We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel and staff review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vila Gale Nautico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Vila Gale Nautico to your Saves list
Vila Gale Nautico
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vale do Olival | Apartado 298, Armacao de Pera 8365-912, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Larne, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel and staff review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I was on holiday with my wife daughter son in law and grand daughter the hotel staff were welcoming and pleasant the rooms were spacious and clean the food was brilliant and the entertainment was good .the first 2 to 3 days were good weather and we used the pool bar and it's facilities the staff at the pool bar were excellent .the next 4 days the weather was not so good but the hotel provided entertainment to keep us amused. The town itself was quiet as is to be expected towards the end of the season however we found a few small bars where you could watch football etc. this would be my only suggestion to improve the hotel put in sky sports I would recommend the hotel but would suggests that sun seekers go during the season

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff, food quality, room, cleanliness and entertainment.

Regarding the Sky Sports channel, we will take in consideration.

Your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    240
    74
    25
    15
See reviews for
297
212
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were at the Vila gale in June 2013. It was our first visit to Portugal and found the Portuguese people to be extremely friendly. They did not expect to receive tips for their service as is the case in many countries. Their English was very good. The hotel itself was very clean. The food was typical all inclusive. We used the snack bar a lot and most of the time no queues. Evening entertainment not to our taste but this was the only place to get a drink at night and had to suffer long queues. It was very busy and not enough seating. A lot of our evening time was spent in reception where it was quieter but had to go and fetch drinks from the only bar. If there was anything in my opinion that could be improved on is to have a quiet bar for people who don't want the noise of children running around. Yes I would recommend this hotel and would proberbly return sometime in the future. It is a shame it isn't closer to the beach and the town itself needs more shops and cafes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff, food quality, room and cleanliness.

Regarding the entertainment, the queues at the Bar and place to sit, we have taken in consideration your review (and from other guests). We feel that, even with number increasing of shows and different musicians, we didn´t got the results we expected. So it will be one of our main priorities for 2014. Regrading the queues, we worked hard to avoid this situation, but it happens sometimes as also more places do sit. We are analysing the possibility to open a second Bar at the pool, more quiet and therefore avoid or minimize both situations mentioned.

That´s why your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from the 26th September to the 3rd October 2013 for one week all inclusive on a family holiday with 6 adults and 2 young children (3yrs and 18 months).
After reading reviews on here we decided to go with low expectations and anything more was a bonus!
But we needn’t have worried - the hotel was fab and the staff (all but one jobs worth at the bar one night) were brilliant and very accommodating and the children’s entertainers were superb as was the mini-disco each night for the children (my kids are still dancing to the Portuguese songs now and have them played on You Tube!!)

The weather sadly was against us on the holiday and it rained every day bar the last day but having said that this is where I felt the hotel came into its own and was able to be so accommodating with the kids - having entertainment (face-painting / balloon modelling) etc in the bar for them if at times the kids club couldn't be open by the pool.
It does have an indoor pool which is a godsend in bad weather and we did brave the cold of the outdoor pool on the last day - I can imagine in the height of summer that would be very lovely and refreshing in the heat.

The food was great - it’s an inclusive buffet and at times it will be a little samey and they are catering for the masses but it was delicious and lots and lots of choice with different themes each night - e.g. fish or BBQ'd meat etc.
The pool bar snacks were good and if you didn’t fancy buffet then something from there was just as nice at lunch time.
Drinks were good for an all inclusive - can thoroughly recommend the sparkling wine which is served in champagne flutes and tasted lovely!

My only complaint is that to take bottles of water to the room there is a time limit on when you can request them from the bar in the evening. One night we got told it was 8pm, another night 9pm and this was very annoying when you have 2 small children and you wanted to go to your room before 9pm and have a jobs worth barman saying you couldn't have a bottle of water - especially when I was standing there holding a tired and crying toddler and wanting a bottle of water for my room and being told to come back at 9pm?!?!?! Common sense prevailed that night but luckily it was just the once and one barman who was a jobs worth!

The rooms were cleaned daily and I found the hotel to be lovely and would go back.

The town itself is very quiet but think it’s because we were out of season and it wasn't great weather but the beaches are lovely - especially the little cove beach we found away from the main walk to town.
There is an ice-cream shop as you past the Old Fort that has every flavour of ice-cream imaginable from Oreo to Ferro Roche to Kinder Egg and it’s amazing - would thoroughly recommend.

