We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Double bedroom with fitted wardrobes.
Double bedroom with access to terrace.
Balcony/terrace with BBQ
Armacao de Pera
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
richardan...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location ,very nice appartment, fully fitted out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week here in feb 2013 very nice appartment ,the appartment had every thing you would needed a home from home.Spent some time on the roof terrace only ourselves up there. lovely. great beaches,great bars ,great restaurants.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Bev M
Halesowen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fab apartment, great beach location, would def recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Apartment as described, spotless on arrival, plenty spacious for 4 adults and 2 kids (aged 6& 8). Loved the rooftop terrace, 4 pools and kids play area - good views. Walked along the beach most days to Pedro's bar for a hot chocolate or beer. Also enjoyed a clifftop walk to see the Fishermens boats at Senhora da Rocha beach until it started raining so we had a wet walk back along the road. The day we arrived we were informed that Portugal was having it's first rain for 4 months, we still managed to have an enjoyable break. Went to see the sand sculptures at Pera, def worth the entrance fee + taxi fare - best to go just before it goes dark to see them with the lighting effects.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Rooftop terrace and beach location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kate F
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Apartment, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The apartment was a great size for me, my husband and our 2 year old boy. It was neat & tidy, easy to keep clean, and it had everything we needed. The English TV channels, DVD player and Ipod docking station were a bonus.
We got a lift from the airport (and back) from the caretaker's husband so it was very easy to get there. Both he and his wife were very helpful and friendly.
The apartment is in a really great location for shops and restaurants, just a small walk with no taxi required if you're happy with what's on offer locally (a few restaurants, small supermarkets, cafes and shops). It's also really close to the beach. We walked for about a mile by the sea, all the way to fishermans beach, and for us the beach closest to the apartment was the nicest as it was the most quiet and clean.
The apartment has 4 pools on the roof terrace. Two small-ish adult pools which are side by side, and 2 small children's pools which are about knee deep on a grown up. All pools were nice and clean (unheated). The sun loungers were mostly broken but more than useable, it's just the bit where you prop up the head rest which were mostly bust. There were also a couple of play areas on the roof terrace which my little boy really enjoyed.
There was no air con, which meant it was quite hot at night, but from I can gather I think most places don't have air con so it was not uncommon. It was also quite hot for the time of year when we travelled.
All in all we were very happy with the apartment and would definitely go back there again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments,we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Nedi_12
Ruthin
1 review
“Good modern apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Lovely modern apartment located in a secure apartment block close to the beach. Overlooks a few apartments before you get a glimpse of the sea. The area is great.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Modern apartment and the location
Liked least: Overlooking the backs of other apartments
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Diane V
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous Modern Apartment in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The apartment was modern, clean and had everything we hoped for. It was only a short walk to the beach and also had a roof top swimming pools. This holiday is ideal if wanting a quiet relaxing time. There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants within walking distance, but not much in the way of music and dancing. I stayed for 2 weeks with a friend and my 3 daughters, we went to some very nice restaurants, which were good value and the staff were very friendly. Our favourites were Porters and Clippers, great for steaks and kebabs. Nearby is a cafe/bar called Moras which also has a swimming pool it was 3 euros per person and the food and drinks were very reasonable. There is a mini market and bakers a short walk away if you prefer to self cater. The owner was very helpful throughout the booking as was the caretaker and her husband. I would definitely recommend this apartment and wouldnt hesitate to go again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The modern apartment and location
Liked least: Would have prefered a bigger swimming pool area with more sun loungers.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
richard_r...
Tullamore, Ireland
1 review
“I can describe our stay just one word - excellent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I've rented this apartment for my family with two kids in July. Apartment was nice, clean and spacious. Located just minute walking to the beach, shop, bakery and resaurants. Attractions reachable by taxis for reasonable prices. It was really excellent holiday. If I come back to Portugal on holiday it will be there again. Thank you.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kathryn C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Amazing location, everything you need right on your door step”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Me and my boyfriend rented this apartment out towards the end of May, it was the best holiday we have ever had. The apartment has everything you need, it is extremely spacious, and has a lovely balcony which has a view of the sea, we actually saw dolphins one morning when we were sat out on there! The days we didn't fancy going down to the beach we used the pools on top of the building, which again has a fantastic view of the beautiful scenery of Armacao. The location of the apartment couldn't have been better with the beach only a one minute walk away. Right on your doorstep you have a huge amount of restaurants to choose from, and what fantastic restaurants they were. You will not be let down by the choice of menus and service these restaurants have to offer. There is also a fantastic bar only a 5 minute walk from the apartment called Bar Beachcomber, which is open late. I would recommend this apartment to anyone who is looking for fantastic weather, scenery and food, you can't go wrong with Armacao de Pera - we will definitely be visiting again in the near future!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
Owner
Tony O
44 161 7470042
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2012
Response Rate: 10 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 135 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing