We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“internet acess” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vila Gale Nautico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vila Gale Nautico to your Saves list
Vila Gale Nautico
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vale do Olival | Apartado 298, Armacao de Pera 8365-912, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“internet acess”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The coverage of the public internet in the hotel its very bad. You can improve the quality of this service.

We loved the food, the drinks, the swimingpoll bar, the employers... in our opinion very high level.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our AI quality and staff.

Regarding the internet, we are taking all the possible measures to increase speed connection.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    288
    84
    29
    16
See reviews for
358
255
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

stayed at this hotel from 28 june to 12 july. This was our 3rd time visiting this hotel, had a lovely holiday location is perfect for beach and the old town which is really lively at night. Food and drinks as always were exceptional, cleanliness of hotel and rooms lst class, staff very attentive helpful and polite. Entertainment was ok glad to see they still have Tony singing, he really is a character. Was a bit disappointed that all the entertainment was inside this time the bar gets very crowded and stuffy but I believe this was due to weather conditions at the time, was very windy and a bit chilly some evenings, so understandable.

The thing that really let it down for us this year was the change of animation team. We don,t have young children but this is a family hotel and there has always been a lot of kids there and it has never been a problem due to the great team in previous years. Last year the guy in charge was brilliant always something for the kids to do during day was never a problem. The guy in charge now does nothing except come on the mike and tell everyone its going to rain every day then disappears, comes back in the afternoon to announce a pool game in the bar and that's it!!
Don't see him again till the evening maybe!! We spoke to several people that were there with their children and they all said that the kids were bored. Therefore there was always kid running around screaming and being a nuisance because there was nothing else for them to do!! One couple actually said that they loved the hotel but would not return because of this. I really do think this needs to be sorted because it letting down what would otherwise be a fanyastic hotel for couples and families alike.

We love this hotel but probably won,t return next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
We apologize if we couldn't be up to some of your expectations but let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially regarding the AI quality, cleanliness and staff.

Your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

It's taken me a while to come up with a fair review of our holiday back in May. We have been staying in nearby Gale, self catering, twice per year for 10 years and have walked past the sister hotel there many times. Despite ours being grown up, I love to see and hear kids enjoying themselves on holiday and have always observed this 'adults only' hotel as looking "soulless". For atmosphere and young company, we decided to take our 6 year old grandson to Nautico and there was certainly both in abundance. Yes the hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and the rooms fine but there is something I noticed that made a subtle difference to our stay. There is a very strict adherence to "rules" that is complied with in a very disconcerting way which we came across on a daily basis. An example is when we asked for tea cups for our room every day, this always had to be monotonously cleared by a member of management. Water bottles are rationed but you can obtain limitless alcohol up to 11 pm or until you fall over. We were told the glasses we had wine in were meant for water (a bit taller). At the end of the holiday, although we felt like we'd been on a school trip, our grandson thought it was fabulous and that's all we cared about. A little more trust in your staff to provide flexibility and enhance the overall experience is my well meaning and constructive criticism.

Room Tip: Pool view 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

Your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The staff were friendly at most times, the food was varied if not a little too fishy for our tastes. The pool was lovely and our room was great; our balcony caught the sun in evenings so we had extra tan time. The beach was nearby with some lovely locations; Olivari bar with the beanbags was completely magical at nighttime. I would highly recommend happy talk the Chinese eaterie if you want something a little bit different that reminds you of home. A little out of the way to Albefiera ... The cabs were costly so keep a kitty aside for that. Overall I had a fantastic stay, wish I had been there for more than a week that's for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff and food quality.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

