We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments, great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada to your Saves list
Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sitio da Orada - Apartado 2422 | Albufeira Marina, Albufeira 8201-918, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great apartments, great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We had a 2 bed apartment in Block A for 1 week in July 2014. Definitely the biggest apartment I've ever rented, & beautiful too-modern, clean, lots of balconies, air conditioning(not needed but available). Location for us was very good, close to the Marina & yet only 15 mins scenic walk to the old town of Albufeira, along the road overlooking the sea, so no need for taxis, even at night. Lovely pool area with plenty sunbeds but not enough parasols-seems to be an issue generally in the Algarve, strange. The cafe by the pool serves drinks etc & snack food-sandwiches, salads, burgers etc., all quite good. Supermarket has all basics & cake shop does gorgeous local pastries to die for! Sharkeys Bar on Marina is nice for an evening drink. Overall, recommended and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    65
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
55
57
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Down, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My boyfriend and myself travelled to Portugal on the 24th June 2014 for a week’s holiday, I was very much looking forward to this holiday has I had just completed final year of university..... A year of stress, deadlines and a few sleepless nights!!
We arrived at Faro airport and got our 35/40 min transfer to the Orada Apartments. On arrival the reception staff were extremely friendly and made us both feel very welcome, our apartment was ready and waiting for us which was fantastic as our holiday last year in Turkey we had a dreadful 6 hour wait before being allowed to entry our all-inclusive accommodation! The staff told us about their daily bus that went 2 or 3 times into the main supermarket in Albuferia, although we didn’t use this service as the shops located at the marina across the road had everything we needed.
The apartments as you can see from the photos shared by others are bright coloured buildings similar to the children’s tv show balamory, they definitely brightened up our first morning when it was a tad cloudy!! We were located in block C which was to the side of the reception area around the corner from the main pool, which for us was prefect location. Prior to going on holidays we had read that pool view rooms were highly advisable but I would tend to disagree, my reason for this is because when we were ready to head back to our apartment to get organised for our evenings out we were able to have some quiet time without having to listen to the sound that surrounds the atmosphere of the poolside.
Our apartment was extremely spacious, tidy, and clean and a kitchen that had everything you could imagine to cook a delicious meal. People had commented on bringing your own washing up liquid or dishing washing tablets as they found it disappointing that they weren’t provided, personally I think this is just being too picky and expecting too much as the small local shop sold dish washing tablets for 0.60cent each (crisis resolved very easily and cheaply). The apartment was cleaned daily with bedding and towels changed every other day. There was a small poolside cafe which sold sandwiches, pizzas, burgers and chips, ice lollies, drinks (soft and alcohol), crisps and sweets. My boyfriend had a pizza for lunch one day and wasn’t overly keen on it, although this could be because he's so used to my fantastic cooking skills!!! Overall this was an ideal cafe with close location to the pool and the reception area to access the wifi whilst enjoying an ice cold drink.
There is also a lot of daily activities such as dolphin watching, parasailing among other things to do throughout the day which was located at the marina, a 3/4 min walk across the road from the apartments.
The walk into old town took us on average 12/15 mins daily which we both really enjoyed as the views across the marina really is breath taking. This was a nice easy walk which I'd imagine would be ideal for most people as it wasn’t too strenuous, although we did get a taxi once on the way back and was pleasantly surprised as it only cost 6 euro! Old town itself was prefect location for us as we were away from the busy atmosphere of the town during the day but close enough at night to dander in for a drink or a nice meal. On our first night we found a lovely lively Irish bar, the Shamrock which had live music every night with a lovely owner called Frank who had plenty of time for a chat and smile and also his two employees who were always on hand to provide a quick and friendly service. There was plenty of wee shops and stalls in old town to pick up any holiday gifts or nice cheap football jerseys if you have a partner who is football crazy!!! There is also plenty of places to choose to eat, our favourite was a small Italian restaurant located on the corner before walking down the hill into the main old town street (sorry we have forgotten the name, but do not let that put you off as the food was truly delicious and fresh).
Overall we had a brilliant holiday with a fantastic apartment, great night’s craic in old town and plenty of hours of sunshine throughout the day. We would both highly recommend the Orada Apartments and particularly this location for the convenience of old town being such a short walk away. We will definitely be returning in the coming months or years.
I hope this review helps you choose your prefect holiday location

Room Tip: Block C top floor was ideal for us, it allowed us to have some quiet time in the evenings to have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed with our family of 5 - all adults. Our 3 bedroom apartment was massive and gave everyone a feeling of space. The pool was quiet and refreshing, and everything was well kept, and the apartment very clean. We enjoyed the walk into Old Town along the water every day, though for some it may be too far (20 min). We appreciated previous reviews remarking there was no dish detergent, dish cloths or coffee, and were glad we had packed them. The kitchen was otherwise well equipped and large enough for simple meals, which is all we wanted to cook on holiday! Having 3 bath rooms was a definite luxury. We loved our stay here and would highly recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had a three bedroom apartment. It was enormous. It was bigger than some gites that we rented in France! There were only four of us so this helped. Pool is excellent. The kettle only had a capacity of 1 litres which is small for a large apartment. As usual for these types of apartment there is not quite enough equipment to cook for you self and only 2 wine glasses. But relatively well equipped - washing machine and dishwasher; hair dryer and ironing board. The marina area in Albufeira seems to have been a flop: lots of vacant shops. We normally walked to Albufeira - about 30 minutes. Though there are some restaurants closer than this. Nearest good snack bar is Iguana Cafe which has excellent views from the terrace and good simple food. It closes at 8 pm though. Castelo del Mar is even closer but we did not try it. Very good apartment complex for a quiet holiday and Albufeira itself is not difficult to walk to even though much of the journey is uphill. There is a mini market at the complex and the nearest decent supermarket is 10 minutes walk in the direction of Albufeira: go as far as the cemetery turn left up the steps and then look left and you will see the supermarket.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

beautiful apartments bright , colourful and very clean. it is situated 20 minute walk from the old town and 2 minutes from a beautiful Marina. staff at reception are very friendly and helpful. it is child friendly and quiet enough to enjoy good nights sleep and everything you could ask for at hand. June is a time we aim for every year as it is quiet and not over crowded. it would suit familys , group of friends or solo. I would recommend it for those who like to be out of the hustle bustle .

Room Tip: all apparments and rooms are quiet
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

A friend and I stayed here for 4 nights in May and had a great time. The apartment it's self was much bigger than we were expecting and was nice and clean. The pool was also really nice, very clean and refreshing though I imagine at peak season it may be a bit of a struggle to get a sun lounger with an umbrella (which is only a potential issue if you burn easily like I do!).

The Marina is very close but there is not much going on there. Again we were a little early in the season so this probably had an effect. The aprtments are a little further away from the centre of Albuferia than I was expecting, only a 5euro taxi but that adds up if you do it every day. I liked being further outy as it was lovely and quiet but that might not be everyone's cup of tea.

The staff were brilliant, they gave us lots of advice on where to go and recommended a couple of great restaurants.

All in all, a nice place, and I would go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

These apartments are clean, spacious and modern not to mention colourful. The fact that they are a 20 min walk from the Oldtown means that you have peace and quiet when wanting to relax and yet you're only a short walk or a cheap taxi ride from the shopping and nightlife. The staff are very polite and helpful. We will be returning!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada

Address: Sitio da Orada - Apartado 2422 | Albufeira Marina, Albufeira 8201-918, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#15 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Turisticos Da Orada Hotel Albufeira
Orada Apartments Albufeira
Orada Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Apartamentos Turisticos Da Orada Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.