We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Estrada Santa Eulalia-Areias S Joao, Albufeira 8200-269, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We never stay anywhere else on our visit to Portugal. This is about the 12th time we have stayed here.
Very friendly staff. apartments are kept spotless by the housekeeping staff. Nothing is too much trouble. The decision to change the unused indoor pool into a restaurant and small spa area has only added the appeal of this Hotel apartment.

Room Tip: Located in a very nice area. Close to all amenities including taxi rank, bus stop, bars, restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    170
    41
    11
    8
See reviews for
103
177
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Santa Eulalia for 4 nights (9-12th May) With my Husband. Hotel is lovley and quiet with alot of families & couples holidaying here. Room was big and spacious with good self catering equipment (toaster, fridge/freezer, microwave etc). Beds made daily and fresh towels available if needed. Pool area was comfertable & clean. Pool was freezing to get into but lovley once in. We ate at the pool bar once and while the food was lovley we found it quite expensive compared to places near by. There are a few bars and restraunts 5 min walk from the hotel but the main strip of bars is about a 15-20 min stroll away. Food tips for places close to the hotel: Teasers next door do really nice food at resonable prices. Coyotes also do good food and have free wi-fi (you have to pay for wi-fi at the hotel). We also ate at the restraunt across the road from Coyotes (on the left) definatley recommend for a nice meal. We got a taxi to the old town which cost around 6 euros. Beaches aren't as close as you think. Would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just got back after another very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Staff were all helpful and very friendly. We stayed in a ground floor studio which was very clean and spacious only fault being a really tiny balcony with no view but for what we paid we could not complain.

We came to this hotel again mainly for the position as we love the proximity to plenty of good bars and restaurants, and was not disappointed we had a great holiday again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Just come back from an excellent weeks stay at the Santa Eulalia Apartments. We last stayed there 9 years ago and were very impressed with the quality of their recent refurbishment. We stopped in room C03 which had loads of room for the two of us. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, the weather was wall to wall sunshine and the location perfect to access several beaches. The complex was busier than we expected for the first week of May but do not cause any problems. Will be going back again but wont be such a long gap this time.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms C01 - C03 are affected by the noise from the laundry in the basement but not enou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

me and my wife have just spent a lovely 4 days in this great hotel and were sad to leave the staff were great and very freindly.
the accomodation itself were of a very high standard and the furnishings reflected this thank u to the manager and staff

Room Tip: any of the rooms are of the same standerd
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just returned from a two week holiday at this hotel.After reading that it had been refurbished and staying there 9 years ago ,we thought we would give it a try.As I had read in reviews that pool views were best, I booked three pool view rooms requesting a high floor, reviews also said that the 2 lowest floors had yet to be refurbished..On arriving I was told all 3 rooms were on the ground floor ,I realise all requests can't be granted ,but asked if it was possible to change to higher floor,was told hotel was full , so had to take ground .Although the kitchen and bathroom needed renewing ,all the furnishings were new.Both the one bed apartments and the studio were very spacious ,we were quite happy with them .The kitchen had plenty of pots/pans/utensils, also ,kettle/toaster/microwave/coffee maker in addition to the 2 cooking rings.There were a hairdryer and shaving point in the bathroom.The maids came in every day to make beds and empty bins , they changed linen and towels twice weekly,but if you wanted clean towel before then , you left them in the bath . You could get pool towels from reception ,changing them when you wanted , you just left a refundable 10 euro deposit .The hotel wifi was expensive 1 hr was 2 euro , then various prices , hourly/daily/weekly etc (1 day was 10 euros)but the 1st hour was free, I only used the free hour.Local bars had free wifi ,but obviously you had to buy drinks.
The pool area and gardens had plenty of beds and mattresses but needed more umbrellas.
The hotel was in an area with plenty of bars and eating places and only a short walk to a lovely sandy beach .There is also a lovely cliff top walk into Albufeira ,which is quite enjoyable.
We didn't use the basement restauant ,so can't comment.Only downsides for us were ,very small balcony,just about got 2 chairs and small low plastic coffee table on,not big enough to eat on,and there were some quite noisy guest returning at about 3am on a few occasions.
All in all ,I would probably return at some point in the future as it is a value for money accommadation.
I booked with Alphrooms was impressed with with their shuttle transfers,we had a coach to the hotel and a minibus on return ,on time and at just over 14euros return a head , good value for money.

Room Tip: pool views are the only ones to get much sun,lower floors stillneed refurbishing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

A lovly hotel for what we paid. great location and a nice pool. its a shame the bar is so expensive. proberly y it was empty. lol. our kitchen needed a paint job and a better looking fridge but the rest was great and a steal for the price. hotel very clean and all staff very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa

Address: Estrada Santa Eulalia-Areias S Joao, Albufeira 8200-269, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 93 Specialty lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Eulalia Beach Club Hotel Albufeira
Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.