We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice trip away, good hotel, great staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Do Estadio PO Box 2445, Albufeira 8200-127, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Nice trip away, good hotel, great staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed All Inclusive here for a four night break - we loved the Hotel and loved the staff and service (everyone was very friendly and helpful).

We arrived around 11pm so missed Dinner (and the All Inclusive bar finishes at 11pm) - but they'd put some food and water in the room and gave us vouchers for free drinks for after 11pm. Nice spacious room at the back of the Hotel with views down to the sea, good sized bathroom too. The beds are very hard and can be uncomfortable (BUT - something we didn't know until we checked out - if you ask at reception they have matress toppers!)

Food was OK - Breakfast was a good spread, lunch was good too as were the snacks in the afternoon (always kept topped up), evening meal was a bit hit and miss (some dishes overcooked, some not that hot etc. - usual hotel buffet style fayre), but a good variety of dishes and drinks so there was something for everyone.

Only real negatives for the Hotel (as far as our stay was concerned) - cheap deals bring in the Stag & Hen parties and there are too many sunbeds crammed round the pool. However saying all of that, we had a great stay and would recommend the hotel.

Upgrade Premium Rooms seem the same as Classic Rooms but you get bathrobes and slippers if that's your thing - the other differences are you get free use of the spa and gym downstairs (who goes on holiday to go to the gym though?) and discounts at the sister hotel not far away.

We read some of the negative reviews before going and wondered what we'd find when we arrived - however after seeing the behaviour of some of the all male/all female groups we are convinced that your experience depends on your attitude whilst there.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    423
    206
    74
    31
See reviews for
234
439
20
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived at the hotel Saturday and all was going very well. Food and drinks were good. Staff very friendly. Rooms clean etc.
we noticed on the Thursday that a several groups of boys (not men mentally) arrived for multiple stag do's. The boys completely took over the pool & bar area, left a lot of mess and were extremely loud. There were a lot of older couples and a few children that couldn't sit and have a quiet drink in the evenings without having to listen to the boys shouting and swearing at each other.
The worst night was Friday night. The boys got back to the hotel between 4:30/5:30am, a time I don't usually see, especially on holiday. They were all horrendously drunk and we're constantly slamming doors, shouting at one another and you could hear this all through the hotel.
The following morning we heard people talking about the disturbance.

Admittedly I didn't call the front desk because it wasn't just 1 room it was multiplemails, and I couldn't see what they could do.

The hotel is far enough away from the main new town and night clubs that I feel the hotel should discourage these types of groups of people.
myself and my partner are mid 20's so we are not grumpy old people or people with children. It was simply inconsiderate and ruined the end of our holiday.
We were glad to go home.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I came here with some friends for a golf holiday. The hotel is clean and the staff polite. All inclusive is good value but the food is average and predictable, with chips served with everything.

One word of warning, there are a lot of stag and hen parties here, so if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday, this might not be the hotel for you.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Situated about a 15 min walk, 5 min taxi ride from the sea and main areas, the hotel caters for most things, there is a Spa, Gym, Jacuzzi, indoor heated pool, entertainment/games area. Outside plenty of places to sit and the large outdoor pool and bar area.
The rooms are clean and adequate for a three day stay and the food was always a buffet style, offering a varied choice of dishes.
Because of the price being so good and all inclusive it attracts the usual stag and hen parties, which can become tiresome after a while, so we went out most of the time.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards co.down
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just back from a last minute break, it was ok you do get what you pay for. It is not a four star just a 3. Clean enough, beds a bit hard. And as with previous reviews don't understand the plastic glasses. Food you will not starve but it's tinned or frozen food as general rule. But as I said it was a last minute cheap holiday and it was grand for that.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was for the most of the time good.
The hotel has many attributes, the indoor leisure facilities were among the best I have experienced, there was nightly entertainment and the general standard of service was good.
The food was typical all inclusive and was plentiful and warm. The drink choice was limited but my choice was available. They did however use a lot of plastic glasses even in the evening and limited us to 2 drinks when there was 4 of us even when right next to the bar. However we accepted this. There was a few all male or all female parties, however they were generally well behaved but a bit noisy.
So why a poor rating. On the last evening a large hen party arrived and created havoc absolute mayhem.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is an average hotel. Nothing special but we paid £200 each inc flights for four nights and we received an expereince that matched. The rooms are clean but the hotel is dated.

Food is the same pretty much every day. Lunch varies slightly but breakfast is the same. The drinks taste cheap. No branded spirits.

The spa is lovely and the treatments are recommended. The gym again is very dated, the machines are very old. Also we had to buy an iron as the hotel doesn't have any irons just a laundry service.

We didn't eat in the hotel at night as couldn't bring myself to eat another meal in the restaurant. It's the perfect place for stag and hens which it is full of but if you want a bit of a break on the cheap then this is a suitable hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Address: Av. Do Estadio PO Box 2445, Albufeira 8200-127, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#21 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#30 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#40 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Bellavista Hotel Albufeira
Real Bellavista Hotel And Spa
Hotel Real Bellavista
Real Bellavista Albufeira
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.