From the moment we arrived we have never felt more welcome or comfortable at a hotel.The staff could not do enough for you.The all inclusive package was excellent and it was possible to find a sunbed at anytime of day. Being a lite sleeper myself I can honestly say I had no problems in settling off any night and we found a lovely quiet spot to sunbathe.It made a change to see the manager or his able assistant available to talk to in the bar each evening so any problems could be raised directly with them then.This was our first visit to the Algarve and we loved the area and in particular this hotel and its excellent staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially regarding our staff.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Itchington UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a good all-inclusive in good position and medium sized resort.
Has good aspects:
Food is plentiful and varied, if a little unimaginative for starters and puds. Good fish options.
Rooms are well proportioned/equipped and spotless.
Staff are friendly and very helpful in all departments.
The downsides (which would prevent us returning) are:
Despite clear notification that towels were not to be used to save pool-side loungers and assurance from staff that this rule is enforced - IT WASN'T!
Kids are allowed to use the sports arena in the late evening (after 19.00!!)
Rooms are serviced very late at night
(23.00!) Which means endless scraping of beds and chairs on the tiled floors and rumbling of trollies along corridors - impossible to read or sleep.
Finally, restaurant staff are desperate to remove your plate, even when clearly one has not remotely finished.
So, if you have kids, don't mind noise and happy to scramble for loungers, then you will be OK.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the road, thus avoiding sports and pool noises - and, ideally on the top f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our food quality and staff.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here 21-28th June 2014. Family of 3, son age 7. We had a very enjoyable stay. Rooms were clean, folding bed a bit wonky but it was fine for the week. Rooms cleaned/ fresh towels everyday. Free air con was a bonus. Pool towels were great, just handed used ones back to reception for a fresh set every day. Saved trying to wash/dry own beach towels. Food was great, few times the meat was a bit tough but overall great. Plenty of fresh food to choose from. Would have to be a really fussy eater to not like anything! Plenty salad, fruit, fresh bread butter etc. Only criticism is staff trying to take your plates away too soon when you were still eating! Pancakes in the morning were delicious. You can't take mealtime food outside but can take a tray to your room if you wish. Pool bar snacks however can be taken out through day. Snack bar food fresh and all the ice cream, juice, slushies your wee ones could ask for. Drinks were great, estrella beer on tap and lovely wine. Cocktails were yummy and huge if got from snack bar! Kids club was great, my wee boy loved Emma and the other girls. And the themed kids club nights were a hit with my son and ourselves. He loved going to them and we got a few hours to ourselves with peace of mind he was safe and having fun with his new friends.*take old clothes for the chocolate party! Evening entertainment was ok, think I would be fed up if there for 2 weeks. Parrot and reptile nights were great for kids. We prefered to sit out on the terraced area at night chatting whilst the children played on the grass looking for crickets! We never got bitten by any bugs not even once, this was a bonus for us as my partner is usually eaten alive abroad!
Read a review about pool being noisy with music etc. I can't say we found it noisy at all. Music was played in the afternoon by the amimation team but it was fine. Pool is quite cold but refreshing. It was quite deep in the big pool, shallow end for non swimmers and no lifeguard but this wasn't a problem for us as we would never allow our non swimmer in the pool without adult supervision anyway. On site shop very expensive, better to walk into town 5 mins away to supermarket. Beach was lovely but we spent most of our time at the hotel as we had everything to hand. All in all a great week away and would recommend. Thank you Villa Gale staff!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you had a great week with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our food quality, cleanliness, entertainment and all the staff.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armacao de Pera
0.0 mi away
Porto Bay Falesia
Porto Bay Falesia
#4 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 1,358 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve
Holiday Inn Algarve
#3 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vila Gale Albacora
Vila Gale Albacora
#5 of 15 in Tavira
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Agua Hotels Riverside
0.0 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
5.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alvor Baia Hotel Apartamento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Gale Nautico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Gale Nautico

Address: Vale do Olival | Apartado 298, Armacao de Pera 8365-912, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Armacao de Pera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Gale Nautico 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This attractive beach hotel is located in the centre of Armacao de Pera just a few meters away from the beach and less than 1 km away from an array of shops, boutiques, bars, restaurants, nightclubs and public transports. Built in 1995 and renovated in 2003, the hotel has 233 modern rooms, where we feature 25 junior suites suitable for families. The hotel has a 24-hour reception with a safe, a lift and a newspaper stand. There is a kids' club and a playground available for children. An air-conditioned a la carte restaurant with a separate non-smoking area and highchairs for infants is also provided. Guests may park their cars either in the hotel car park, or in the garage. Room and laundry services as well as medical assistance complete the services on offer at this hotel. The modern rooms are equipped with air conditioning, electronic safety door look, direct telephone, LCD TV with Cable, private balcony, Wi-Fi Connection and safe (for and additional cost), Minibar and 24 hour room service, private bathroom with telephone and hair dryer. The hotel has a Health Club composed with indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, steam room / Turkish bath and Gym. In the outdoors guests will find a swimming pool for adults and children with sun loungers and parasols. The nearest golf course is approximately 8 km away. Guests are invited to take breakfast from a wide buffet. Lunch and dinner service may be choosen a la carte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Vila Gale Nautico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Gale Nautico Hotel
Vila Gale Nautico Armacao De Pera, Algarve, Portugal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vila Gale Nautico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.