. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. There is a nice restaurant on site, tennis courts and a spa with indoor pool, which is handy if the weather is not so good. Also golf nearby. We stayed in a hotel room but guests can opt to stay in a one or two bed apartment in which you can self cater, which is useful as the resort is somewhat isolated from restaurants, bars etc, A car is essential.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing south or west. some hotel rooms dont have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale O, Gerente at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at Vale d´Oliveiras.

We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us.
Thank you also for your feedback regarding our comfortable rooms, services and quiet location.

In addition, we are grateful for your comments regarding our staff. It is extremely important for us to know we are providing an excellent service to our guests.

We hope you enjoy us again soon.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Peregrino
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Spent a week here with close friends in September 2012 for son's wedding, having also visited in 2009. Simply cannot fault this resort, particularly kindness and attention to detail of all lovely staff who helped to make this precious week quite simply THE best ever. Stayed with friends in two-bedroomed apartment : standards of accommodation and service outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale O, Gerente at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

it is really great to hear that you had such a wonderful time in our Resort!
We are very pleased that our staff was able to meet your expectations with the commitment and quality we are aiming for.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Vale ´d Oliveiras.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Peregrino
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a stunning resort. We have just returned home yesterday, and we miss the staff already!
The resort itself is beautiful and the grounds are kept immaculately.
It's a very peaceful setting and even though we had our 2 year old and 9 month old we did not feel that we were upsetting the peaceful atmosphere... Far from it. We were made to feel like part of the family.
We had a townhouse which was gorgeous and very well equipped. The kitchen has everything you would have in your own home should you want to cook/wash your clothes etc.
Even the pots and pans/cutlery were of the best quality.
The townhouse was bright, spacious and immaculate. We loved the finishing touch of the kiddies toiletry gift box that had shampoo/bodywash, hand soap, teddy bear sponge and a pencil and drawing kit.
For the adults there is a full range of toiletries (keeping your luggage weight down a bit!).
Really loved the tiny baby pillow in our travel cot!! It's the little things that make the difference!

The breakfast was brilliant, as I have mentioned we went in the quiet season so the full entire buffet was not on display every day but the lovely Annabella ensured that we ordered absolutely everything from fruits, yogurts, meats and cheeses, pastries, cereals, and finally our hot breakfast every day. In the busier times the entire buffet will be available, this was honestly not an issue for us and we were glad that a lot of food did not go to waste.

We used the restaurant for breakfast every day, a few lunches and dinner most nights as we were in a more remote setting and we did not have a car (taxis available and distance to main towns not far) The staff made every meal special and our youngest child of 9 months was even taken into the kitchen to meet the chefs :-)

If you are a keen golfer you will be in your element! We made good use of the indoor pool (outdoor pool/pool bar was still a bit chilly in March would love to come back and make use of this facility!)
There was a gym that looked very well equipped and the spa treatment list looked brilliant.. Having two young kids I wasn't able to utilise this facility on this occasion (maybe next time).

There is a well equipped play park that the kids loved and access to a kids club on site along with babysitting should you require it.

Everything from the booking enquiry made through Migel and Carmen went so well due to their commitment to excellent customer service and this was echoed through every department. We did not hire a car thankfully (although this would be advantageous) otherwise we may have missed out on our amazing adventures with Nelson the driver! He was amazing and deserves special recognition along with Alexander the waiter who made our shy daughter Arianna besotted with them both. There were a few names that I have not mentioned, the young male waiter - another absolute professional to whom we owe thanks! Along with basically everyone we came in contact with. The kitchen staff made me a beautiful birthday cake which was absolutely unexpected and truly delicious!!! I'm going to be on a diet for weeks!

Douglas is a brilliant guy from our home town of Glasgow who has recently joined the team to sell property slots on the resort. The MacDonald hotel group have recently taken over this property and i believe will bring a new dimension of service to their existing and new owners. What a great product to sell Douglas - lucky you!

A final thanks to all that made our week in Portugal a 5 star experience! The staff were truly outstanding! We hope to return soon. :-)

Room Tip: We opted for a townhouse and we were not disappointed! Gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale O, Gerente at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this great review.
We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us.

Thank you also for sharing all these details that makes such a big difference in our guests stay: gift box for children, quality of the Townhouses, maintenance of the ground, etc.

In addition, we are grateful for your comments regarding our staff. It is extremely important for us to know we are providing an excellent service to our guests.
We will pass your message to all our colleagues you have mentioned.

