We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jardins Vale de Parra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Jardins Vale de Parra to your Saves list
Jardins Vale de Parra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vale de Parra, Albufeira 8200-427, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“short break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My partner and I just spent a short break (4 nights) in apartment. This was a last minute break booked through teletext. My partner is a wheelchair user which was made very clear to Teletext on booking as we could see that the apartnents website displays the disabled facilities logo.
We arrived at about ten am as we had an early flight. When we arrived we were told by the receptionist that they had not been informed that one guest was a wheelchair user and we had been allocated an apartment on the first floor but no lift. The receptionist found us another room however when we were taken there there was a deep step leading up to the front door so not accessible. The receptionist informed us that they do have one wheelchair friendly room however this is not open out of season (???) and the water and electricity were turned off. The receptionist then allocated us another room but we were warned that if the company could not turn on electricity etc in accessible apartment then we would have to move to another room for the last night (which we did). The allocated apartment (apartment 15) was accessible in terms of door ways however there was a bath with shower over but we managed! The room was very clean and quite spacious and overlooked the pool. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything that you would need for a self catering holiday.
There are two pools and a small splash pool - one of the pools seemed to be for children/families and was very busy during the day. The lower pool was quiter. There is a pool bar selling drinks and snacks during the day and the on site littrus bar selling snacks and drinks during the day and evening until late.
The complex as a whole seemed very well maintained and very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.
We eat in O Girassol restaurant which was a few minutes walk away - tasty food and friendly staff.
We walked to Gale beach which took us about 45 minutes (this takes into account negotiating a wheelchair along cobbled pavements etc). The beach was life guard attended with a couple of restaurants although we didn't eat there.
A taxi to Albufeira Old town cost us 8 Euro each way.There is an abundance of bars, restaurants and touristy shops in Albufeira if that is to your taste. The beach looked lovely and I have found out since returning home that there is lift access on to the beach.
The area around the complex has a couple of bars and restaurants and a small supermarket opposite but was generally quiet in the evenings.
Apart from the stressful start to the holiday, we had a relaxing break. I would say that the complex is more suited to families and the complex was getting busier every day we were there therefore noise levels by pool during the day were also rising! Personally four days was long enough for us but that is not to detract from the good points of the complex - well equipped, clean apartment, friendly staff, well maintained and clean surroundings. We did not get moved to the accessible apartment so cannot comment on the facilities there. I would advise anyone who has reduced mobility or a disability to contact the complex direct if booking throiugh a tour operator to ensure that they are aware of any special requirements.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    45
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
51
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Spent 10 days in apartment end of May, very clean and comfortable. Perfect sunny weather, friendly and warm atmosphere. Just far away enough from the hustle and bustle of larger complex's. We have a young family and booked some great days out most just a short taxi ride away. Beaches stunning. Local supermarket and two other major supermarkets close. Couldn't ask for more. Very happy would love to return. Miss Lubertino

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Just got back from a weeks break at Jardins Vale du Parra, this is the second time I have stayed at this location, and it is still as good as the first time, the apartments are spacious, well equipped an spotlessly clean, staff on reception, cleaners and especially staff in the Littrus bar are polite and helpful.

If you are looking for an action packed holiday then this may not be the location for you - however for a relaxing break, it is excellent value for money, I went with my daughter and 2 x grandchildren all of who were very grateful for the free WI Fi, there is a weekly Karaoke held on a saturdaay night at the Littrus bar, which whilst not really being my thing was a good night and the bar was packed, with both locals and people on holiday.

The staff behind the bar could not do enough to help, initially we were after cigarettes which were not in the machine that is in the bar, and bar staff were only too happy to go and get some for us !!!!.

There is a supermarket opposite the complex which stocks most of the required basics and a few restuarants on the main road towards Gale Beach, we had a nice Indian Meal and again staff were pleasant and helpful.

We had a couple of lovely days on Gale Beach which is beautiful there is a massage booth there and some café bars, serving very nice baguettes.


We went to both the Strip and Old Town in Albuferia, which is a little costly via taxi - but if there is a few of you and the cost was shared it would be better value. We had a nice Chinese meal when on the strip and some tasty Piri piri chicken in the Old Town.

Overall very good value for money, exceptionally clean spacious apartments and pool area with plenty of sunbeds.

Room Tip: We had a pool facing room, they seem to be the best option as rooms nearer Littrus Bar may be a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is the first place me and my Fiancée visited as our first holiday together. She visited here near enough every year prior to meeting me and she only had good things to say about the place. When I got there I certainly seen what she meant! It was stunning. The room's are very clean and spacious. The apartment blocks are very clean and the whole place looks bright. There are two swimming pools with the bigger one having a kids pool. We spent most of the time in the smaller pool where it was quite and relaxing. Littrus Bar offers a wide variety of food and drinks in the day and night but I would highly recommend the little bar on the corner across the road called Cabinitas. Great bar showing all kind of sports. If you do go here I would recommend you get a car as there is very little around. You are around 20 minute drive from Albufeira and and about 10 Minutes from the Marina.

All in all if you want a fully relaxing holiday on a budget, this is certainly the place for you.

Room Tip: Try to get a lower floor room. The view's are generally better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one week mid Sept. Lovely, spacious apartments, cleaned everyday.We had an upper apartment facing the pool, lovely balcony area with seats and table.Big kitchen, with utensils so great for familes.
Also had air con & black out roll down shutters. The pool bar was closed while we stayed there.Very handy supermarket across the road with everything you need.Small selection of cafes & restaurants on the street, basic enough food but very cheap.Pool was freezing! But weather was scorching when we there.Its about 10 mins taxi ride into Albuferia, there is not much to do near the apartments but we got a very cheap deal on travelrepublic.ie so we were happy!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

What a great bar with top class food and friendly staff missing the place already.Taxis are very reasonable to all major sites.There is a major shopping center only 2km up the road just past the main village its also the place where pirre pirre chicken sauce comes from plus cliff richard lives there you can see his house and vineyard

Room Tip: get rooms by the reception the pools are more private there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week in mid sept.
the 1 bed apartment was spacious and well equipped.
It was cleaned every day of our stay.
there are two large adult pools and a small kids pool.
The nearest beach (Gale) is approx. 4klms away but is absolutely fabulous. Albufeira is a 10 min. drive away. Local buses stop close by.
Algarve Shopping and Salgados golf are close by.
Amigos bar attached to the complex serves good value food and there is good wi-fi signal.
there is a small well stocked mini market across the road from the bar with bigger supermarkets a short drive away.
we would have no hesitation in making a return visit go this complex.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jardins Vale de Parra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardins Vale de Parra

Address: Vale de Parra, Albufeira 8200-427, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jardins Vale de Parra 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Jardins Vale de Parra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins Vale De Parra Hotel Albufeira
Jardins Vale De Parra Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Jardins Vale Parra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardins Vale de Parra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.