We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Rossio Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Rossio Mar to your Saves list
Apartamentos Rossio Mar
Rua Latino Coelho 16 E 53, Albufeira 8200-150, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We spent 5 nights in a wonderful apartment on the top floor. We had two balconies - one overlooking the sea and the pool and the other overlooking the street. As it is located on the edge of the old town, it was quiet and peaceful at night. The apartment was swept and towels replaced everyday. Unfortunately no air con, which would have been a problem if it had been warmer. We had our own kitchenette with microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge, etc - although we ate out at a variety of restaurants every night. The beach was a short walk away and if the lift to the beach had been working, that would have been perfect. The locals told us that the municipality cannot afford the electricity to work the lift, which seems a pity after the expense they must have gone to to build it in the first place. The young man who booked us in was a little unhelpful when asked about the local restaurants and amenities, but he did say he was new. Regardless we ventured forth and made our own discovers, and had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Top floor because you get 2 balconies! But if you have a problem with stairs and want to swim in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CORK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I was really happy with this apartment just on the edge of the old town. We were in apt no 3 which overlooked a narrow street - great for people watching but at the same time v quiet at night. There must be 2 rossio mar apartment buildings because the one we were in didn't have a pool however there was a lovely roof terrace overlooking the sea which we used a lot.
Apartment had all of the usual conveniences and was only 2 mins walk to Fisherman's beach - there is a lift down to the beach that worked on the first day going down but on the way back was out of order and stayed that way for the remainder of the week! People with reduced mobility could find all the steps a bit of a chore.
Owner was a very nice man.
Would definitly stay here again.

Room Tip: Front of building (apt 3) gets the morning sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston upon hull
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We have just had a wonderful 4 nights in this wonderful apartment.Cannot fault it anyway.We had the bottom Apt,so quiet......just like having your own private pool Would really recommend,&would return again...Great chill out place!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed here in May 13 with a company of friends.
We had improved apartment with sea view and it was perfect value for the price.
Located on the narrow colourful street just in few steps from the old center and fisherman's beach. The view from the balcony is absolutely unbeatable- just nothing between you and the ocean. I loved the design of the apartment - it's freshly new but with typical portugues country features. The apartment is not very spacious but it has everything you need - kitchen is fully equipped with new appliances, lot of tableware, oven, microwave, toaster, kettle, even iron.
To make its apartment perfect it's only necessary to change the sofa- it's the only one old piece of furniture and it looks strange in this nice interior, and it's also inconvenient to sleep for 2 adults because the sofa in unfolded on 2 levels
The owner is very pleasant person.
In the beginning of May the street is calm and it's easy to find free parking place nearby.

Room Tip: Take the improved sea-view room. So not expect the luxury - but it's really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were on a mature stag do, age group 30-55, I can assure you that we did behave. That is not to say that a couple or a family would not thoroughly enjoy these appartments and the quiet location, only minutes away from the main activities.
What a pleasure not to be staying in a hotel for a change. It was like staying in a private, four storey town house with a private swimming pool, located on the top of a small cliff with views out to sea, views of the main beach and into the Old Albufeira town.
The apartment I stayed in on the top floor had a small but fully equiped seperate kitchen, a bathroom with seperate shower and a twin bedded room and a large lounge with a dining table. I drew the short straw and slept in the lounge on a very comfortable large sofa, as we were 3 to an apartment.
All apartments had a semi private balcony with sea (etc.) view, as there is a spiral metal staircase connecting the balconies down to the swimming pool and garden. Obviously the ground floor apartments had its own terrace.
It is a 2 minute walk to access the beach and only a 5 minute walk to the Old Town square which is large. There are a multitude of bars and restaurants to choose from and there is plenty of late night entertainment.
I cannot comment on service as we were never disturbed, but presumably someone came in whilst we were out. The rooms in the apartment were very clean and well equiped.
We all used to meet up at a pre-designated time at night in a little bar only 25 yards away from our front door, which we had keys for.
This is by far the best stag do I have been on, and as a professional publican/restraunteur I have been on plenty, but that is down to these apartments primarily.
Mike W.

Room Tip: All apartments have a sea view, book ground or 1st floor if you have differculty with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Rossio Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Rossio Mar

Address: Rua Latino Coelho 16 E 53, Albufeira 8200-150, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Albufeira, the Apartamentos Rossio Mar is only 150 metres from the beach. It has a sun-lounger terrace and offers panoramic views over the Atlantic Ocean.Rossio Mar apartments have simple furnishings and satellite TV. The fully equipped kitchens include a microwave and refrigerator. Some also have balconies.Guests of the Apartamentos Rossio can relax on the sun terrace, or rent a car and explore the city.The Faro International Airport is a 40-minute drive from the Apartamentos Rossio Mar. The habour is less than 500 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Apartamentos Rossio Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Rossio Mar Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Rossio Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.