We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a chill-out, relaxing holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos to your Saves list
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Coronel Aquas 29, Albufeira 8200, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Dublin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a chill-out, relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Jose, the owner collected us from the airport and was extremely charming as was Carla his wife who we met when we arrived. We had a studio, ground floor apartment and it was perfect for our requirements. We had everything we needed. It was very clean and Carla and Jose were delightful. We thought it was incredibly good value and the fact it was so close to the old town, the marina and the beach was an added bonus.

Room Tip: We liked having a ground floor room as we could wander in and out to the pool at our leisure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
28
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week in a studio seaview apartment.. LOCATION - Excellent - in a quiet road, 3min walk left for a supermarket, 8-10 min walk, via set of steps, to the left, along seafront to old town (which was very quiet but early season i suppose ).. PRICE - I thought it was fair - booked week before at £215 for a week via Booking.com..SECURITY - Fine - sliding doors with latch but also a room safe for 15 euro a week, which i always think is a good idea..gate to outside locked at all times, so no passers by loitering which was good.. STAFF - Carla friendly & welcoming but didnt encroach on your stay unless you needed something / advice, which i like..towels changed every 2 days..POOL - Fairly small with about 20/25 sunbeds ( no prob getting one when i stayed - didnt go in pool as weather wasnt hot enough ).. ROOM - Tastefully decorated , small TV , plenty of storage/ bathroom.. Only neagtive points for me were in the S/C apartment.. SLEEP QUALITY - on the couch it was reasonable comfort but the pillows were a bit hard & used the cushions instead.. SEA VIEW - Just lovely, looking to the fishermans beach to the left..FACILITIES - Notable items missing i would expect from a S/C room (chopping board, toaster, kettle ).. You could boil water on the hob but a kettle surely a basic neccessity. Cups & glasses very small & plenty of cutlery.. Negative points re the room are minor & dont take away that this is a charming little hotel in a good location & nice staff.. would i consider staying here again? - Yes..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at Rainha D Leonor for 10 nights on a self catering basis from 20-30/4/2013. The apartments are in a very good location in the lovely Old Town, overlooking the pool with sea views. We booked a 1-bed apartment with living/dining room, separate kitchen, bathroom, hall area and balcony. The spacious apartment held up to 4 persons, as the sofa beds in the living/dining room doubled as single beds. Lots of storage space for clothes, both hanging and drawer space. Spacious bathroom with good shower attachment and lots of hot water. Separate kitchen with ample utensils as we ate our main meal out, e.g. large fridge/freezer, cooker/hobs, microwave. If there was a negative it would be the lack of electric kettle, toaster and possibly larger mugs, although water can be boiled on the hob. The cleaner lady, who doesn't speak English, was very nice, changed towels and beds, emptied bins regularly and replaced toilet rolls when necessary. Management (Carla and Jose) were most kind, helpful and friendly and spoke very good English. The pool area was clean and had ample sun beds and mattresses. We enjoyed our first holiday in Portugal and hope to return again soon, as we found the apartments good value for money with no need for the expense of taxis to enjoy evenings out, as restaurants were within walking distance. We would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments to others who want a quiet, comfortable, value for money and safe place to stay, with beach, shops and restaurants all within easy reach.

Room Tip: Room 17 was very good and was beside reception and hadn't many steps. Ground floor apartments se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epinal, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Surprisingly good value,studio for two with sliding doors giving access to the pool and small terrace cost only 123euro for 5 nights.Cleaned most days and towels changed as necessary.Access easy with the Giro busstop(red lines) just on the doorstep,easy walk to beach(lift) and oldtown.Hosts speak axcellent english and available with advice while staying discteet,a first;my 15 year daughter was given a set of keys so didn't depend on me to accompany her every time she went out or returned to the apt;.a real vote of confidence in their guests.I didn't have a car but evidently at this time of year P is not a problem.Local supermarket good making long trips to hypers unnecessary,kitchen ok for basics only.Minor problems:lack of bedside lamp/switch,WiFi not in all areas.Can happily recommend.

Room Tip: No opinion,all seemed to be well placed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from two weeks at the Rainha and really enjoyed our stay. Carla and Jose are really kind, helpful, friendly and decent people who, despite being busy, always have time for you - even to the point of fetching us their own oven gloves when we mentioned there weren't any in the apartment.

We were there slightly off season and it was fairly quiet. We stayed in a studio apt and the view was fantastic overlooking the sea so breakfast on the balcony was a joy! The apartment was basic but clean and I must say the mattresses were very comfortable. The kitchen was good but again basic. I love cooking (even on holiday) and am spoiled by having lots of gadgets and equipment at home but I know holiday apartments aren't always well equipped in the kitchen. The kitchen was fine - could have maybe done with a decent chopping board, oven gloves and sharper kitchen knife as standard but I'm being picky here!

Wi-fi is free but a bit intermittent and you have to either sit on the sofa in the corridor or on the stairs to get a connection but again - this isn't a big issue why be online when you've got the view!

The apartments are a short walk to the old town and there is a small supermarket a few mins walk away. Parking is on street but we found no problem getting a parking space.Peak season I couldn't comment about but there are plenty of quiet side streets and it's perfectly safe.

We both loved the Rainha which represented good value for money and we both loved Carla and Jose who were lovely down to earth caring people.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great friendly service from Carla and Jose. They were happy to give advice on excursions, restaurants etc.( O Alentejano is a must. Check out my review) and even book them for us where necessary. Also great location; 10 mins from old town; 10 mins from marina; and less than 5 mins from beach; all walking. The size of the apartment was very big with a lovely balcony with great sea view.Thoroughly enjoyed it and would be happy to return.

Room Tip: Top floor has best sea view. We had corner apartment (no. 35) which has fine big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandia, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We booked a flat for 5 persons for 1 night and it was only 35 euro. When we entry the small was really bad and we felt the humid in the app also sheets and pillows felt a little moist.
The kitchen was old but clean, we didn't get anything to wash the dishes.
The receptionist was really really nice, she was very helpful.
To the beach was 3 minutes walk.
From the balcony we had pleasant view on the beach and sea.
The swimming pool was small but nice.
Point of criticism: wi-fi was available only in reception/bar not in the room (even if it was really close).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos

Address: Rua Coronel Aquas 29, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.