We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely weeks holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natura Algarve Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Natura Algarve Club to your Saves list
Natura Algarve Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Fernao Lopes, Lote 2, Albufeira 8200-279, Portugal (Formerly Natura Beach & Sun Club)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
1 review
“lovely weeks holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I just came back from a weeks holiday with some friends and family, we had a lovely time here. The area it is In is great very near to lots of lovely restaurants and the beach. Rooms were dated but had all that you needed in them, the rooms and complex were very cleaned daily to a very high standard. The food was more of a snack bar but didn't have all the pizzas that were on the menu which was disappointing. The staff were the best bit they were so lovely and helpful and nothing ever seemed like any trouble to them! Be warned of lots of groups of young adults being there In the summer months and being very noise during the night times which then led to us having to phone the reception. All in all lovely hotel, GREAT pool, would definitely stay again!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your words,

We are happy to know that you were pleased with our service and that you enjoyed your holiday and the time spent with us.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the noise at night, Natura Algarve Club tries its best in giving everyone from all ages a great holiday, our staff always deal with these situations in the correct manner and make sure that everyone´s needs are taken care of.

Hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    154
    45
    5
    7
See reviews for
109
129
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel complex is really nice. There are palm trees, a nice small "waterfall" and the pool is really nice and clean. Moreover, the staff is very friendly helpful.
Our room was a little bit old fashioned and the TV set was tiny too (other rooms may have bigger one's).
All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go their again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time in writing us a review.
As you may have noticed we are a small and humble hotel, we do realize that there are a few things that need refurbishment and we hope to do so at the end of the season.

But we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay here with us and hopefully we will welcome you back to our hotel.

In the mean time if you have any other questions or comments you would like to share please do contact us.

Kind regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We was in Natura Algarve club twice because we love it. The personal is very good, the pool is very cool and our stage in there are perfect next year we'll come back. Natura is a perfect place in Albufeira to go with friends, family and couples.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We would like to thank you for your continued support, your words mean a lot to us.

We truly hope to see you again next year!

If you have any other comments you would like to share with us or any quereis please do contact us.

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I went away with my mum and sister for 8 nights and 9 days, we chose the hotel based on comments left by others. I was extremely pleased with our stay, and would recommend it to everyone of all ages. The staff are extremely friendly and very easy to talk to, they are happy to help with any problems or questions you have. The pool was lively having a separate one for younger children. The rooms were just what we needed with a separate kitchen and bathroom for your own use, as it is a self catering hotel. Would deffinatly recommend and use this hotel again as I believe it was good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, your words mean a lot to us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us, we are very proud of having a team that work very hard and enjoy what they do.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel.


Kind regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just returned from a stay at the Natura and while everything is fresh in my head I am going to write this review to give everyone honest and practical information.
Positives:
1. The pool area was nice and there were plenty of sun lounges for everyone.
2. Our apartment was not refurbished, it really needed a facelift- the quilts were very worn and the apartment was quiet small for 3 people but it was cleaned to a high standard daily.
3. Towels were changed twice and bedding once but we had a washing machine which was very handy.
4. The apartments had their own small shop but there was a large Intermarche just 3 mins away and this was so handy.
5. The staff is the best thing about this accommodation. They really go out of their way to help. They meet you always with a smile and are patient and efficient in dealing with queries. Just brilliant!!!
6. Wi-fi free in reception, bar and pool area was very handy.
7. There was poolside musical entertainment daily and a bouncing castle was there on one day to further entertain small children.
8. Great air conditioning and English language TV channels.
On the negative side,
1. There was noise on three of the nights we were there. On one of the nights I had to ring the night porter as it woke us in the middle of the night. It was dealt with quickly but happened again the following night.
2. The Natura club is at least a 15 minute walk from the strip and is not actually that near the old town. We had to get a taxi each night and it ended up costing us approx €6.40 each way. Over a week that is nearly €90!!!? The staff will gladly ring a taxi at a small cost of .50c each time.
3. Try and get a room near the pool. We were on the top floor facing the car park and it became very tiresome climbing flights of stairs throughout the day in the heat.

Room Tip: Poolside and refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time in writing us a detailed review, your opinion is very important to us, as they help us better our service.

As you may have noticed Natura Algarve Club is a small and humble hotel and we do realize that some of our rooms are in need of refurbishment, which we plan to do.

Our staff work very hard to insure that all our guests needs are taken care of.

