We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem of hotel as location is WOW !!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa to your Saves list
Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Estrada Santa Eulalia-Areias S Joao, Albufeira 8200-269, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A Gem of hotel as location is WOW !!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week from the 17th -24th of September. We booked through alpha rooms and got a great deal. We then decided to use Resort hop but they brought us to the wrong hotel down the road and we had to walk with our bags. my advice is too look at the hotel photo's of the entrance and make sure when your dropped off that it looks the same.
HOTEL.
The location is amazing!!! yes it is on a busy road but just a few steps to the right you have loads of lovley places to eat etc.. The pool is very impressive and one thing that i though was nice is that they have loads of floating beds/toys that anyone can use. I imagine they were left over from other guests but it was a nice touch that they kept them around so that people could us them. The grass area is cool and gets lots of sun.
wi fi- the hotel does not have free wi fi and you have to pay for a card that cost €2 for 25mins, which is a shame as everywhere else it's free. So my advice is to go next door to Bar and log on while you have a drink.
ROOM
We have a room on the first floor and it was very clean and totally perfect for what we needed it for. I do agree about the shower curtain thing as everytime i had one the bathroom floor got soaked so i think maybe that's some think for the hotel to look at as i ended up each time using the towels to clean up.
BEACH
We opted to go to the beach near the hotel. Take a left when you go out of hotel, cross the road and take the first right(follow sign post for Santa Eulalia restaurant) go straight down the dirt road. Yes there is a small hill but honesty its not that steep. it takes about 7 minutes to get there. It is a wonderful beach and costs €12 for two sunbeds and umbrella. We opted to buy a umbrella in shop near beach for €10 and lie on the sand. The waves and water are totally unreal and we had such fun. A must to go see!!!!.
LOCAL RESTAURANTS.
I had read reviews about Teasers pub/restaurant next door and it was all that people said. We ate there everyday as found it so friendly with George looking after us very well. The Beer is €1.50 for an ice cold pint and you can a 3 course meal including a drink for €8 pp. I had salmon and my boyfriend had steak it was very tasty indeed.
We ate in all of the restaruants around and they are all worth a visit.
SUPERMARKET.
There is one just right up past the hotel by the roundabout across the road.
NEW TOWN.
We walked to it you just go right outside the hotel right again at the roundabout and then keep walking till you get to the roundabout with the waterfall in the middle.turn left and then walk about five mintues and the strip in on your left hand side. We only went in there two nights and found it loud and busy. There where lots of stag and hen parties in there!!!
OLD TOWN.
It cost about €5 in a taxi and it is so worth it as it is so beautiful and has a much calmer and friendlier atmosphere. We ate in very quaint little restaurants and had drinks sitting on bean bags on the beach under the moonlight. Totally magical.
AQUASHOW
We decided to go to thispark and WOW WOW WOW it was the best fun that i have ever had at a water park. The rides are totally amazing!!!!!! It cost €32.50 pp and we opted to take sandwiches with usandget drinks there. We took along our umbrella and spent time lying onthe grass area resting after a busy time in the water. Iwould so recomen everyone to go to this park.
Overall we really had a fantastic holiday and would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    210
    61
    19
    11
See reviews for
124
225
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Co Armagh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just returned from Santa Eulalia after a 7 night stay,all the reports are spot on,great spot.There will be some reviews that wont be as good because only some of the rooms have been updated,ground floor rooms and first floor rooms need to be refurbished saying that ,they are ok,we had a room on the first floor looking up you could see the nice curtains in the rooms above,the furniture was new it was just the kitchen and bathroom that was dated and old sliding doors,so if you do read a bad report the people must have stayed on the lower floors,We had a great stay and would recomend this property to anyone.On another note the surrounding area is no good for wheelchairs and scooters,and ladies leave your high heels at home as the footpaths are cobblestone.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 2nd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathclyde
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Spent a week with my fiance in a 1 bed apartment within the hotel. Recently refurbished,super spacious rooms. 2 small but functional balconies. Kitchen area ideal for concocting many holliday delights. Good bedroom and closet space and sofa beds x2 !!!!! in addition to queen bed in main bedroom

So glad we chose this as our first holiday abroad. Pool area clean with plenty of loungers and lovely grass area next to pool/snack bar window. One of the 4 beaches only 5 to 10 mins walk away.

