We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“probably the best food on the albufeira” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Festa da Praia

Festa da Praia
Av. Infante D. Henrique, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
+351 289 514 157
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 600 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“probably the best food on the albufeira”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

we have eaten there for years they have friendly staff are not over priced with excellent food
they have a children s play area and is excellent for family's

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    11
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albufeira, Portugal
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always excellent service and food - not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have been eating here for over 15 years and it never disappoints, always excellent service with a smile and food always excellent quality, one not to be missed and great for kids with a play area, even for a drink, great relaxing atmosphere,

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Went here twice and walked past it a few times and was put off as it looked like a snack bar.

I have to admit i was wrong went in for a drink and to let the kids play in the garden and ended up having a meal in the restuarant and it was fab.

Traditional food like the black sausage that comes out flaming and the veal it was all good.

So this place is another one of the must do places to eat.

The front of house lady was really friendly and knowledgable about the food as well.

I'm going to have to start going to portugal for a month as the holidays are running out of nights to eat at places we like.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is fabulous have been lots of times before .
the owner Paula and her staff very welcoming had a friends birthday party here and Paula couldn't do enough for everybody she was fantastic we had such fun hope to see you soon .

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Mainstream Portuguese food, well prepared”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The atmosphere is pleasant, the proprietor is charming, the prices reasonable, and the food is well prepared. Everything we want in a restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Festa da Praia also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Festa da Praia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Festa da Praia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.