We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natura Algarve Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Natura Algarve Club to your Saves list
Natura Algarve Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Fernao Lopes, Lote 2 | 8200-279 Areas S. Joao, Albufeira 8200-279, Portugal (Formerly Natura Beach & Sun Club)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chatham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Just returned from a girls weekend and was a little apprehensive after reading previous reviews.
The hotel isn't the best I've stayed in but for the cost you can't complain! Rooms are clean, beds were acceptable. Not the most comfortable but most hotel beds aren't!

The pool was lovely, and at this time of the year there were only a few families there so very hurt and plenty of sun beds. I can imagine in busier times it's hard to get a spot by the pool.

No evening entertainment at the hotel and not sure what families would do of an evening but for couples and girls/lads holidays the strip was a 10 minute walk away or could get a taxi for a few euros and be there in 2 mins where there are plenty of bars.
The beach is only a 15 minute walk away too.

Only downside I found was towels are only changed once a week and because we only stayed for the weekend we had no clean towels and one day we ordered food and 40 minutes later they came out to say they no longer had what we had ordered did we wanna choose something else but it was too late by then.

All in all can't complain for the price we paid.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel
We are pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and a pleasant holiday.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay, our staff works very hard to make sure all of our guests' needs are taken care of and the holidays flow smoothly.
If you have any other comments, suggestions or queries don't hesitate to contact us.
Thank you again for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    162
    49
    5
    7
See reviews for
118
142
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

we stayed in a 1 bedder pool view. roomy, clean. pool is well maintained. easy access to everything. supermarket is 5 mins away which is good for us because we're on self catering. beach is 15 mins walk. only a bit uphill on your way back to apartment. a lot of good restaurants but don't go for the all you can eat, it's not worth the price. i recommend eduardo's. food's nice & price is not bad. reception people are very helpful. old town is 6 euros by taxi. we're planning to go back summer but i've heard summer is very busy time & the place maybe noisy because of partying, hen & stag. overall, i can't say any negative comment about natura. oh, there is. the TV channels are only 10 & most are in portuguese. but definitely, i would highly recommend natura to everybody who wants to stay in albufeira. we'll be back soon. thanks for the memories. robert & family from manchester UK

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel
We are pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and that everything was to your liking.
Our staff works very hard to make sure all our guests' needs are taken care of and the holidays flow smoothly.
If you have any other comments, suggestions or queries don't hesitate to contact us.
We hope to see you again soon, thank you again for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Simply awesome, all the staff were super great, and very helpful, the prices were very good according to the location and date of the vacations. The rooms were clean and very comfortable!
And the pool was the best :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel
We are pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and that everything was to your liking.
Our staff works very hard to make sure all our guests' needs are taken care of and the holidays flow smoothly.
We hope to see you again soon, thank you again for your review,
Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Natura. The staff were friendly and eager to please. I had a pool view studio room, as did my friend. Unfortunately the weather was appalling during our stay so did not make use of the pool and sunbeds, had the sun been shining we would have been in heaven, 3 steps off the terrace onto your sunbed! Rooms were basic but spacious and clean. Good pressure on the shower, although my friend had no hot water on the first day reception sent someone to fix it within 30 minutes. I have a bad back and found the bed a bit uncomforable. 10 minute walk to the strip and 30 minutes to the old town, there is an intermarche about 100 metres away which is handy. We were going to have breakfast at the hotel on the last day but they only did scrambled eggs, when I asked for fried eggs they said it was against management policy!! Whats all that about? Overall I thought this hotel was excellent value for money, I will be returning here with my husband next month, I just hope the sun shines next time! If you like Chinese buffet try the happy house chinese about 200 metres away, it was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and that everything was to your liking.
We apologize for the breakfast situation, we have new staff members this year, you will have a wider selection of breakfast choices when you return.
If you have any other comments, suggestions or queries please don't hesitate to contact us.
Thank you again for your review, hoping to see you again soon,
Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here in aug / sep 2012 with other family members (8 adults and 4 children) staff were very friendly and helpful. Centrally located - the strip is not as good as it used to be but the old town is lovely. The apartments were very clean - would visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our facilities.
We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be to your liking.
If you have any other comments or suggestions please let us know so we can further improve our services.
We hope to see you again soon,

