We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Fair” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quinta das Figueirinhas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quinta das Figueirinhas to your Saves list
Quinta das Figueirinhas
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Senhora da Rocha, Alporchinhos, Armacao de Pera 8400, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Nice & Fair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed a weekend by the end of August with wife and son. We got a 1 bedroom apartment which was basic but still very comfy and large enough. The resort is 15 minutes walking to the near beach but we had car so we went to Praia Grande between Armação de Pera and Salgados. This one is larger, less crowded even in August and 5-7 minutes driving from the resort. We only used the room to sleep so didn't go to restaurant or the pool. The resort is very nice with free parking, well kept gardens, cleaned apartments, large room suitable for 2 children, small kitchen with fridge, microwave, stove and cutlery to have basic meals. We also got a fantastic sea view and from the balcony. WC is basic but enough for bath. The amenities provided are toilet paper and a soap. The place is very quiet and we had a good sleep. Some good restaurants in the area.

The only minus was the climatization. The bedroom has AC but the main room only has a fan which is not enough for the hottest days ...

Overall: very good price (end of august ...) for the value.

Room Tip: Sea view is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    53
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
61
45
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maerdy, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed at these apartments from the 18th to the 28th of September and could not fault a thing . The rooms are of a really good size and the kitchen well equipped . The apartment was cleaned on a regular basis , one small problem with ants one morning but a can of spray off the cleaner and it was quickly solved . The ground floor rooms have their own sun loungers and parasols and a nice big patio with table and chairs , lovely to sit in the sun with your coffee in the morning ! The pool area was very pleasant and never once did we have to go looking for a spare sunbed as there were plenty around , and your room . Nice staff in the bar and restaurant . We ate there several times , the steaks are fab .There are other restaurants in the area costing on average 12-50 euros for three courses but after eating at the complex we discovered there was no need to have three dishes as the portions were more than generous , one main course was more than enough . A little bit out of the way but loved the peace and quiet . The free shuttle bus into town is a good service , took advantage several times . All in all a lovely holiday all round ..... would I return here ? ..... YES most definatley

Room Tip: Ground floor , lots of outdoor space .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Welcome to Quinta das Figueirinhas

We have put you in apartment m20. I know that you booked a Double room. So we have provided you with a twin room and you can simply move the two beds together.

The pillows provided are made from hollow fibre and are lumpy and uncomfortable.

Your apartment is located next to the bar upstairs. This will help to keep you awake at nights, especially, on Tuesdays were we have a karaoke until 2am.

Just to inconvenience you further, we have put a screaming baster child in the room next door. He will start screaming at 3am every morning just as the noise from the bar has finished.

The swimming pool is located round the corner from you apartment. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our, salty, freezing cold unheated pool, were the chemicals that we put in it will sting your eyes. I am quite sure you will find the experience bracing and refreshing.

In the small kitchen in your apartment. We have provided you with a coffee maker so that you can relax with a delicious cup of coffee. You just have to nip into our small shop and purchase coffee filters and ground coffee beans at our inflated prices.

While you are enjoying your coffee switch on the T.V and enjoy three English channels of television to choose from. One is a Music channel, BBC 2 and BBC 3. The rest of the channels are in Portuguese just in case you wish to brush up on the local lingo.

If you want to visit the local town. Armeco De Pera is only 4km away. We will provide a free bus to whisk you away. The bus runs from 9.30am until 17.55pm. Do not worry if you want to stay out late, a taxi will cost only 5 Euros. The taxi rank is on the same street as The Holiday Inn, just keep walking out of town and you can not miss it.

Breakfast is served between 8.30am till 10.00am.Every morning, Breakfast will consist of ham and cheese with a selection of fresh fruit and rolls. We usually put out a gateaux, in case you feel like eating cake first thing in the morning, and if we can be bothered we will change the coffee and provide fresh croissants.

We also provide you with stale cornflakes that we never change from the dispenser, yum !

If you wish a cooked breakfast we can provide this for you at a supplementary charge of 7 euros.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and remember when you buy a burger please do not expect a steak.

Last piece of advice. Never ever under any circumstances let your girlfriend book your holiday, you have been warned !!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the bar and next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales,uk
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