We all hope to see you soon at Vale d´Oliveiras.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Peregrino
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just back from a lovely 6 day break. We stayed in a townhouse and would highly recommend. Kitchen well equipped with cooker, microwave, fridge/freezer, toaster, kettle, coffee machine, juicer, washing machine & dishwasher. Lovely to have robes & slippers provided along with toiletries. Nice touch to have beds turned down each evening. We dined in the restaurant twice and food was excellent as was service. We also had room service once, one meal was great but the other ok. Also made use of the spa and had a lovely treatment. All the staff were very polite and attentative. A car is a must as it's a bit outside Carvoeiro but the resort is set in beautiful grounds. A very relaxing holiday. Will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale O, Gerente at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your nice comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Vale d´Oliveiras.
We are thrilled that our foudn our staff very polite as well as being attentative.

Many thanks again for sharing your feedback. We hope to see you soon again in our Resort.

Kind regards,
Eduardo Peregrino
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Wonderful to see blue skies and sunshine after an English winter.We had a room in the hotel on a timeshare exchange which was lovely.I have not given this 5 stars as the restaurant was very cold especially at breakfast.The waitress also got our orders wrong twice.The evening meals were quite expensive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale O, Gerente at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your opinion about our recent stay at Vale d´Oliveiras.

We are sorry to hear that you found our restaurant cold.
Your comments are highly appreciated and we took already some actions to avoid this situation: more attention to the open doors and windows; attention to the air conditioning temperature.
We are also working on a daily basis together with our entire team on the details you have mentioned.

Looking forward to see you again at our Resort.

Kind regards,
Eduardo Peregrino
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We spent 2 weeks over the Christmas & New Year holiday with 3 young children. The weather was fabulous with daily sunshine. Our apartment was very spacious and modern. It had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, large terrace & garden area with sun loungers. It overlooked the pool & the kids playground- which was perfect for us. The hotel grounds are huge with very well tended gardens. We enjoyed many walks around with the kids. There are orange and lemon trees everywhere as well as olive trees of course. It is a very relaxing resort with excellent facilities. We particularly enjoyed the indoor pool, jacuzzi & sauna. We had a spa treatment each and our only regret was not to have booked more ! Staff is very attentive & friendly. Our children loved the kids' playroom and the outside play area. We ordered room service a few times after the kids had gone to bed, which was handy for us. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice: juices, fresh fruit, cereals, plenty of different types of bread, pastries, yogurts, cold meats, smoked salmon, cheeses, cooked meats such as sausages & bacon, scrambled eggs, mushrooms ... On a few occasions, we had omelettes, which they were only too happy to cook for you. I would recommend a car as the resort is a little far away from everything. There is a shuttle but it only goes as far the beach at Carvoeiro. Thank you to all of the staff for making our stay so enjoyable !! We will definitely be visiting the Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta resort & spa again in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale O, Gerente at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review.
We sincerely appreciate the time you took to write your feedback and comments. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon at Vale d´Oliveiras.

Kind regards,
Eduardo Peregrino
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa

Address: Barranco Fundo | Lagoa - Sesmarias - Algarve, Carvoeiro 8401-904, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carvoeiro
#1 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#1 Spa Hotel in Carvoeiro
#1 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located, only 5 minutes from Carvoeiro and within 45 minutes drive from Faro International Airport, Vale d’Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, is a 5-star Resort, comprising 80 luxury one- and two-bedroom Family suites, 2 suites and 22 hotel rooms, equipped with high standard quality. All spacious accommodation units have individual air-conditioning, flat screen satellite TV, direct dial telephone, private bathrooms with hairdryer & razor point, in-room safes, WiFi and Azarro amenities. Hotel rooms are equipped with mini-bar and coffee & tea making facilities. The Family suites have a fully fitted and equipped kitchen, DVD player with Dolby surround, fire place and a terrace overlooking the gardens and/or pool area.With 20 acres with green areas, Vale d’Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, offers all facilities of a 5 star resort. A Spa with a vast range of beauty and wellbeing treatments and a steam bath. Two tennis courts, two outdoor swimming pools, heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, gymnasium and 2 bars. The restaurant “Olive Tree”, overlooking the pool, offers gourmet and light menus. The resort has a biological farm. The Lugano conference room has ca. 200 m2. Vale d’Oliveiras Resort Quinta & Spa, a lifestyle of quality & elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale d`Oliveiras Quinta Resort And Spa
Vale d`Oliveiras Quinta Hotel Carvoeiro
Vale D'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.