Thank you very much for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We booked to stay at the Natura in September 2013 for 8 nights as it looked like a great deal on paper. We arrived very, very late in the evening but were warmly welcomed. The apartment was overlooking the pool and much better than we expected, with a well fitted out kitchen and spacious accommodation, the only thing which could have made it better would have been a double bed. Located in a quiet area but within 5 minutes walk from a well stocked supermarket, 10 minutes from the 'Strip', and the beach was less than 15 minutes walk away. Our room was kept very clean by the maids. The pool area was clean and well laid out on different levels. As everyone else has said the Natura is excellent value, and we will be returning again in 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are very pleased to know that you had a good stay with us and that everything was to your liking.
We appreciate your comments in order to further our services, if you have any other comments, suggestions or enquiries don't hesitate to contact us.
We hope to see you again soon,
Thank you very much for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co durham
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just returned from a weeks break here. Was really good value for money. The apartment was very spacious with a separate kitchen which I liked. The complex was almost empty when we were there as it was the end of their season and they were shutting on the last day of our holiday. This meant that there were no problems getting sunbeds and our kids virtually had the pool to themselves. The pool was freezing although this was to be expected at this time of year. We were lucky with the weather that we were able to sit by the pool. I liked the area the apartments were in with plenty of restaurants and a supermarket nearby. The kids especially liked the American diner just up from the apartments. I can imagine in peak season it would be a lot different and a lot noisier. You could hear from the next apartments especially the toilet ,which had to be the noisiest flushing system ever. I loved the ground floor apartment which was facing the pool. It was ideal with having the children. The kids enjoyed the play station and pool table and this kept them entertained and out of the sun for a while. The staff were friendly especially Telma and Angelique . Would definitely return maybe not in peak season but for value for money and very spacious apartments they are ideal.

Room Tip: Definitely ground floor overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are pleased to know you had a good time with us but apologize for the inconvenience of the noise during your stay.
We very much appreciate your comments, they are important to further improve our services.
Hoping to see you again soon,

Thank you very much for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Natura Algarve Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Algarve Club

Address: Rua Fernao Lopes, Lote 2 | 8200-279 Areas S. Joao, Albufeira 8200-279, Portugal (Formerly Natura Beach & Sun Club)
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Algarve Club 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natura Algarve Club Since 2008 we have been making our hotel an increasingly special place, always thinking of you and always trying to exceed the expectations of those who already know us and saw us grow. If you are looking for a special place for your holidays with a privileged location, comfortable, family atmosphere and young, with very good conditions for the children, Natura Algarve Club is the place to choose: large garden, a swimming pool for adults of generous dimensions and another pool for children, excellent green areas. Besides the pools and the pleasant garden, a bar with a terrace where you can have breakfast and light meals, acquire cool drinks, cocktails, ice creams, snacks throughout the day and enjoy the night with Karaoke, animal shows and several interactive performances. Another great advantage of this venue is the large public car park and free Wi-Fi in the bar and lobby area. Nearby: supermarkets, tobacco shops, beach items, gifts, restaurants, bars, in short, everything to spend a restful vacation worry free. Whenever you want to end the evening in a different way and leave the tranquillity that we offer, you will find at approx. 700M all the fun that the famous Oura Strip has to offer with many bars and restaurants. Hotel Privileging the space and comfort, the 63 apartments of Natura Algarve Club divided between 30 T0 and 33 T1, all equipped with: Satelite TV Telephone Safe (15€ week) Air conditioning Bathroom Fridge Stove w / 3 electric hot plates and oven Microwave oven Toaster Coffee Machine T0: 2 single beds and a single sofa bed; T1: 2 single beds and two single sofa beds. Services Reception Time: 24h00 At reception you will find the heart of Natura Algarve Club consists of friendly, skilled and above all, hospitable employees. We also have several services to choose, including: wake up, safe rental, booking and buying tickets and tours, booking restaurants taxi's and transfers, services aesthetics and massages, babystting service among many others that you can leverage to consult before or during your stay. Swimming Pool Time: 9h00 - 19h00. Natura Algarve Club, the days pass between the pools (one for adults, one for children) and the sunbeds. In the shade of palm trees, the green garden of the Hotel, you will find a friendly atmosphere and rested Snack-Bar Time: 8h00 - 00h00. Breakfast at night, anytime is good to enjoy the Snack Bar of Natura Algarve Club, either on the terrace or inside. Situated in the garden and a few meters from the large pool, you can still enjoy light meals throughout the day, with suggestions for the whole family Time for breakfast: 8h30 - 11h00. Mini-Market Time: 8h00 - 20h00. Anytime is good time to go shopping at our mini market for your needs and convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Natura Algarve Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Algarve Club Hotel Albufeira
Natura Beach Sun Hotel
Hotel Natura Beach Sun
Natura Sun Apartments
Natura Algarve Club Albufeira, Portugal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natura Algarve Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.