We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa

Save Saved
You added Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Praia de Santa Eulalia, PO Box 2445, Albufeira 8200-916, Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #19 of 162 hotels in Albufeira
Clifton, Uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect, as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2008

This was our third trip to the hotel. We have had fabulous holidays here on each occasion. We have a five year old daughter who thinks the hotel is wonderful. During each visit she has made the most of the heated pools, even during bad weather and has thoroughly enjoyed the Kid's Club, often asking to go morning and afternoon. It is a great place for families, if the children are happy, the parents are happy.
We have always stayed in a one-bedroom apartment so that we have a little more flexibilty. The rooms are spacious, very well appointed and very clean.
The front desk staff are pleasant and very helpful. If you arrive and find that something is not what you thought or can't find an easy way to the beach etc. just ask the hotel staff, they have always been more than willing to answer any queries for us.
We have only been home a week and our daughter is already asking when we are going back! We are sure it won't be too long before we are checking in again.

  • Liked — High quality and flexibitly of choice
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2008
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having stayed at the Grande Real Santa Eulália and for taking the time to post a review of our Hotel.
We are glad that you and your family had a pleasant holiday in our Resort. But, it is especially interesting to hear your daughter’s opinion, as we rarely receive feedback from our younger guests. Therefore, we were very pleased to learn that she enjoyed her stay with us, liked our facilities and, especially, that she can’t wait to return to our Resort.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort. We will do our utmost to provide you another enjoyable stay at our Resort and the ReaLito Kid’s Club awaits your daughter with lots of fun and entertainment.

Kind regards.


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    460
    275
    115
    34
    14
See reviews for
339
354
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2008

This place is absolutely amazing buts its definately not for families with young kids, we were sold a completly different holiday to what we had asked for and ended up here, the place itself is lush and the staff cant do enough for you it really is great if your a couple looking for rest and relaxation but there is nothing to do for kids they have a small playgroung and thats it, im sorry but as a responsible parent that wasnt enough to keep my 3 year old daughter entertained for a hour let alone a week and there is lots of steps to the beach , i would reccomend it for older kids 14 above but not under, you have to be over 16 to use the indoor pool, which is not stated when you book, the outdoor pools are advertised as heated but were not and the position of the main 2 pools is seafront so you get a good breeze quite a cold one actually so you really could do with these heaters being on. Maybe we was there out of season and the heaters are only on in season i dont know. whilst we was there , there was a big sports confrence on hundreds of people walking round round in suits staring at you because your in shorts and vest " it is my holiday " just beware of this , that it is a very big place and there is always some sort of confrence going on .

  • Liked — clean, pleasent staff,
  • Disliked — nothing for kids, no shop for food only gifts, very expensive
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2008
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback on your vacation at the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA. We regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay in our Hotel and understand your points. However, we would just like to take this opportunity to clarify some of the issues. Apart from the mentioned playground, we also have a children’s club open from 10 a.m. until 6 p.m. during the low season and until 10 p.m. during high season. This club is complimentary and all children from 3 years are welcome to stay in the Kid’s Club and to join the offered activities. In regards to the access to the beach, we sincerely regret if our staff did not inform you about an alternative access to the beach, using the gate located next to the Santa Eulália Restaurant. This gate has a direct access to the car park of the beach, avoiding all stairs. We will speak to our Front Office and reinforce the instruction to inform all guests with difficulties to access the beach or with small children about this alternative solution. To avoid any misunderstandings, we also want to refer that the Hotel does not have any Indoor Pool. The mentioned pool, which is only accessible to adults aged over 16 years, is a Thalasso Pool and prepared and equipped for Thalasso Therapy, and is therefore not a leisure pool, but a treatment pool, which has a beneficial effect on adults, but can have negative effects on children. As an alternative to the missing indoor pool we offer several heated outdoor pools. Independently of the season, at least two of our pools in the Resort are heated. The Falésia pool, children’s pool and the saltwater pool had temperatures between 28 and 30ºC during the month of May. We also regret if you did not feel comfortable with the meeting taking place in our Resort. Outside of holiday periods, we also accommodate groups for incentives, meetings, golf or conferences in our Hotel. However, most of them are small groups, relatively unnoticed by our individual guests. When we have larger groups, we always try to reduce the impact that the stay of a big group might have by trying to accommodate functions in separate rooms in order to avoid any kind of consternation that some guests might feel, but, obviously, it is not possible, to completely separate corporate guests from other guests.
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience we might have caused and we hope that despite of this we will be able to welcome you back to our Resort.

