We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a quiet position” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natura Algarve Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Natura Algarve Club to your Saves list
Natura Algarve Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Fernao Lopes, Lote 2, Albufeira 8200-279, Portugal (Formerly Natura Beach & Sun Club)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a quiet position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a 7 night stay here. Room very spacious with separate kitchen area. We overlooked the pool and as the hotel was closing on the 31st Oct. plenty of sunbeds and space. Downside was uncomfortable beds and the gradual removing of sunbeds,signs,fire extinguishers etc, I know it was in its final week but there are still paying guests booked in! Telma on reception was friendly and informative and there were a number of restaurants close by. Beach about 15 mins walk and the strip about 10 mins also. Taxi ride to old town approx 6 euros. Only had a burger in the hotel which was fine but the American diner 2 mins walk up from the hotel was a good stop off. All in all a good hotel but felt something was missing not sure what, but would give it the thumbs up.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thak you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Your last day of stay was our final day of the season and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. All in all we are pleased to get your thumbs up, if you have any other comments or suggestions please don't hesitate to let us know so we can further improve our services.

Thank you very much for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    154
    45
    5
    7
See reviews for
109
129
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

THE PRICE RATIO IS DEFFINENTLY WORTH IT! BUT TO BE CRITICAL:
+ Very nice staff
- Old rooms (our bed was worn, nog too friendly when having a injury on your back)
- poor kitchen (noisy refrigerator and dishes were still dirty from the predecessors)
- very noisy walls
- mold between the tiling (bathroom etc.)
+ housekeeping almost every day
+ great location
+ nice pool/bar
- breakfust could be more extensive

Room Tip: Choose a room on the corner: it will provide the unit noise i guess
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are pleased to know you had a nice stay with us even thought a few things weren't as you expected, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.
We appreciate your comments in order to further improve the quality of our services, if you have any other comments or suggestions please don't hesitate to contact us.
Thank you very much for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from A 8 night break with my boy friend. Our first visit to Portugal and this was the perfect hotel for us. In a great location, quiet but also not far from the strip. Lovely pool area, really nice apartments with everything you need. Would definitely return again
Thank you for a great stay natura! :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our facilities.
We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be to your liking.
If you have any other comments or suggestions please let us know so we can further improve our services.
We hope to see you again soon,

Thank you very much for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

spent 2 weeks here came home 21 october the rooms are good well equiped kitchin washing machine 2 mins from hotel theres is amercan diner cross road big super markit underneath oura praira hotel so relaxing here staff a lovely telma andd bruno annabells cafr is good to eate so thank you natua club xx

Room Tip: corner rooms are big
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hello dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our resort, your comments are very much valued.

We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our facilities.

Our staff members take their roles in our little special place very seriously (in a cool way) and try, everyday, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

If you have any other comments or suggestions please send us an e-mail, so we can improve our services gradually.

Thank you very much for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Can't fault this place for a fab little girly break away. We had a pool view so patio doors led straight onto the pool area which was great especially if not everyone likes the sun! Everyone was really friendly and chilled by the pool so very relaxing! Staff were spot on and very helpful. New town is what it is and we had good nights out, old town as everyone says is much nicer but don't dish the new town for a short break it has all you need for a good night out! Loved the American Diner at the top of the road - food was good and something for everyone. They say little thing mean a lot ... whilst waiting for our transfer home the receptionist who we barely met took the time to stop and wish us a safe journey home as she left her shift - would definitely recommend and stay here again!

Room Tip: pool view especially for those with little ones or for those who like a break from the sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our resort, your comments are very much valued.

We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our facilities and are glad to know you enjoyed your holiday at Natura Algarve Club.

Our staff members take their roles in our little special place seriously and try, everyday, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

If you have any other comments or suggestions please send us an e-mail, so we can improve our services gradually.

Thank you very much for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

after 14 days selfcatering at natura we could not find anything to moan about ,we are both in our seventies so was glad we were in room 009 at the back although it overlooked the cp it was quiet and sunny in the morning while we had a peaceful breakfast on the balcony ,cleaners came every day except sunday (not too early) bar prices reasonable for food and drink,staff very good very polite, plenty of bars restaurants around

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort, your comments are very much valued.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your holidays at Natura Algarve Club and hope you will be returning again next year.

