We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small is beautiful: the golden family resort Vila do Ouro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vila do Ouro

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Albufeira
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vila do Ouro
Caixa Postal 514z | Cerro do Ouro, Albufeira 8200-468 P, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 163 hotels in Albufeira
Kortrijk, Belgium
1 review
“small is beautiful: the golden family resort Vila do Ouro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

At arrival we had a warm wellcome and an information tour with the owners.We made a walk through the lovely well maintained garden to our bungalow: flowers on our bed and a litte bottle of Portugese wine on the table was waiting for us. The refreshing swimming pool cools you down.
With our rented car we explored the Algarve coast from East to West and also the inland. We discovered many beautiful places, a flourished nature, we enjoyed the good (sea) food and drinks. It was each time 'coming back home' at Vila do Ouro: a quiet and nice place to be and to stay! A golden family resort with many facilties at a very good quality/price, with helpfull people surrounding you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zeist, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at Vila do Ouro for 10 days in apartment de luxe with two young kids. The apartment was clean, cozy and comfortable with a nice private terrace. The villa do Ouro complex, garden and pool area are well maintained and give you a real holiday feeling. You can escape from all the hustle but are close enough to everything the Algarve has to offer. Linda and Joris were perfect hosts and they were always available for help or suggestions. We recommend this place for everyone looking for a relaxing family vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011 via mobile

This holiday parc is well situated for trips in the Algarve. Not to close to the beach, so you have no noise of other routiers. The owners are very friendly and helpfull. Everything is very clean and we felt very comfertable. Especially the appartment luxe can be reccomended.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, Nederland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

Arriving at Vila do Ouro you will get a warm welcome from the owners, Joris and Linda.
During your stay they will leave you alone to enjoy your stay in tranquility, but they are always available for help or good advice.
We totally enjoyed our holiday in the beautiful resort, surrounded by a wonderful flower garden. If we were tired of playing tennis, we took a break in the swimmingpool or at the nearby beach.
We would recommend this place to everybody who likes to enjoy a holiday far from the mass-tourism, but close to beautiful nature and culture.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

We have stayed twice at the Vila do Ouro and next time, we are going to stay even longer! This is absolute peace and tranquility with fabulous landscaping and wonderful hosts, who know how to stay out of your way while still being there to answer questions. We have had the same bungalow, number 9, each time we have gone and it is like our home away from home. We love the Vila do Ouro and look forward to our 2009 return.

  • Liked — Peace, serenity, landscaping, privacy
  • Disliked — That we could not stay another week! (Our fault, not the property owners)
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2008

This was our first visit to Portugal and the Algarve. We went in April in the hope that we would experience nice weather but not too hot. With the exception of one rainy and one cloudy day out of ten, the weather was perfect for us.
The welcome and mini tour from the owners was nice, and from then on we were left alone to enjoy our surroundings. Knowing that they were available to us if we had any problems or sought any local advice.
We seemed to have exclusive use of the pool and the tennis court. The surroundings were perfect and located only approx 15 mins away from the major towns and beaches by car.
Overall a great place to relax, and Unwind.
Although our two young teenagers still found plenty to keep themselves busy as well.
The accommodation was clean and offered everything we required.
Overall we would definitely return to the Villa.
I am considering returning with my eldest son only to enjoy the golf courses!

  • Liked — Clean and roomy
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portugal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2007

What a great place! Me and my friends stayed there two times in December to enjoy our christmas vacations and we just loved it! It has a wonderful price for the conditions that are offered. Although it was chilly, some of my friends had the courage to dive into the swimming pool. We had lots of activities to do there, including free tenis courts. When we needed extra towels the staff was extremely helpful and nice! But on the down side, it's a little far from the beach if you are considering going there in the summer... I absolutely advise you to try this great place!

  • Liked — Practicly everithing!
  • Disliked — The location is a little bit far from Albufeira...
  • Stayed December 2005, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vila do Ouro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila do Ouro

Also Known As:
Vila Do Ouro Albufeira
Vila Do Ouro Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Address: Caixa Postal 514z | Cerro do Ouro, Albufeira 8200-468 P, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Albufeira
#21 Business Hotel in Albufeira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vila do Ouro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Vila do Ouro to your Saves list