We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent All Inclusive holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CS Sao Rafael Suite Hotel

Save Saved
You added CS Sao Rafael Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CS Sao Rafael Suite Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sesmarias, Albufeira 8200-613, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 162 hotels in Albufeira
Saint Saviour, null, Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent All Inclusive holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Just returned from a lovely week in this hotel. All the rooms are very spacious and well designed and the hotel has an overall great lay out. The whole place is very clean and the staff are fantastic. The food was very good every day and on an all-inclusive basis included 3 evening meals in the a la carte restaurant. We also used the on site spa for a swim and massage, and the shuttle bus to Albufeira (old town) for a day out without having to drive and enjoyed a walk back along the coast at sunset, just beautiful! Would love to go back.

Room Tip: South or west facing room probably nicest, but could be hot in mid summer. Standard rooms are large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    132
    57
    22
    15
See reviews for
131
169
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night all inclusive break. We wanted a relaxing holiday and that's what we got. Yes it is true that spirits aren't included in the all inclusive deal which did catch us out but the wine was fine and the Super Bock beer was ok too.
The room was fab with two bathrooms, two balconies and complementary toiletries. Ladies there is no need to take a hairdryer with you as this hotel actually had decent ones (two in fact - one in each bathroom). Don't bother taking beach towels either - you are provided with a laminated card which you swap each day for a clean towel, return it at the end of your day and get your card back for the next day.
The hotel is due to close at the end of this week for the winter and I did feel like the place was winding down. Meal choices were not huge but there was always something to eat and, I think, all fresh ingredients too. Restaurant staff are all very pleasant and efficient.
No problems getting the courtesy bus into the old town and back again and if you want a taxi, reception just press a buzzer and that orders one for you (7 euros to old town).
We were a bit disappointed with the cleanliness around the pool area - glasses from previous day still on tables and no-one clearing berries from palm trees.
A big thank you to the receptionist that went the extra mile to help my husband print off travel details - shows that customer service is excellent at the hotel.
We hope to return one day.

Room Tip: As the hotel is on a hill, ask for a higher floor and you may get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were here on an all inclusive stay and had a great stay at this Hotel, Breakfast great, Buffet lunch and dinner not so great, tasteless and much of the same at each meal. The a la carte meal was fabulous ( on an AI stay you are granted one meal here) the atmosphere in the a la carte was nil, no music and bright lighting, however really nice food.. The drinks package for AI was not as we expected, Wine, Beer, Soft drinks and Tea or coffee only, we were looking for a cocktail and had to pay extra for this and also for an after dinner Baileys not much but still not what you expect from AI. The rooms were fantastic, we had a suite room 001 the terrace was size of the room....huge and the bed and pillows were top class. The pool area was great 3 pools, only complaint no was no waiter service, you have to go to the outside bar and bring your drinks back to your lounger , we expected lounger service from a 5 star hotel. We did visit a nearby beach restaurant and a brilliant lunch "A Sardinha" great fresh fish, beautiful setting and not expensive. would say visit here to escape the bland buffet. All of this said I would not hesitate to go back again as more positives than negatives.

Room Tip: 001 huge terrace and two balcony's with views of the sea, fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Myself and husband have just returned from this hotel. I would of given it 5stars except, it was not. First the best parts. The Hotel was spotless, the staff friendly, the room was brilliant, especially . the bed. It was the most comfortable and biggest bed that we have ever slept in. The domestic ladies work very hard to keep it as clean as it was. It is a very chill axing hotel. fab for a nice quiet lazy break, however, on the flip side of the coin. We went all inclusive and obviously, that is what we budgeted for, unfortunately it is not all inclusive, as stated. When we arrived at reception, we were informed that only beer and wine were on all inclusive. Ok if you drink wine or beer, but myself and husband drink vodka. My hubby did have a few beers and I tried a wine, but we ended up going and buying a bottle of vodka. I have never stayed all inclusive anywhere in the Algarve and local spirits not included. Very, Very disappointed. Not really good for a advirtised 5 star. Another let down was the food. No complaints as such about the taste, but we did not get one meal that was hot, no matter what time we went for meals. The beach was 10 minute walk through an electronic door by the pool. The little beach cove was beautiful. I would recommend this hotel for everything, with the exception of the warm food and no spirts on the drinks bar.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 0109 and facing the gardens. It was quiet and the balcony was pretty spacious. Wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night all inclusive stay at this hotel. We were upgraded from a double room to a suite, which was excellent. Room had a fridge which was stocked up with a variety of soft drinks on a daily basis. Staff were friendly.
Hotel also has a spa, which is lovely. 3 swimming pools with plenty loungers. We were allowed a visit to the al acarte restaurant during our stay, food was lovely.
Only negatives were all inclusive only included wine, beer, soft drinks and tea or coffee. No spirits unless you paid for them. Not much choice on the buffet lunch and dinner, food was a bit bland...perhaps because it was out of season. Despite this i would return.

Room Tip: The suites are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stunning clean modern hotel just a short courtesy bus ride from Albufira town. Three pools available outside and a great spa resort indoor pool with sauna and whirlpool inside. Rooms spacious and air conditioned and well equipped. I will visit again

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appley Bridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

25th wedding anniversary had 3 nights in a pool view deluxe suite.Quiet location,10 minutes walk to beach,10 minute courtesy bus ride into Albufeira.Very clean,excellent food and very friendly staff cannot fault and will be making a return trip at some point

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CS Sao Rafael Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CS Sao Rafael Suite Hotel

Address: Sesmarias, Albufeira 8200-613, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#15 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#33 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — CS Sao Rafael Suite Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suite Hotel is located in central Algarve, close to the São Rafael beach and the popular town of Albufeira. The hotel suites offer spacious accommodation for families and couples, with separate living and sleeping areas, dining area and balcony.Five star facilities include a Relax Spa Centre, Kids Club, two large outdoor pools and a Golf Putting Green. With excellent rates, this is an affordable five star resort for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your CS Sao Rafael Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cs Sao Rafael Hotel Albufeira
Sao Rafael
CS Sao Rafael Suite Hotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CS Sao Rafael Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.