Thank you for the comments on our facilities and services, we all take our roles seriously and try, the best we can, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

If you have any other comments, suggestions or enquiries, do not hesitate to contact us. Hoping to see you again soon,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We arrived quite late but were met with a warm and friendly welcome and shown to our room. The apartment was far more spacious than expected and when expecting a kitchenette we were amazed at having a completely seperate kitchen with washing machine which mean't we went home with no washing to do, brilliant! Then there are the staff. I have stayed and worked in alot of hotels over the years but the staff here seem to geniunely happy to be working here and nothing is too much trouble! All of the staff were great but Bruno ( happy chap or what!) and espiecially Angelique who made our holiday with advice on the places to eat and drink. The housekeepers deserve a mention as they are hard working, non obtrusive and very effecient.
The location is perfect in that it is far enough away from the strip but only ten minutes away if that is what you"re after and the beach also about ten minutes is awesome.
All in all a great holiday for the price and would definately return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort, your comments are very much valued!

We are so pleased to know you had a wonderful time with us, thank you for the compliments on our staff, facilities and customer services.

We all, here at Natura Algarve Club, work our hardest to make sure all guests feel welcomed and taken care of whenever needed.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any other comments, suggestions or enquiries, we are always available to reply.

Hoping to see you again soon,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Natura Algarve Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Algarve Club

Address: Rua Fernao Lopes, Lote 2, Albufeira 8200-279, Portugal (Formerly Natura Beach & Sun Club)
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Algarve Club 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natura Algarve Club Since 2008 we have been making our hotel an increasingly special place, always thinking of you and always trying to exceed the expectations of those who already know us and saw us grow. If you are looking for a special place for your holidays with a privileged location, comfortable, family atmosphere and young, with very good conditions for the children, Natura Algarve Club is the place to choose: large garden, a swimming pool for adults of generous dimensions and another pool for children, excellent green areas. Besides the pools and the pleasant garden, a bar with a terrace where you can have breakfast and light meals, acquire cool drinks, cocktails, ice creams, snacks throughout the day and enjoy the night with Karaoke, animal shows and several interactive performances. Another great advantage of this venue is the large public car park and free Wi-Fi in the bar and lobby area. Nearby: supermarkets, tobacco shops, beach items, gifts, restaurants, bars, in short, everything to spend a restful vacation worry free. Whenever you want to end the evening in a different way and leave the tranquillity that we offer, you will find at approx. 700m all the fun that the famous Oura Strip has to offer with many bars and restaurants. Hotel Privileging the space and comfort, the 63 apartments of Natura Algarve Club divided between 30 T0 and 33 T1, all equipped with: Satelite TV Telephone Safe (15€ week) Air conditioning Bathroom Fridge Stove w / 3 electric hot plates and oven Microwave oven Toaster Coffee Machine T0: 2 single beds and a single sofa bed; T1: 2 single beds and two single sofa beds. Services Reception Time: 24h00 At reception you will find the heart of Natura Algarve Club consists of friendly, skilled and above all, hospitable employees. We also have several services to choose, including: wake up, safe rental, booking and buying tickets and tours, booking restaurants taxi's and transfers, services aesthetics and massages, babystting service among many others that you can leverage to consult before or during your stay. Swimming Pool Time: 9h00 - 19h00. Natura Algarve Club, the days pass between the pools (one for adults, one for children) and the sunbeds. In the shade of palm trees, the green garden of the Hotel, you will find a friendly atmosphere and rested Snack-Bar Time: 8h00 - 00h00. Breakfast at night, anytime is good to enjoy the Snack Bar of Natura Algarve Club, either on the terrace or inside. Situated in the garden and a few meters from the large pool, you can still enjoy light meals throughout the day, with suggestions for the whole family Time for breakfast: 8h30 - 11h00. Mini-Market Time: 8h00 - 20h00. anytime is good time to go shopping at our mini market for your needs and convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Natura Algarve Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Algarve Club Hotel Albufeira
Natura Beach Sun Hotel
Hotel Natura Beach Sun
Natura Sun Apartments
Natura Algarve Club Albufeira, Portugal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natura Algarve Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.