We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quinta Pedra dos Bicos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quinta Pedra dos Bicos to your Saves list
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb. Quinta Pedra dos Bicos Lote 24 | Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-381, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Just got back from a 5 day stay at Quinta Pedra dos Bicos. We had a studio apartment which had a bedroom with a double bed, bathroom, kitchen, dining area with table and 4 chairs and a lounge with a big L shaped sofa, TV, music system and DVDs. The apartment had a big fridge/freezer plus dishwasher, kettle, toaster, and hob. There was plenty of crockery and cooking equipment. The apartment was well decorated and even had little ornaments on the book shelf! The hotel has access to the beach via some steps. Other reviews complain about these steps but although theres 97, theyre well spaced out and sturdy - we got up and down them without becoming breathless. Location is good - supermarket nearby, lots of beachs and near to the strip. We went in January and pretty much everything was shut. There were some restaurants open however a lot of cafes and places were shut. Hotel receptionists were very helpful in suggesting restaurants and arranging tables for us as well as booking taxis.
Bad points: The bed was rock hard. The walls quite thin so noise travels although not bad for us as it was not busy when we were there so quiet. Washing up liquid/cloths not supplied so had to buy them for just a few days.
FYI: You have to pay a 20 euro deposit for the room key which you get back when you return the key when you leave.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    143
    40
    22
    13
See reviews for
117
156
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Rooms much bigger than expected! Great location! Rooms spotlessly clean & serviced every day! Handy for the beach, if you can handle the hill! Great restaurants & bars nearby! Great value for money! For those of a younger persuasion, the 'Strip' with it's many bars & restaurants is only a 10 minute walk!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Really spacious accomadation ideal location , our second visit staff very helpful. Actual resort very quiet compared to last year but still enjoyed our stay and would recommend any time without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We have just come back from a two week in stay. The one bed apartment was huge!! The location was fantastic!! Bars/restaurants on doorstep or the strip within a five minute walk. The old town was approx 40 mins walk or 5 euro in a taxi away..... Old Town was absolutely beautiful on a sunny day and well worth a visit. Our favourite place to eat by the apartments was Sol Caffe, the food was lovely and really good value. Supermarket a couple minutes away which was well stocked with every thing you would need. The free wi-fi in room was handy and we used it alot as we only had BBC1 and that crackled all the time!!.... Only downside to apartments is that doors heavy and everything echoed which disturbed our sleep quite alot and rather frustrating at times. But we would definately stay again!!!!! Thankyou for a wonderful holiday.....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had never been away before for a whole month, and also never had missed a Christmas at home, so we booked this holiday with some misgivings - and now we are so pleased that we made the trip!

The accommodation in the self-catering apartments is excellent! We only booked for a one-bed studio, and thought we had been upgraded - but when we checked they said that it was in fact a studio by their standards. We had a large kitchen/diner with a settee that would convert into an extra bed, and a huge bedroom/sitting room with patio doors to the balcony.

The kitchen had a two-ring cooker and large oven/grill, plus a combi microwave, kettle and coffee maker, and a large fridge/freezer. There were plently of pots and pans and crockery and cutlery.

The bathroom was small but perfectly good for one person at a time, with a reasonably powerful hairdryer and a small drying rack.

The nearest pool was just two minutes away, and the beach was quite a 20 minute hike, down 98 steps but well worth it. A beautiful location, and better wifi at the beach than at the apartment! When we went (December/January) the beach cafe was closed, so we took our own water and snacks, no problem. Easy to make new friends when sharing!

We look forward to going again. A month is a good length of stay, there is so much to do in and around the area, including day-trips to Spain and Gibraltar.

The staff at all levels were lovely and very helpful and friendly.

We could not have asked for a better winter break. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Lote 12 apartments at the front get the afternoon sunshine on their balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here in October for a week. We had a large 2 bedroom apartment with a pool and sea view. The beach was a 2 minute walk away and there were plenty of restaurants and cafes to choose from just a 5 minute walk away. One of our favourite places was Sol café - the staff that work there were fantastic and the prices were reasonable!!!

The only downside is that the doors of the apartments are heavy wood and with the tiled floors other residents were not that considerate when shutting those doors or moving chairs. However this is not the fault of the hotel and if I ever went to Portugal again I would stay there!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkeston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were very nice, very spacious, very clean and cleaned every day. The beach is about ten minutes walk, there are bars a couple of minutes away with the main strip being probably fifteen to twenty minutes walk. There is a supermarket just round the corner. There is a bar called sol cafe close by where food and drink is very nice and fairly cheap. It's also a sports bar which shows all the live football games and one fifty euro a pint!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quinta Pedra dos Bicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Pedra dos Bicos

Address: Urb. Quinta Pedra dos Bicos Lote 24 | Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-381, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#22 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta Pedra dos Bicos 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quinta Pedra dos Bicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos Hotel Albufeira
Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinta Pedra dos Bicos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.