Kind regards

Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2008

5 stars hotel in everyway! I´ve to say, that this is what i call a great hotel. Form the incredible beach in front of the hotel (wich i wasnt able to use cause it was november) to the great Le Club (disco), i´ve really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The rooms was huge, and extremly clean, the staff where always very polite, the Pergula restaurant was also very very good, and of course, the garden around the pool with a great sea view was also very pleasent.

Must say that wasnt able to use all the facilities from the hotel because i was on business, but the 3 nights that i spent there where really good providing quality time.

It doesnt even compares to Real Bella Vista, aldo the price of course it quite diferent. This is in fact, the negative point of this hotel. It isnt cheap, but when you want some luxury, you have to pay for it, so you wont regreat your money.

  • Liked — The view and the rooms
  • Disliked — The price i guess
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2008
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review. It is always gratifying and motivating to learn that guests have an enjoyable experience in our Resort with a high-quality and courteous service, we always try to provide. As mentioned by you, the Grande Real Santa Eulália is more expensive than his sister Hotel Real Bellavista, as the Grande Real is a 5 star hotel and the Real Bellavista is a 4 star Hotel, recommendable for guests who prefer a slightly more casual holiday.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to one of our Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards

Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2008

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Certainly deserves its 5 star status. Beautiful location, staff could not have been more friendly.

5 minutes walk to Albufeira centre.

  • Liked — enjoyed absolutely everything, attention to detail etc.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2008
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and positive feedback about our Hotel. We gladly noted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Resort soon.

Kind regards

Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2008

I just passed a week of vacations with my girlfriend at this superb resort and all we can say is that they really know how to please a client. Anyway, we really didn't felt treated as clients, but as friends. The room was very very nice, with a fantastic individual jacuzzi in the garden. We also spent some days doing thalasso therapy in their inside pool, one of the things we really enjoyed more! Massages at the SPA are also very recomended. The hotel is quite close to the beach, you can walk and enjoy the lovely blue ocean at Santa Eulalia beach. And we cant forget the restaurants, they have a big offer. We just loved Le Club, with cosmopolitan athmosfere and great food. Also a splendid view. Anyway, we loved our vacations and we are looking forward to pass another great time there. Ah... last but not the least, I'm gonna miss the champagne after breakfast, looking at the ocean!

  • Liked — The SPA, the food, and the view!
  • Disliked — We enjoyed it all!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2008
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially to learn that you “felt like home” in our Resort, as this is exactly the kind of experience we want to provide.
We look forward to welcome you back to our Resort soon and remain at your disposal for any kind of assistance you might require.
Kind regards

Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarve
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2008

I live in the Algarve but even so it is good to experience a break away from home sometimes and the Santa Eulália Resort was a great place to get away from it all.
It is right on the beach which is wonderful. The food was excellent, especially in Pérgola restaurant. But my favourite treat was the Thalasso Spa with its huge pool and different jet stations. A couple of hours of that with the sauna and steam room totally refreshed and revived me each day - bliss!

  • Liked — very comfortable rooms, beautiful ocean view
  • Disliked — took time to get used to idea of two different lifts for different sides of the hotel!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2008
Dear guest,
We herewith would like to thank you for your feedback.
We are glad that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay at our Resort, and that, especially, our Spa was according to your expectations.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back for a relaxing break at the Real Spa Thalasso and our Resort.
Kind regards

Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcavelos, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2008

Excellent Hotel with a top class service

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2008
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. We gladly noted that the service provided by our staff and the facilities of our Resort were according to your expectations.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA.

Kind regards

Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa

Address: Praia de Santa Eulalia, PO Box 2445, Albufeira 8200-916, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#10 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#14 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#19 Business Hotel in Albufeira
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Escapio, Venere and Otel so you can book your Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort And Hotel Spa
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Hotel Albufeira
Santa Eulalia Portugal
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.