We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quinta Pedra dos Bicos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quinta Pedra dos Bicos to your Saves list
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb. Quinta Pedra dos Bicos Lote 24 | Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-381, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Recent Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have just returned from these apartments, with our son and daughter-in-law. They had a lovely 1 bedroom apartment, with bathroom. balcony, lounge and kitchen. We had a 2 bedrooms, bathrooms and balconies, with lounge and kitchen. Both were very well appointed and nicely decorated. Maids came in every day, towels and linen were changed regularly. The apartment have their own pool and are close to the beach (very steep climb down steps). They are also close to bars, restaurants, shops and supermarkets. Altogether a very good holiday and would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    141
    39
    21
    13
See reviews for
115
148
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent hotel! Our stay was made enjoyable by the friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were clean and quite large. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. My wife can't wait to return next summer with our daughters!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I just got back from a 7 day holiday with my friend and it was simply great. Before going on holiday, I emailed the resort and requested a sea view, which unfortunately they couldn't arrange but instead they gave us a nice apartment with a terrace. The reception staff was very friendly and help us in all our queries. They even advised us on some tours, most of them with great discounts. The location of the resort was also a bonus, cause you're near to everything you need beach,supermarket, restaurants and bars/night clubs.
My first time to Portugal and it was a really nice experience. Definitely a place to come back!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a 4* hotel and apartment complex situated approximately 5km from the main resort centre of Alberfura. We stayed for 7 days and thoroughly enjoyed the 2 bedroom apartment. It was clean and provided all the amenities we needed for a self catering holiday (tv, 2 ring hob, oven, microwave, coffee maker, kettle, fridge freezer, etc.).

The pool area was clean and at the time we visited there were plenty of sun loungers, mattresses were charged at 2€ per day. The pool bar offered all the usual food and drinks and they were very reasonably priced (coffee 0.5€, tea 1.20€, wine 1€ with snacks from approximately 3.50€).

The staff were excellent. Friendly from the time we checked in through to departure. A special mention is needed for both the guy on reception and the lady at the pool bar.

I would definitely recommend this establishment as a great place to explore the Algarve and given it is so close to the beach it ideally situated, however those with mobility problems will find access to the beach challenging. There are a great variety of shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have recently returned from a 12 night stay in a studio apartment, on a positive note we had great weather, the location of the apartments is fantastic , however we were very disappointed with our apartment, we stayed firstly in 13D which was a ground floor studio that was very dark, difficult to open the curtains as we were on the roadside and had no privacy, on our 3rd night we were woken several times by someone knocking on our window, so didn't sleep for the rest of the night. I spoke to reception who kindly changed our apartment to a 1st floor one facing the gardens which was a better location , in hindsight though I wish we had booked a one bedroom, the studios are not very comfortable they have a very basic kitchen , nowhere comfortable to sit just hard kitchen table and chairs, no balcony the cutlery and crockery were filthy from previous guests so we had to scrub everything before using, the glasses only held a thimble full of liquid , so overall we did not really enjoy our stay there, luckily we were out most of the time! We have visited this area for the last 10 years and thought we would try Pedro's dos Bicas this time partially due to the great reviews on trip advisor. However I am sure if you book a one or 2 bedroom with a balcony your experience will be much better than ours

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The apartments in a lovely location, but some do need updating a little, our second was lovely but within the group some a little outdated, 3 out of the 4 groups asked to move as we had no balcony, even tho this was requested on booking months before, this took 3 days , but did run smoothly, the staff took care of moving cases n fridge items, the only reason I have not marked the cleanliness @ a 5 is the cleaning was limited, we had clean towels everyday, but that was about it, beds were just re made & not changed, dress pillows left off, sides not wiped down, but not sure if that's what happens in general apartments as we usually stay in the hotels, hence why I have only dropped 1 mark, but other than that a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Stay here for 3 nights had a 2 bedroom apt. It was perfec, lots of room,pool was great I really couldn't fault it and if I'm to return to Portugal I will definitely be booking here again also location is great not too near the strip but not far we walked to it every night. There was a beautiful beach hiding away at the back of the complex that was amazing I must say it was a great break.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quinta Pedra dos Bicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Pedra dos Bicos

Address: Urb. Quinta Pedra dos Bicos Lote 24 | Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-381, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#27 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta Pedra dos Bicos 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quinta Pedra dos Bicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos Hotel Albufeira
Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinta Pedra dos Bicos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.