We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Do Estadio PO Box 2445, Albufeira 8200-127, Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #54 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just returned from this lovely hotel. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Room was spotless and had everything we needed. Rooms have air conditioning at no extra charge and free WIFi.

We stayed bed and breakfast. At breakfast there was plenty on offer for everyone. In the evening we headed to either the strip or the old town for food there were so many restaurants to choose from and very reasonably priced so we were very happy not to have gone all inclusive.

The hotel operates a shuttle bus service dropping off at the old town, strip and Santa Eueleir beach. This is free of charge. There are 27 spaces so if it's busy you may need a taxi. Reception can call you a taxi and they are there in minutes and it's usually around 5 euros to get to the old town or strip.

The only reason this hotel doesn't get a 5 from me is the pool was a bit too cold and the beds were a little hard. I would recommend this hotel to anyone but go bed and breakfast there's better food available in the town.

:-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the comment.

The biggest compliment that our team can have is your recommendation.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the quality of our food and the rooms, our team makes everything to provide unique experiences.

Regarding the comment about the pool, it is not sustainable for us heating the outdoor pool but it is possible to use the SPA pool which is warmer.

We regret that you were not totally satisfied with the comfort of our beds. We would have been very pleased to prepare your bed with mattress toppers, which we have available for guests that prefer softer mattresses than the ones we offer. By using them, we are almost always able to prepare the bed according to the preference of our guests, which, hopefully, would have made your stay more enjoyable and relaxing. On your next visit please let us know in advance.

We hope to be able to welcome you again at Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA!

Best Regards,
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    365
    161
    65
    24
See reviews for
191
375
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester uk
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We paid quite a low price for a all inclusive week away for the family of 5.
Food is fine and plenty of it.
Drinks again great for all inclusive
Pool area is more than adequate with plenty of sunsbeds in the hotels gardens if you esnt some quiet time.
The STAFF were all very attentive snd alk seemed to be happy working at the hotel whivh I think reflected their good approach to the guests. Overall we would come again

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Once again we stayed in this lovely hotel in May on all inclusive basis but still went out alternate days to the old part , service and staff exceptional. Lots of choice for breakfast , cereals, juices, eggs bacon sausages, breads jams and marmalade tea and coffee. Lunch and dinner always soup, pasta, pizza, fish, potatoes,meat vegetables, salad lots of types of bread fresh fruit and an amazing selection of sweets, wine, beer, juices and water. Lovely pool area with a poolside bar with Joao Goncalves always happy and gives great service every day. On an evening Jorgiz Oliveira also gives exceptional service in the bar at night, plus Fernando Rocha, Hugo Correia are great members of staff who go the extra mile.

Room Tip: We had at the side room on 3rd floor very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

It’s very special for us to read your comment.

Thank you very much for your feedback and for having visited us again.

We are happy that you enjoyed both stays with us and we hope you consider returning again, which is definitely the biggest compliment a hotel can hope for.

Thank you for the comments regarding our staff, please be assured that we will pass them on, they will be delighted!

In fact, our F&B team makes all the efforts to provide a great selection of products in order to suit all preferences.

We hope for an opportunity to welcome you again, hopefully soon at Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA!

Best Regards,
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abfield1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We visited this hotel in March of this year girl a week - husband, I and 2 daughters. All inclusive. The food was excellent and of v good quality- fish dishes all sorts you name it and desert was fab too. The drinks were great and the whole family looked forward to meal times. The rooms were clean and tidy with linen and towels changed daily. The only flaw was there was no entertainment in the evening for kids. The entertainment was geared towards the elderly and it was nice to watch the old couple waltzing. One evening they had reptiles and my kids enjoyed this. I would definitely go back and highly recommend. The kids club was good and the kids loved it. I was pleased with the service and felt comfortable leaving the kids.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Bellavista.


Bad points :-(
- pool much too small for the size of the hotel. The whole pool area is very cramped and congested!! We were out of season, so I dread to think how they cope in the high season! Pool area does not open till 9.00am, then its a mad dash for the sunbeds!! (Of which there are not enough for the number of guests). There was an odd grassy area at the side of the pool, facing the restaurant, which housed extra sunbeds. The hotel could have made this into a nice sunbathing area. Instead, it was just 3 long rows of sunbeds!!! No tables, parasols, etc.
We didn't book the all inclusive option, because we wanted to eat out in the evenings, so were disappointed there was no fridge or tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
The beds were rock hard!!
The hotel was quite a walk from the old town - approx 25 mins - but the hotel did offer a courtesy bus to the town, during the day. And Taxi's back from the old town were only 4 euros.
On arrival, we had no table and chairs on our balcony, but the staff quickly sorted that for us.
The reception and bar staff were friendly enough, though the dining room staff not so.

