We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent night out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Ocean

Indian Ocean
Rua Latino Coelho 14 | Ruat Laino Coelho 14, Albufeira, Portugal
+351 918 594 595
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 600 Restaurants in Albufeira
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Description: I himangshu pandit owner of indian ocean restaurant certified that the telephone number change is right please do the need full thanks Regards Himangshu Pandit
UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We arrived without booking as part of a group of 11 and were seated promptly. The service and food was all excellent with good portion sizes and prices very reasonable. The interior could do with a bit of an update but this really didn't bother anyone but a/c or fans would be very welcome. One of our groups dishes didn't arrive and, oddly, the waiter didn't seem to believe us though there arnt many places to hide a curry! The manager resolved very quickly without prompting. Overall would definitely recommend, especially to groups.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    97
    16
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“TERRIFIC FOOD AND SERVICE!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Tremendous food and service especially the Goan king prawn curry. Also good value bottles of wine (9 euro for a full size). Service is very attentive and staff are lovely too. Also they use fresh chicken and lamb not like some others who use awful processed crap!! Only downside NO aircon but can sit outside!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonakilty, Ireland
1 review
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I had a faboulus meal here, superb indian food and very good value. Service was very good also, what more can one want?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best meal we've had in albufeira”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Coming towards the end of our holiday and this has been our favorite. Lovely food, great service,will probably go for our last night. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albufeira, Portugal
1 review
“Awesome Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Tonight my family and I chose to dine at Indian Ocean after reading other Tripadvisor reviews and it was totally worth it. I traveled to India last summer and I'd have to honestly say that this is the best Indian food I've had outside of India. The paneer tikka masala was by far the best I've ever had!! And the menu had so many options, you'll be sure to find something you like and the staff is extremely friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Ocean also viewed

 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Indian Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Ocean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.