We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't take credit cards!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A Tasca

A Tasca
No.3 Travessa Do Tresmalho | 8365 Armacao De Pera, Armacao de Pera 8365-000, Portugal
+351 282 313 776
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Grill, Portuguese, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Cash Only, Reservations, Television
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Cash Only, Reservations, Television
cambridge
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“don't take credit cards!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

we sat outside are were plagued by mosquitos,food was good thogh my tuna was overcooked despite the waitress asking how I wanted it.We were shocked they did not take credit cards

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    35
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cracking restaurant August 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Very busy and if you visit you will see why. Great food friendly staff and good value for money. Had the chefs jack style chicken really tasty. Definitely one to go back to.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very good for fresh fish and mixed meat kebabs.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We enjoyed our meal here and will return next time we are in Armacao. Only downside was the sangria which contained enough ice to sink the titanic, thus cutting down on the other contents.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant in Armaçao for many, many years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Tasca is simply the best restaurant in Armaçao. No question. Whilst it's not a hidden gem any more and prices are not the cheapest in town, it remains a real gem (and far, far less touristy than many other restaurants frequently touted to English tourists). Intimate, friendly and family run, it's the one restaurant my family and I have returned to year after year! Was there 3 nights ago and back again tomorrow. Try the Tasca style prawns (now called house special prawns) to start - €10 but incredible sauce! After that - fish amazing but so are the Tasca style meat dishes. Finish off with flambée strawberries (when in season) and you'll be in heaven. I could go on but just try it...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Small, friendly initmate restaurant just off the seafront at Armacao De Pera.
Simple food - exquisite taste - Any of the fish can be highly recomended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Tasca also viewed

Armacao de Pera, Faro District
Armacao de Pera, Faro District
 
Armacao de Pera, Faro District
Armacao de Pera, Faro District
 

Been to A Tasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Tasca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.