We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Great Portugese Swindle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel BlueBay Paraiso De Albufeira

Save Saved
You added Hotel BlueBay Paraiso De Albufeira to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel BlueBay Paraiso De Albufeira
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Municipio Lote 31 | Cerro Da Alagoa, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 162 hotels in Albufeira
England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The Great Portugese Swindle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2007

Having been at this hotel when it first opened we went back to see it finished,We were not disappointed its absolutely stunning.
I am 53 my wife is 49 we were all inclusive which the food is good nice dining hall under the hotel but breakfast and lunch were taken in a cafe style resturant, food was cold and not a great deal of change day to day .Entertainment was horrific to say the least solo artists every night.Watch out for the rip off crazy ggolf we thought it was included in our package but oh no 6 euros each £9 in total for a rather stupid golf game.if you dont like the drinks on the all inclusive deal you are asked to pay half the cost for anything else seeing as the inclusive drinks list is very poor i found myself paying the same as the bars outside bit of a rip off if you ask me.All in all a great hotel great pool area qs at hotel bar that dosent sell anything except burgers etc rubbish food.beautiful place but holiday spoiled with extra charges for everything. apart from hotel stardards all inclusive in this hotel and im told portugal is a complete rip off.oh and the beach is miles away you have to get a hotel bus to it.

  • Liked — Top class rooms very big
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    348
    499
    329
    170
    101
See reviews for
682
375
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2007

Hotel was cleaner than clean! Rooms were huge and the pool area and amenites were very very good! Would recommend to absolutely anyone!

  • Liked — Cleanliness and size
  • Disliked — nothing, was all good!!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2007

My wife and I got a cheap last minute self-catering deal to Albufeira, with hotel allocated on arrival. What a pleasant surprise. We were told when we got there that it was the best hotel in Albufeira and from what we saw during our stay in Albufeira, it was. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the facilites excellent. The shops within the hotel are more expensive than the supermarkets, but you expect that in all hotels, still the prices were not over the top. The room was good even though the pull-out bed was a bit of a pain and the cooker had two very small rings, but this is nit-picking as everything else was great. Would highly recommend it. TIPS:- The hotel has its own scales for weighing luggage but you have to ask as they don't advertise the fact. Its readout is about a kilo out so be careful and make allowances when packing that last bottle of duty free. Book your trips through Paradise tours in the town centre and if you don't mind taking a gamble that your chosen trip will be full up before you get there, don't book until the day before the trip departs as they have last minute deals on all underbooked trips.

  • Stayed April 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, Co Durham
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2007

Just returned yesterday from a one week stay in the Paraiso! What a fantastic time was had by all! Myself, husband and 3 children loved every minute!
The apartment was clean and spacious and the maids were exceptional on cleaning the room 6 days a week.
A small cooking area was provided with every kitchen utensil under the sun apart from a pair of scissors!
The only down side was, was that we were on the top floor with a balcony, with children aged 11, 6 and 4, not ideal, but we did book the holiday late so we did not get offered a low floor, never mind! The kids new not to go on without adult supervision.
The reps were FANTASTIC and we had little reason to leave the hotel. The shop within the hotel was a little bit overpriced and if you ventured down the street to the supermarket things were cheaper.
The STRIP itself was a 10 minute walk, with a bit of a bank to get there, but was in easy reach!
The hotel food was quite expensive, but nice, and the pools were clean and well maintained!
The children spent a lot of time at the kids world, what put on a slumber party and other themes so me and my husband had quality time together which we have never had on any other holiday!
The entertainment on the night from the whole team was second to none, and it suited all ages. A big thank you to all, and we will be visiting next year!

  • Liked — The staff and reps
  • Disliked — We had a balcony!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnoldswick, Lancs
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2007

Booked with Thomas Cook. Stayed over Easter. Impressed with level of entertainment at this time of year; as good as peak season if not better. (Great enthusiasm from all team; if they haven't lost weight already, they will have by end of season!) Plenty to do for all ages and our children (8 and 5) enjoyed evening entertainment. Apartments very spacious with more than adequate cooking faclities. Drinks in complex similar to English prices (soft drinks overpriced). Only sampled food from pool bar once-ok, but expensive. Food and drinks in local restaurants cheaper and ate some really good meals, epsecially local dishes. Would go back, but we like to stay somewhwere different. Best Easter holiday abroad!

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke On Trent
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2007

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday and thought that this hotel was fantastic. We went self catering but ate in the restaurant a couple of times and found the food to be gorgeous. The day and night entertainment was great and was suitable for all ages. The reps that we had were great when struggling with bags when we first got there they helped to carry them to reception for us and were really friendly. The reception staff were great spoke perfect english and were really friendly. The hotel has a jewellers, a small shop that sells food, drinks and cigarettes, a sweet shop. The location is great with plently of banks, shops, supermarkets, taxi ranks, KFC and Mcdonalds.
The rooms are spacious, clean and the kitchen has enough you need to make simple meals. The maids were brilliant they work 6 days a week and do a great job and are really friendly. They provide you with plenty of clean towels and blankets. The bar staff were nice and friendly. The pool area was lovely and it has a snack bar that serves burgers, chips, beer, soft drinks and ice cream.
We were told by another guest who was all inclusive that after 11 pm they had to pay for their own drinks so bear this in mind if you book!!!!
I would definately go back here.

  • Liked — The pool and entertainment
  • Disliked — everything was great
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario. Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2007

Excellent hotel! We had a 6th floor suite overlooking the pool and the ocean - it was huge and in excellent condition (large bedroom and bathroom, living room and kitchen area, and large balcony with a gorgeous view. Kitchen equipment was most complete. Lots of storage space. Front desk staff spoke perfect English and were most couteous and helpful. Location is excellent with lots of parking, on a bus and tourist train route, supermarket next door. February is out of season, so the entertainment was minimal, but we weren't looking for that, there is so much to do outside the hotel. The outside pool was under renovation, but weather was a bit cool for it anyway. Albufeira is a lovely place, with a charming old town, and sand beaches. Had a rental car, and found the driving easy between towns, although streets within towns are very narrow. It is a great centre for visiting other Algarve towns, as well as Lisbon, Spain etc. Highly recommended!

  • Liked — Large rooms and the gorgeous view.
  • Disliked — Cost of using the laundramat!
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel BlueBay Paraiso De Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BlueBay Paraiso De Albufeira

Address: Rua Municipio Lote 31 | Cerro Da Alagoa, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#44 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BlueBay Paraiso De Albufeira 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BlueBay Paraiso de Albufeira is a family resort located in the heart of Albufeira. Just a few minutes from the main beach Playa de los Pescadores and the city center, it is the perfect starting point for a vacation surrounded by the intense life of this great tourist resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel BlueBay Paraiso De Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso De Albufeira Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso De Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso Albufeira
Paraiso Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Paraiso De Hotel
Aparthotel Paraiso De Albufeira
Hotel BlueBay Paraiso De Albufeira Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel BlueBay Paraiso De Albufeira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.