All in all despite the weather we still had a lovely holiday and I would recommend the hotel and I would go back if I was ever to holiday in the Algarve again

Room Tip: Try to have a room away from the lift - we were opposite the lift and it can keep you awake each nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff, food quality, cleanliness and entertainment.

About the weather, it was really unfortunate. The average days with showers/ rain in September is 6 and you´ve got them all! :). We would like to do more about that.

Regarding the water bottles, we have taken in consideration your review (and from other guests). We feel that, for next season we have to thing the best system for our guests.

About expectations, we noticed that this season we had some guests coming like you, but we earned the confidence of our guests during all season. So now, our responsibility is now higher than before.

That´s why your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks all inclusive at Vila Gale Nautico found the bedrooms be to lovely and large and kids were in seperate room lovely nautical theme, we found the buffet choices to be great and ate very well for 2 weeks, the wine was a little ropey but cocktails made up for it. The major downside was unfortunately the town of Armarco de Pera it has no character and although was heaving with Portugese on an evening in the day it looked like a concrete jungle. And last bit of advice take some insect repellant we had 3 trips to the chemist it was apparently an unusual year for it but we got bitten so badly and it did spoil sitting out on an evening. My advice is to hire a car and go and find local beaches and take spray with you.

Room Tip: Family rooms at the rear of the hotel were great and away from the seagulls
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts with us.

Regarding the Mosquitos, you probably are aware already that was an isolated situation and therefore, not part of the normal experience in Armação de Pêra and Algarve. We hope not to see that again in the future.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I liked that hotel much.Vila Gale Nautico was lovely,clean and very cozy.People in there are friendly and they pay their attention that anyone have a good time in there.They smile always and they help always how tey can.I didn´t want to depart.Room was nice looking,food was exellent,bar was geat and snack bar was too very cool.I loved the snackbar milkshake..that was amazing.

Room Tip: We liked our room what was on the street side.There was partial sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about the friendly and efficient staff, room and food quality.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just returned from a week at Vila Gale Nautico cant fault it spotless great food and friendly staff. and a lovely gesture from the manager Bruno to arrange a leaving drink where any questions or problems were answered . When staying 7 night A/L you can have one night A La Cart (Give it a try)You wont be disappointed. .Also free internet for the week and towel to use by the pool fresh everyday, nothing was to much trouble. Looking forward to returning to this hotel in the future

Room Tip: I had a room looking onto the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about the friendly and efficient staff and food quality.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just home from lovely weeks stay at hotel19/10/13 Food was plentiful,excellent choice.service and staff excellent.Pool bar was very good too.Hotel and grounds kept very clean and tidy,would recommend this hotel to friends .

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for better views,no problem with lift availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and recommendation of Vila Galé Náutico to your friends.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff, food quality and cleanliness.

We work every day pursuing service improvement to continue exceed expectations of our guests.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vila Gale Nautico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Gale Nautico

Address: Vale do Olival | Apartado 298, Armacao de Pera 8365-912, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Armacao de Pera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Gale Nautico 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This attractive beach hotel is located in the centre of Armacao de Pera just a few meters away from the beach and less than 1 km away from an array of shops, boutiques, bars, restaurants, nightclubs and public transports. Built in 1995 and renovated in 2003, the hotel has 233 modern rooms, where we feature 25 junior suites suitable for families. The hotel has a 24-hour reception with a safe, a lift and a newspaper stand. There is a kids' club and a playground available for children. An air-conditioned a la carte restaurant with a separate non-smoking area and highchairs for infants is also provided. Guests may park their cars either in the hotel car park, or in the garage. Room and laundry services as well as medical assistance complete the services on offer at this hotel. The modern rooms are equipped with air conditioning, electronic safety door look, direct telephone, LCD TV with Cable, private balcony, Wi-Fi Connection and safe (for and additional cost), Minibar and 24 hour room service, private bathroom with telephone and hair dryer. The hotel has a Health Club composed with indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, steam room / Turkish bath and Gym. In the outdoors guests will find a swimming pool for adults and children with sun loungers and parasols. The nearest golf course is approximately 8 km away. Guests are invited to take breakfast from a wide buffet. Lunch and dinner service may be choosen a la carte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Vila Gale Nautico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Gale Nautico Hotel
Vila Gale Nautico Armacao De Pera, Algarve, Portugal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vila Gale Nautico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.