Hotel on a bit of a hill but well serviced by bus and tourist bus train. Old town beach is worth a visit.

I would have no hesitation is recommending this friendly hotel and can,t wait to return

Room Tip: 1 bed apartment much more spacious,choose poolside for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here for ten nights and our stay was absolutely amazing. All the staff were lovely and helpful, especially the gentleman that checked us in, he helped us with directions to places and printed out information for us which was really helpful.

Great location, 5 minute walk to the gorgeous beach and few minutes walk from restaurants and bars.
The hotel pool was lovely, really clean and lovely surroundings and outside bar. The room was lovely as well, modern and really cosy and clean. Maid service everyday.

We would 100% return as it was the best hotel we have ever stayed in abroad. Would highly recommend to anyone!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My partner and I stayed here in mid September and had a great holiday. The hotel is spotless, we stayed in room 212 which had recently been refurbished, separate sleeping and living area, good cooking facilities great bathroom, air con and flat screen tv with some english channels. Had sun most of the day on the balcony. Pool area is clean plenty sunbeds and nice garden area for sunbathing. I know there are photos on here showing the pool surface a bit of a mess, this has all been repaired and looks good as new. The bar area is nice and serves snacks between 12pm-3pm. All staff are very helpful and friendly.

There are lots of good restaurants nearby, definitely recommend teasers next door steak on the stone. The cake shop further along the road on the corner for lunch is great. There's also a supermarket just opposite the cake shop sells everything you need and has an ATM inside which didn't charge.

There are 2 beaches nearby Santa Eulalia and Oura both are about a 10 -15 minute walk. Sunbeds are expensive at the beach though 8 euros for a day. I would also book trips though the local excursion shop a lot cheaper than through the hotel or rep.

All in all would definitely return to this hotel hoping to book for a week early next year.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just been again, as always excellent staff, very clean. The bar staff Antonio and Daniel brilliant as always. Once again very happy and for the money you really can's go wrong.
If you fancy a kebab after a few beers, get yourself to Tonys just round the corner and a great pint of Guinness at the Dubliner pub

Room Tip: All rooms are very good, but you seem to get more sun on the poolside views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here with my partner as we were planning our wedding in the Algarve next year and wanted a good base that we thought we would not be spending much time in, and therefore for the price we got, weren't expecting much....how wrong were we....the place was fab, perfect for all ages, spotlessly clean, very spacious, and even though on the main road, I found it to be very quiet, and within perfect walking distance of all amenities necessary to enjoy your stay. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to my guests for our wedding next year.
Yes it doesn't have a restaurant, and some people like that, but there's ample choice within a 5 minute walk. There is also only one lift which I can imagine in a busy period could get busy, but there's only 3 floors, it's not difficult to climb the stairs.
The barstaff were lovely and very friendly, especially Antonio, and what little dealings I had with reception, were good too.
We stayed in room 303, and although did not get much sunlight, it had a nice private balcony. Separate bedroom and living room area, little kitchenette, and even more storage space in bathroom (fab shower! - although keep door closed as we set off the alarm with the steam!) But it wasn't an issue for reception, they just phoned us, and there was no telling off.
There's a washing line on the balcony even. The pool was spotless, loads of sunbeds as people have already mentioned, and loads of various inflatable pool items too to keep younger ones amused! Not sure if they have just been left there though after the summer from other guests.
We even thought the room by might be spacious enough to use the morning of the wedding to get ready with people coming and going.
There was a tv that had some english channels on it, bbc, C4 etc. Had air con that we didn't need as weather wasn't the best, but still always good to have option.
Great spot...I couldn't recommend it enough for all age groups.

Room Tip: We stayed in 303, but no sun on it but good sized balcony and more private than others ... looked on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa

Address: Estrada Santa Eulalia-Areias S Joao, Albufeira 8200-269, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Eulalia Beach Club Hotel Albufeira
Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.