We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope this helps other guests” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luna Alpinus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Luna Alpinus to your Saves list
Luna Alpinus
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pinhal do Concelho - Acoteias, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hope this helps other guests”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed there for 1 week on all inclusive basis. Rooms could not be faulted as spacious and spotlessly clean. Food very acceptable and always some dishes to suit everyone. Staff helpful and smiley. Pool and surroundings fine with towels provided for the sunbeds on payment of refundable deposit. Sole complaint was the noise from the animation team who thought they were appearing on a stage all the time with music blasting out. To be fair management turned down the loudspeakers after we had complained. But if you want a quiet holiday, this hotel is classified as a family one which is not advertised enough as entertainment solely for children went on until sometimes after 10pm which made it very difficult to sit in the bar after dinner for a coffee etc and hear yourselves speak as nowhere else to sit.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have the afternoon sun and a view over the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    239
    137
    67
    30
See reviews for
246
184
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Accomodation good but worst dining room ever experienced, kids running everywhere, poor choice of food, constant queuing. Shuttle bus never ran, reception staff rude, never any sunbeds available. Had to pay a deposit of 20 Euros to obtain a remote control for the tv!! Worst hotel I've ever stayed at and wouldn't return. Anybody considering booking, don't do it!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at the luna alpinus in August this year and had a fantastic holiday! Lovely people fantastically spacious rooms! (Most spacious rooms we've had on an all inclusive holiday) the location is on the outskirts of the main town but that suited us fine as we prefer to be out of the hustle and bustle. Would definately recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent a very pleasant week here, the accommodation was comfortable and roomy. Food was tasty and plentiful, we especially liked the service from the poolside bar. The children were kept busy by the entertainment staff during the day. There are shops to the north side of the hotel and the beach, though a good walk was beautiful. The staff in the hotel were helpful and pleasant. We would happily go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We were here in June had a fantastic stay. We have 17 days before our next stay. Can not wait Staff brilliant location great hotel spotless can not wait to return and have some more fun thank you alpenus

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is 1st class,spotlessly clean welcoming and attentive staff it was our 2nd visit and we will be back.Although it may be out of the way the hotel has free shuttle bus into Albefuria twice a day.

Room Tip: Rooms over look a golf course which is very nice and catch the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have recently returned from a fabulous stay at the Luna Alpinus. After we booked I read some poor reviews which concerned me. I would have to say that I dont agree with them. We were not disappointed at all. Our apartment was modern, spacious, comfortable and spotless. The pools were well maintained and cleaned every day and hotel staff very helpful. We were very lucky that our apartment had a sun terrace as well as a balcony. A definite bonus. We went self catering and found some lovely restaurants nearby which were very reasonable, averaging 40-50 euros for four people. The beautiful beach of falesia is a15-20 min walk. Only negative was steep hill down and steep wooden stairs. Would say hotel is remote and wouldn't suit everybody. Alberferia is 12 euro taxi ride away. There is entertainment in the hotel every evening if that is what you are looking for. We particularly enjoyed Thursday evening when the entertainers did a dance off which involved staff, children and parents. Hilarious!! Overall If you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday this is definitely a good option. We would definitely go back and even my 17year old has said she would come with us. That is a compliment!!! A holiday is what you make it. Thank you Luna Alpinus.

Room Tip: Pool view block allows you to watch entertainment from your balcony. Higher apartments are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luna Alpinus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Alpinus

Address: Pinhal do Concelho - Acoteias, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#47 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Luna Alpinus 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Luna Alpinus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Alpinus Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Luna Alpinus Hotel Albufeira
Alpinus Albufeira
Hotel Alpinus
Alpinus Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna Alpinus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.