Good points - room was clean and spacious and sheets and towels changed daily.
Courtesy bus to the new/old town was useful.
It was my birthday whilst I was there, and the hotel put a bottle of bubbly in our room, which I thought was a really nice touch!

Holiday overall was really good - especially the old town and the beaches! Next time though, we would book self catering. There are so many good places to eat out, and it's so cheap!!!
Tip for eating out - there's a great little restaurant in the old town, called Atrium. Its an old theatre converted into a restaurant. Great food, and excellent service!! Near the tunnel leading down to Fisherman's beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback, which help us improving constantly our service.

In respect of the pool area, unfortunately, we won’t be able to change the size of the pool in the near future, as this would involve major construction works, which are currently not planned. We take the opportunity to share with you that we just opened our Real Garden on the hotel backyard with some more umbrellas and sun beds that were incredibly made by our staff, hopefully soon we will have pictures of it on our website.

We are pleased to inform you that although tea and coffee facilities are not a standard yet, we do have kettles available upon request. If you ever visit us again, please contact our Reception Desk who will be very pleased to assist you.

Regarding your comment about the bed, in your next visit please do not hesitate to contact us before as we will be pleased to prepare your bed with mattress toppers,
which we trust will help us making your next stay more comfortable and enjoyable.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the service of our staff, the rooms and your birthday surprise. We try to offer unique experiences!

We hope for your next visit at Bellavista Hotel & SPA.

Best Regards,
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a week at this hotel where we stayed on a half board basis. We had a nice room at back of hotel overlooking the gardens. The room was cleaned with fresh towels daily and staff were all very pleasant and helpful. A courtesy bus is provided by the hotel and we used this a few times to go into the old and new town. There was a variety of food at breakfast but this was always lukewarm or cold when it should have been hot. The evening meals were awful and each night we struggled to get something appetizing to eat resulting in having to go out for dinner towards the end of the week. We have previously stayed in three star hotels where the food has been of a better quality than the Real Bellavista. With this in mind and the lack of entertainment at night, I struggle to understand how this hotel has a four star status.

Room Tip: Room at back of hotel overlooking gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Your feedback is very important and appreciated, it helps us achieving our aim of constantly improving our service according to our guests preferences and needs.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, but regret that you were not entirely satisfied with the food. We do our utmost to offer an as diversified and high-quality choice of food as possible.

As part of our HACCP ( Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points ) program the temperature is regularly checked and registered during every meal service. We could not detect any unusual discrepancies, but we will inform our Food & Beverage Management and Executive Chef to pay even more attention to the temperature and verify it more frequently.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you again for another experience, hopefully, improved and more enjoyable.

Regarding the entertainment, please be aware that we do our efforts to provide entertainment during all day, very diverse and that meets the interests of our clients, families, kids and young adults. Our entertainment program also have several activities happening all day long, seven days a week, for adults and families. We also have a Realito Kids Club which is opened on a daily basis during high season.

Further to this we will pass your opinion to the Entertainment Manager in order to improve wherever we can.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance you might require.
We look forward to welcome you again at Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.

Yours sincerely,
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

The guest rooms were spacious, stylish, clean and had everything you need. Buffet was hit and miss as sometimes the food was not what I would expect from a 4star hotel. The evening entertainment was very poor and didn't keep guests at the hotel. Service, staff were exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the comment.

It’s very special to us to see your classification as a “Lovely hotel” and your compliment regarding our staff! Please be assured that your feedback will be passed on to our entire team.
We regret that you are unhappy with the quality of the food. We do our utmost to offer an as diversified and high-quality choice of food as possible. We will share your opinion with our Executive Chef in order to analyze the situation and determine opportunities to improve.

Regarding the entertainment, we will pass your comment to the head of department in order to analyze the situation pointed for you.

We hope to welcome you back to provide you an excellent experience, signature of any of the Real Hotels Group.

Kind regards,
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Address: Av. Do Estadio PO Box 2445, Albufeira 8200-127, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#17 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#30 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#36 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Bellavista Hotel And Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel Albufeira
Hotel Real Bellavista
Real Bellavista Albufeira
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.