stayed from 22 September for 10 days with our 8 and 11 year olds. apartment was lovely and spacious and clean, equipped with all you need and hard working ladies kept place mopped and tidied and always plenty of towels .Friendly reception and bar staff, the hotel restaurant served some lovely food , so underrated, we like good food and it was top quality, and good generous portions(especially the wine).Beach just 10 min walk down road is the best of all the local beaches we would say, with the little white church at the end of the cliff, so pretty.The hotel pool is lovely but freezing!! so just jump in quick and not LOWER IN GRADUALY which only prolongs the torcher! but once your in its lovely. we had pool to ourselves both morning and late afternoon as unfortunately the weather turned from day 4, overcast or drizzle, but still so warm outside. I think maybe some guests couldn't hack being away unless scorchio, but we just enjoyed beautiful pool and beaches, lovely cliff walks and warm weather, wine and food and very happy kids in water most of the day!.ONLY A COUPLE OF BAD FEEDBACK, getting about sightseeing is a dead loss unless you hire a car or pay to go on these really expensive excursions, even if you just want to visit say PORTAMAO or ALBEFUIRA, you need to go down to main bus stop in town NOT local bus(itl just drive straight past you!) or other sights like SILVES, we would have loved to visit but NO CAR. so just to warn you to plan for those things. And beware of karioke night on a Tuesday at hotel! can get quite loud until very late , luckily its just one night. I am only moaning though because we had to be up early in morn for flight and have kids.I WOULD ADVISE NOT TO VISIT ALGARVE AFTER MID SEPTEMBER as we got the tail end of season and all things winding down ,plus weather turning .will definately go again tho in summer season . local drivers do enjoy their SPEED so wount be hiring a car though!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at these apartments from the 17th to the 24th of September, on checking in we were allocated room 16 on the bottom floor . I was really impressed by the feel of the apartments and the nice gardens around . Our apartment consisted of a bedroom with 2 single beds, large lounge/ living room with table and chairs for 4 people and sofa and arm chair. They had a tv in the room also which showed bbc 1, cebeebies and sky news.The kitchen was very well equipped with oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, kettle, fridge, all lots of utensils and pots, pans and plates ect. Outside the back of our apartment through sliding doors we had a lovely quiet terrace with table, chairs and the back garden with 2 sun loungers and a umbrella, it was so peaceful out there !
The hotel mini market is awful ! Everything is so old and mostly empty, only use in desperation ! The intermarche was about a 10 minute walk and stocks everything ( don't miss the secret room on the right with all the water, beer ect , we were walking around for half hr looking for water not seeing this room ) the quickest way to get there is to walk through the quinitha village !
On Thursday nights they do a BBQ which is 16 € each and includes live music and all you can drink sangria ! This was a lovely night, the food was delicious and the musician was really good ! The pool area was lovely, large swimming pool with so much space around, never a fight for sun beds, there was also a playground by the pool for kidstge hotel offer a shuttle bus to take you into the town but this ends at 5.45pm which is very early, we used this a few times during the day but in evening got taxi which was around 5€ .

The town itself is very quiet with some restaurants along the seafront, as you walk past these you get to the old town which is charming but again mostly just restaurants and touristy shops.
We mostly went to the beach nearest the hotel about 10 minutes walk near the lords bar and it was beautiful !!! You walk past cliffs and down some stair that are in between two cliffs ! Would recommend this one, although there are no sun beds, toilets ect. The next beach along which was just left of this beach had sun beds ect but was a lot busier !


We visited the fiesa, which was really good ! Only takes maximum of 1 hour to walk around and was 10 mins from hotel so best to get a taxi , we got transport included from reception desk and they picked picked us up at 5.20pm and we got there by 5.30pm and we're finished by 6.15pm and we're not getting picked up again until 8pm, I'm sure they arranged it so we had to spend more money there having a drink !

Overall I loved my holiday and these apartments ! Perfect for a relaxing week away ! If I was there longer than a week I would definitely hire a car.
Can't wait to visit again !

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Went with a friend for a chill out week. Apartment on 2nd floor was excellent, clean and quiet. Had all we could require - microwave, good cooker with oven, toaster, iron and board. Slight problem with ants but they dealt with it by spraying in kitchen and bathroom (think it was just the time of year). Clean towels supplied once, the same with the bed linen, and new toilet roll supplied daily. Cleaned daily except for Sunday.
Very basic shop on site but excellent supermarket close by. Beach walkable to with lovely café.
Pool area clean with ample sunbeds. We were there in September so very quiet especially at night. Did not use restaurant or bar it looked very basic with plastic chairs and no atmosphere which was a shame. Surrounding gardens with sun loungers for the ground floor apartments were nice. Nice restaurants in area at reasonable prices.
Would probably stay again if I went back to that area for a quiet week with sunshine and a short haul flight, everything was within walking distance. Normally go long haul and for 3/4 weeks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a week in these apartments. After a few years of all inclusive hotels we thought we would give self catering another go. The complex is quiet in late August and early September. We had a maid service every day apart from Sunday. There is a shop but only for the very basics, there is a supermarket about half a mile away which is very good a great value The on-site restaurant we only tried once, for the barbecue on Thursday night with live music. It was an enjoyable experience with great food (the lamb was especially good) and sangria flowed all night. All this for a very reasonable 32 Euros for the two of us.

There was a minor problem with very small ants in the apartments but these seemed to be kept under control through the maid mopping the floor.

I think we will go back to hotels as we missed things like the pool bar and the convenience of food being prepared for you, however I would very much recommend this venue if you are looking for a quiet romantic getaway or a family holiday. Travel around the area is cheap by taxi and as I said everyone is friendly and seem pleased to speak in English.

One last thing I thought was strange was that our one bed apartment only had twin single beds, which is a bit of a passion killer (if you let it)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quinta das Figueirinhas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta das Figueirinhas

Address: Senhora da Rocha, Alporchinhos, Armacao de Pera 8400, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Armacao de Pera
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Armacao de Pera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quinta das Figueirinhas 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quinta das Figueirinhas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Das Figueirinhas Hotel
Quinta Das Figueirinhas Armacao De Pera, Algarve, Portugal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinta das Figueirinhas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.