We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Estrada Santa Eulalia-Areias S Joao, Albufeira 8200-269, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here from 7th - 14th September. Booked a one bedroom apartment. amazing just as the pictures in brochure and online. spotlessly clean and spacious. Room cleaned every day. All staff were so friendly and the pool and bar area were always lovely and clean too. plenty of sunbeds for everyone and all the bars restaurants and night life you could want only a five minute walk away. would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    200
    54
    19
    10
See reviews for
116
214
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CARLISLE
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here early Sept weather great all week.Hotel staff excellent and room cleaned every day.Plenty on sun beds but pool cold don't let that put you off as the weather was very hot so nice to cool down.Entertainment staff excellent not too pushy for you to join in,but if you did it was a good laugh.Plenty on places to eat near by,beer was 1:50 a pint and was good.Room was big with two large single beds.Would go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
March, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We made a return visit to this hotel and (if possible) it was even better than last year. The hotel has improved by adding a restaurant, a spa, evening and day time entertainment and a kids club. We can't comment on all of these as we only experienced the day-time entertainment which consisted of various activities like darts, boules, archery etc. This was in no way intrusive to a bit of sunbathing or swimming and no pressure to take part. The children that we saw in the kids club seemed really well looked after and the parents seemed very happy. Our really well equipped room was fantastic with maid service every day. We avoided a pool view again and got a room on the 3rd floor at the front of the hotel with a sea view. The public areas of the hotel are superb and all the staff are polite and helpful. Well be sure to be making a return visit to this excellent hotel.

Room Tip: don't discount a non-pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Once I had read the reviews for this holiday I was a bit nervous if this was going to be a good holiday for me, my husband and 2 children aged 3 & 8 but I shouldn't of worried it was one of the best holidays we have had. The kids made lots of friends. There was always sunbeds no matter what time you got there and you didn't need to get up early for the "sunbed run". All of the staff was very friendly. We would like to go back again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donaghmede
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed in Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa from 1st to 15th Sept 2013. On first night we were dropped off at nearby Grand Real Santa Eulalia Hotel (booked in error).It is only about 500 meters from our hotel but now way could a couple in their 60s carry suitcases because of steep hill up.The taxi seemed to bring us half way around Albuifera to justify charging €6.50; no complaints about taxi costs though! Obviously you need to be careful when booking Santa Eulalia Hotel as there seems to be three of them - a third one across the road from Grand Real.

The hotel itself was perfect for us: plenty of activity, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were quite adequate for two people and were very clean. Plenty of restaurants nearby. One of them is a Chinese just off the main strip street and they have this amusing Chinese guy almost banging his head off the ground while inviting you in. Unfortunately we didn't get to eat there but it seemed to be nice. Had to go to the Balti Indian Restaurant a few times as we had the best meals of the holiday up there followed by the Sizzling Stone. Others quite good also, e.g., Neto.

No extra charge for air-con or sunbeds. Bar staff are excellent.

Would go back there in a flash.

M

M.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

what can i say once again a fantastic holiday 9th visit to this hotel loving the entertainment loved our ground floor apartment overlooking the pool the weather was fantastic nice to see the bar staff again vidal antonio and our new addition paulo .what a guy really funny sayyyyyy whatttttt will be coming back again next year really enjoyed our stay thanks guys

Room Tip: rooms on the ground floor facing the pool our brill
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is great. The rooms are beautifully refurbished in a modern contemporary style, so nice in fact I didn't want to go out. Wi-fi is free,its not super fast broadband but what do you want for nothing. TV has ITV 1 & BBC1 so I could even get my soaps fix before I went out for the evening. Location is great, right near the strip and 40 minutes walk to the old town. If you haven't been to Albufeira before you should definitely visit the old town too its so different to the strip. Food and drinks are more expensive in the old town but its just a maze of streets filled with beautiful shops you could browse round forever compared with the tat they sell on the strip. I will definitely return to this hotel for its location, plus its clean,quiet,pool is nice too with plenty of sunbeds, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa

Address: Estrada Santa Eulalia-Areias S Joao, Albufeira 8200-269, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Eulalia Beach Club Hotel Albufeira
Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.