We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sir Harry's

Sir Harry's
Largo Engenheiro Duarte Pacheco 36 | Old Town, Albufeira, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 101 things to do in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We have been here before in past visits to the area and were pleased to see it was still the Same, great for a spot of people watching in the sunshine during the day and good live music in the evening.
The staff all work really hard and are very friendly, Luis and my husband enjoyed some banter regarding their respective football teams and the lady that served us in the evening was really lovely and helpful . We saw the boss a few times whilst we were there and he is lucky to have a great team.
Had breakfast twice, 5.50E for breakfast which good quality set us up for the day.
Will be back soon

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    39
    14
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Late Breakfast/Lunch and Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Although we had cooking facilities in our private appartments, at least 3 of us from our party had brunch here everyday. The service, the food, the atmosphere was excellent. By the third day the staff knew that I would start with 2 large brandies and black coffees, (milk does not like me) before ordering food.
On our final night the rest of our party joined us for dinner and wished they had frequented this establishment previously.
Mike W.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We visited Albuferia for a quiet winter getaway in February. Sir Harrys is an all year round bar which we are so happy about. Even though quiet we still enjoyed the atmosphere this wonderful bar has to offer. Daniel and David are truly outstanding and always make you feel very welcome. Luis is such a darling and always try's his best to get people into the bar. Very nice friendly guy. We had a jacket potato for lunch one afternoon and the potato just melted has you put the fork in. It was the best jacket potato we've eaten. Day staff are wonderful and always make sure you take a seat before coming over to take your order. It was nice to see Ivan working in harrys and he really suited being apart of the sir harrys team. We think he should work there permanently. Leonel singing and giving his all as always amazing voice amazing person. This bar is a must and one of the best in albuferia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

good place for a drink . nice to kids and great decor with sports memorabilia. shirts and scarfed everywhere.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Place To People Watch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Second visit - same welcoming staff and delicious Fruits of Forest Sangria - def a return visit on the cards!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sir Harry's also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Sir Harry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sir Harry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.