We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb safe holiday location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carvoeiro

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carvoeiro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Monte Carvoeiro
Save
You added Monte Carvoeiro to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua dos Pescadores 106, Carvoeiro 8401-908, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A superb safe holiday location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

We have just returned from yet another great holiday in Monte Carvoeiro ( our 10th). The recent refurbishment has taken the villas and apartments to another level of luxury. The resort offers a great peaceful hideaway while providing for demanding teenagers, with the 8 bars/restaurants on site you dont have to go far to find what you need with a wide choice of foods and prices in the resort. it is a 2 minute walk downhill to the town centre with over 100 more bars/restaurants to choose from. There are supermarkets in town close at hand, for a big supermarket it is necessary to travel just out of town, we found we got what we needed locally.

The properties are both pool side and away from the pool and square, many have gardens with sun furniture in them perfect for relaxing. the pool side bar is open all day serving drinks and snacks

There are 2 very clean sandy beaches within 2 minutes walk with the rough Atlantic breaking on them, great for teenagers.

The people in the resort all speak perfect English and offer top quality service

If you are planning on visiting Monte Carvoeiro you wont be disappointed in your choice search on youtube there are some good videos of the resort

We will be back again in Summer for another break and cant wait to get back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

The hotel was very clean and the staff were warm and friendly. The only downside was the constant noise from the building works, also no wireless internet in the apartment

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cattistock, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

We have stayed at this resort on several occasions and have always found the staff to be helpful, courteous and friendly. It is situated in a beautiful location, quite peaceful and whilst being an older resort is so full of charm and beauty. The landascaping of the villas are of a Morroccan style, tiled slanting roof and white washed walls with a rustic feel inside and out. We also love the fact that it is a short walk to the charming village and shops. The uphill walk not for the faint hearted, but you don't need to walk up the steps as there is a patch on the safe roadway which has a gentle tilt upwards. The pool though small is perfectly formed, clean & tidy. Perfect for early morning dips or late afternoon sun bathing. Lots of relaxation areas and a small cafe - perfect for a beer or two or a coffee or ice cream. On the site there are numerous top quality reasonably priced restaurants, we have a special favourite run by Ed & Christina with their gorgeous family. They have a menu to beat all others in the town and will oblige with any special fish requirements especially if caught locally. Canot wait to go again. Lots of local golf clubs nearby with reduced rates at certain times of the year. Perfect getaway for all.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

Have stayed a few times. Lovely friendly family location, also ideal for friends or couples. Fab restuarants close by as are bars etc. Great pool and poolside cafe. Short downhill walk to the lovely beach with an abundant array of more bars and restuarants. Thoroughly recommend

  • Liked — location and views
  • Disliked — hill
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Carvoeiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carvoeiro

Address: Rua dos Pescadores 106, Carvoeiro 8401-908, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Carvoeiro
#7 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monte Carvoeiro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Also Known As:
Monte Carvoeiro Hotel Carvoeiro
Monte Carvoeiro Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carvoeiro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.