We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing breack” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jardins Vale de Parra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Jardins Vale de Parra to your Saves list
Jardins Vale de Parra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vale de Parra, Albufeira 8200-427, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“relaxing breack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Just got back from a weeks break at Jardins Vale du Parra, this is the second time I have stayed at this location, and it is still as good as the first time, the apartments are spacious, well equipped an spotlessly clean, staff on reception, cleaners and especially staff in the Littrus bar are polite and helpful.

If you are looking for an action packed holiday then this may not be the location for you - however for a relaxing break, it is excellent value for money, I went with my daughter and 2 x grandchildren all of who were very grateful for the free WI Fi, there is a weekly Karaoke held on a saturdaay night at the Littrus bar, which whilst not really being my thing was a good night and the bar was packed, with both locals and people on holiday.

The staff behind the bar could not do enough to help, initially we were after cigarettes which were not in the machine that is in the bar, and bar staff were only too happy to go and get some for us !!!!.

There is a supermarket opposite the complex which stocks most of the required basics and a few restuarants on the main road towards Gale Beach, we had a nice Indian Meal and again staff were pleasant and helpful.

We had a couple of lovely days on Gale Beach which is beautiful there is a massage booth there and some café bars, serving very nice baguettes.


We went to both the Strip and Old Town in Albuferia, which is a little costly via taxi - but if there is a few of you and the cost was shared it would be better value. We had a nice Chinese meal when on the strip and some tasty Piri piri chicken in the Old Town.

Overall very good value for money, exceptionally clean spacious apartments and pool area with plenty of sunbeds.

Room Tip: We had a pool facing room, they seem to be the best option as rooms nearer Littrus Bar may be a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    44
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is the first place me and my Fiancée visited as our first holiday together. She visited here near enough every year prior to meeting me and she only had good things to say about the place. When I got there I certainly seen what she meant! It was stunning. The room's are very clean and spacious. The apartment blocks are very clean and the whole place looks bright. There are two swimming pools with the bigger one having a kids pool. We spent most of the time in the smaller pool where it was quite and relaxing. Littrus Bar offers a wide variety of food and drinks in the day and night but I would highly recommend the little bar on the corner across the road called Cabinitas. Great bar showing all kind of sports. If you do go here I would recommend you get a car as there is very little around. You are around 20 minute drive from Albufeira and and about 10 Minutes from the Marina.

All in all if you want a fully relaxing holiday on a budget, this is certainly the place for you.

Room Tip: Try to get a lower floor room. The view's are generally better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one week mid Sept. Lovely, spacious apartments, cleaned everyday.We had an upper apartment facing the pool, lovely balcony area with seats and table.Big kitchen, with utensils so great for familes.
Also had air con & black out roll down shutters. The pool bar was closed while we stayed there.Very handy supermarket across the road with everything you need.Small selection of cafes & restaurants on the street, basic enough food but very cheap.Pool was freezing! But weather was scorching when we there.Its about 10 mins taxi ride into Albuferia, there is not much to do near the apartments but we got a very cheap deal on travelrepublic.ie so we were happy!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

What a great bar with top class food and friendly staff missing the place already.Taxis are very reasonable to all major sites.There is a major shopping center only 2km up the road just past the main village its also the place where pirre pirre chicken sauce comes from plus cliff richard lives there you can see his house and vineyard

Room Tip: get rooms by the reception the pools are more private there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a week in mid sept.
the 1 bed apartment was spacious and well equipped.
It was cleaned every day of our stay.
there are two large adult pools and a small kids pool.
The nearest beach (Gale) is approx. 4klms away but is absolutely fabulous. Albufeira is a 10 min. drive away. Local buses stop close by.
Algarve Shopping and Salgados golf are close by.
Amigos bar attached to the complex serves good value food and there is good wi-fi signal.
there is a small well stocked mini market across the road from the bar with bigger supermarkets a short drive away.
we would have no hesitation in making a return visit go this complex.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Messines
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The best way to book an appartment in our opinion is by hotelopia (spanish agency) if you want to stay only for one night. Other agencies reduce price if stay is for longer.
We stay sometimes there for a wine evening in A Casa do Avó.
Sometimes we get a good appartment, sometimes it's less.
The first visites we were in block 4 (pool view) and it was very good. Last time we booked by another agency and it was a disaster. Now in September we booked by Hotelpoia again and we got a good appartment again. Only problem, no tampon for the bath, but could be found.
Booking directly with Jardins Vale de Parre is more expensive, but myabe they give the best what they have.
Unfortunately for us beds are hard every where but others like it.
With the pillows it's a question of luck.

Room Tip: Avoid road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have just returned from our fifth visit to this accommodation. Due to late booking we were unable to book a pool view. However, as regular customers staying for 10 nights we expected them to look after us with a pleasant apartment. I phoned reception the day before arrival to tell them we would be arriving after midnight due to flight times. Whilst on the phone I asked if they had a nice room for us this year. Yes a room with a balcony but no pool view came the reply - you tell us if there are any problems. On arrival we were shown to a first floor apartment in block three. At 3am we awoke to hear the refuse truck emptying the bins on the opposite side of the road, then at 7am a refrigerated van delivering in the lay-by outside. We went to reception in the morning asking nicely for something a little quieter as we were also very near the bar which opens until 2am. We were shocked by the attitude of the reception staff with replies such as - we are fully booked - you booked a standard room - you have what you paid for - all rooms on the road side are equally noisy - you should have chosen the other room with no balcony which we offered, now another guest has this (I don’t recall being given any choice). On the second night, Saturday, our children were kept awake by Karaoke in the bar. On the Monday the glass bank opposite the room was emptied in the small hours of the morning. All the different bins were emptied separately with loud bangs and crashes on various nights. We again asked politely for another room - same response (fully booked - that is what you paid for). In my business I treat my regular customers well because their repeat custom and referrals help me to succeed. Sadly not the case at Jardins Vale de Parra this year. On a positive note it is still a nice clean complex and very relaxing around the pools. We also discovered the new "Docaria Almeixar" cafe/restaurant which was fantastic and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Always book a pool view and never chance a standard which is only around 15% cheaper in any event.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jardins Vale de Parra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardins Vale de Parra

Address: Vale de Parra, Albufeira 8200-427, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jardins Vale de Parra 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jardins Vale de Parra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins Vale De Parra Hotel Albufeira
Jardins Vale De Parra Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Jardins Vale Parra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardins Vale de Parra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.