About the noise, we apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused, we do our best to deal with the situations in the correct manner, once again we are sorry about that.

If you have any other comments or queries please do not hesitate in contacting us.

Hope to see you again,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The reviews for the Natura were all correct - lovely apartments, lovely staff, good pool with plenty of sunbeds. There was a problem with noisy Spanish teenagers and it was dealt with. Would go there again. Plenty of places to eat nearby and the Strip about 15 minutes walk. Bit of a steep hill down to the beach, but I managed it and am 65 and overweight! Liked the old town as more of a variety of bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms opening onto the pool area were probably the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please do contact us if you have any other comments that you´d like to share with us or just any questions you´d like us to answer.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Went with just me and my friend for a week in June 2014, thought the reception staff were lovely and very helpful and polite. The apartment we had was just what we wanted, very spacious 1 bed apartment with separate lounge and Kitchen. The balcony was massive and got loads of sun, we were on the 3rd Floor so got great views of Albufeira. As we were there at the end of June it wasn't the school holidays so there were no children and mainly couples and groups of friends which was perfect for us, the pool area was very nice and chilled. Location of the Natura Algarve was perfect there was a big supermarket and few restaurants only couple of minutes away and just ten minute walk to the Oura Beach and the new strip, the old town was a bit further away but a taxi was only 6 euro.

Would definitely recommend this accommodation and would go back and stay if I was to go to Albufeira again.

Thanks
Annabelle

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Natura Algarve Club.

It was a pleasure reading your thoughts regarding our staff in the reception, all our staff including the reception pride themselves in putting your needs first and we are also happy that you liked your room.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Natura Algarve Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Algarve Club

Address: Rua Fernao Lopes, Lote 2, Albufeira 8200-279, Portugal (Formerly Natura Beach & Sun Club)
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Algarve Club 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natura Algarve Club Since 2008 we have been making our hotel an increasingly special place, always thinking of you and always trying to exceed the expectations of those who already know us and saw us grow. If you are looking for a special place for your holidays with a privileged location, comfortable, family atmosphere and young, with very good conditions for the children, Natura Algarve Club is the place to choose: large garden, a swimming pool for adults of generous dimensions and another pool for children, excellent green areas. Besides the pools and the pleasant garden, a bar with a terrace where you can have breakfast and light meals, acquire cool drinks, cocktails, ice creams, snacks throughout the day and enjoy the night with Karaoke, animal shows and several interactive performances. Another great advantage of this venue is the large public car park and free Wi-Fi in the bar and lobby area. Nearby: supermarkets, tobacco shops, beach items, gifts, restaurants, bars, in short, everything to spend a restful vacation worry free. Whenever you want to end the evening in a different way and leave the tranquillity that we offer, you will find at approx. 700m all the fun that the famous Oura Strip has to offer with many bars and restaurants. Hotel Privileging the space and comfort, the 63 apartments of Natura Algarve Club divided between 30 T0 and 33 T1, all equipped with: Satelite TV Telephone Safe (15€ week) Air conditioning Bathroom Fridge Stove w / 3 electric hot plates and oven Microwave oven Toaster Coffee Machine T0: 2 single beds and a single sofa bed; T1: 2 single beds and two single sofa beds. Services Reception Time: 24h00 At reception you will find the heart of Natura Algarve Club consists of friendly, skilled and above all, hospitable employees. We also have several services to choose, including: wake up, safe rental, booking and buying tickets and tours, booking restaurants taxi's and transfers, services aesthetics and massages, babystting service among many others that you can leverage to consult before or during your stay. Swimming Pool Time: 9h00 - 19h00. Natura Algarve Club, the days pass between the pools (one for adults, one for children) and the sunbeds. In the shade of palm trees, the green garden of the Hotel, you will find a friendly atmosphere and rested Snack-Bar Time: 8h00 - 00h00. Breakfast at night, anytime is good to enjoy the Snack Bar of Natura Algarve Club, either on the terrace or inside. Situated in the garden and a few meters from the large pool, you can still enjoy light meals throughout the day, with suggestions for the whole family Time for breakfast: 8h30 - 11h00. Mini-Market Time: 8h00 - 20h00. anytime is good time to go shopping at our mini market for your needs and convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Natura Algarve Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Algarve Club Hotel Albufeira
Natura Beach Sun Hotel
Hotel Natura Beach Sun
Natura Sun Apartments
Natura Algarve Club Albufeira, Portugal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natura Algarve Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.