We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa to your Saves list
Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Estrada Santa Eulalia-Areias S Joao, Albufeira 8200-269, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leeds
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Been coming to this hotel for a good few years now and it never lets me down ! Friendly and helpful staff :-)
The 2 things that was a let down was the wifi! And the breakfast ! Not very good at all

You can get a good breakfast next door in teasers :-)
But overall a very nice hotel I will be back!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    209
    60
    19
    11
See reviews for
123
223
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here in July. Hotel is reasonably well located, it's a10 minute walk to the strip. Rooms are nothing special but are more than adequate and clean. When you consider the price they are spot on.

The issue for us were the reception staff. Unhelpful, unpleasant and generally appalling. Check out is 11 am and check In is 4, yet there was no possibility of keeping the room on, even for 1 hour. When asked if there was an iron available the response of the male member of staff on duty was "no." When questioned on this he accepted, " there might be in the laundry room, but it's probably closed."

This hotel has the ingredients of a really good budget hotel In a decent location, but the staff at reception need a lot of work to make us want to return.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Beautiful hotel ,,, clean , comfortable , really happy and friendly staff ,, rooms really large , spa is excellent ,,loved every minute we've rebooked for October I would recommend it to anyone 5 stars to this hotel ,, good and drinks great prices and offers loved it

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at the Santa Eulalia Hotel and Spa for two nights from the 3rd to the 5th July 2014. We found our studio to be large enough for the three of us, two adults and one teenager. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. My daughter loved the pool area. We also found the hotel to be in a quieter area away from the Strip. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of holidaying in Albufeira!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Visited with 4 friends first week of July. Had a great time, nice pool, family friendly, plenty sun loungers etc.
Rooms good space and clean.
Bar service in lobby/garden area great, good snack menu and decent drink prices.
Spar downstairs you have to pay but it's a good area to relax.
Laundry area easy to use, tokens and soap tablets from reception and machines do good job. Iron there too.
Was never up for breakfast but the buffet looked decent when I took a wander in at night. Never ate in restaurant just at snack bar.
Reception helpful if we needed taxis etc.
Stag and hens are loud at the weekend but suppose that's what you expect from these mad folk.
5 to 10 minute walk to strip along road, but plenty snack bars along the walk in and a large supermarket just to the right of first large roundabout which was easy to get to.
All in all, and how I judge these things is would I go back.....yeah I would.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darlington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Lovely hotel,our room, a studio had everything you could want, kitchen, bed-settee,large comfy bed,with lovely big soft pillow's. plenty of drawers & wardrobe space.Very clean.Staff friendly (the reception lady's,were not very helpful or pleasant ).We only ate breakfast here,very nice hot or cold food.We had a view of the country,which was very nice,cooler and quiet, We had phoned & emailed before we arrived, for a top floor Studio,( not a pool or sea view!!! ) but never did get our request!!! Lady receptionist kept saying she would let us have one when available,never happened.Lovely Clean Pool & gardens. Marco Silver has to be mentioned,a very pleasant & helpful receptionist.Enjoy.

Room Tip: All the rooms and apartments are very good,we JUST wanted a high floor,as we like high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We are a family of 4 just back from Albufeira where we stayed for a week in the Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa. We had a one-bedroom apartment which was nicely decorated and very clean. There were two very small balconies which could really only seat about one person at a time which was disappointing but there was pool view and side-on sea view. The hotel never felt that busy and there were always lots of sunbeds available. On the downside, there was a kids club and entertainment advertised but we never saw evidence of either the whole week we were there and there were never more than a handful of people in the bar in the evening. The hotel is minutes away from shops and bars/restaurants. We would recommend Teasers Bar for breakfast and Coyote Bar was great in the evening - very lively with tribute acts on every night and great for the kids. We got a taxi every night to the old town which was lovely and the food was fabulous in every restaurant we ate in. There is entertainment every night in the square and the whole place has a great atmosphere. The hotel is closer to the main 'Strip' which is around 10 - 15 minutes walk away but we felt that was more for the younger set! We used Yellow Fish to transfer to and from the airport and they were excellent so would definitely recommend them. The hotel was in a good location and would definitely consider staying there again if they invested in comfy beds!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa

Address: Estrada Santa Eulalia-Areias S Joao, Albufeira 8200-269, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Eulalia Beach Club Hotel Albufeira
Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.