We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel BlueBay Paraiso De Albufeira

Save Saved
You added Hotel BlueBay Paraiso De Albufeira to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel BlueBay Paraiso De Albufeira
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Municipio Lote 31 | Cerro Da Alagoa, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 162 hotels in Albufeira
gateshead
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed at this hotel from 18/1/14 for 3 nights, what a fantastic hotel massive, my room was studio with full cooker,microwave fridge,and lots of pans etc,not that I used them but are fine for those wanting to cook in room. The room was very big for a studio it had two chest of drawers large wardrobe dressing table table chairs,you could fit three people in there easy.The staff were very friendly and helpfull .Its short walk to old town and same to the strip , The grounds are very big also with a large swimming pool, would be great for family's .I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view room gets the sun all day, studios face main road but were great size for studio noise not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    348
    499
    329
    170
    101
See reviews for
682
375
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stay here for 3 nights all inclusive for a stag weekend. Hotel was fantastic. Food and drinks were great and i loved the hotel. The staff were fantastic. So friendly and helpful. Only 10 min walk to the top of the strip. Locals were also very friendly and helpful. Def would return.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I'm not usually one for writing reviews but more reading them to suss out where to go, But the Apart hotel was fantastic, Myself and my bf stayed for 3 nights in a one bed roomed apt at a cost of £61.00,Yes it was Jan but still a great price.
We went S/C but we were offered A/I for a price of 21 euros per day per person.
The location was fab and in between the new and old town, we used the mini train to get to and from all locations aswell as some lovely walks.

The facilities were good and I'm sure much better in Summer season, we used the indoor pool and you have to wear a really attractive swimming cap for this. My only issue was that the outdoor pool was really dirty and looked like all the tiles were coming out, now I know the outdoor pool was closed but seeing that I'm not sure I would take my family there for a summer holiday for safety reasons. I'm sure they do clean it but I feel it would need a pretty massive clean out before I would get in it. I would now need some form of guarantee that this was actioned before I for paid the hotel. (the last thing you need is a dirty pool for the kids)

The beds were fab, hard but very comfy and we slept very well, we had a lovely long balcony and had a view of the garden and pool. (definitely the better view).


The do do room service but do charge a fee of 10 euro per tray for this so we thought better.

Now regards to transfers our outbound cost was 45 euro from the airport and that was by a taxi, on our return to the airport we booked a taxi in advance from the ticket office which is in front of the hotel (sort of on the grounds of the hotel on the min road) for 25 euros for 2 people which was fab. When we go back to the resort ill be definitely be giving them a call to book taxi's.

Room Tip: Roomson the South side have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Booked this hotel for a cheap all inclusive short break to celebrate a 60th birthday. Group of 23 went and we all had an excellent time. Food, although not an extensive buffet was well cooked and tasty and everyone was able to have something they enjoyed. Staff very friendly. Hotel in an ideal location for old and new town areas. Rooms very large, especially the one bedroom apts. Clean and comfortable, excellent beds. Would return to this hotel again. Only disappointment was the indoor pool and hot tub which was a bit run down and needed a bit of attention.

Room Tip: the one bed apts/family rooms are very large, south facing rooms are best as the north side faces a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Airport/Hotel Transfer time-30mins. Travelled in a Group of 30+ on a Youth Football Tour. Having read previous reviews, we weren't expecting much when we arrived however, the hotel appearance and rear are very smart with lovely pools-which unfortunately due to the cold weather we did not take advantage of. Inside was slightly dated and disappointing. Reception was quick, informative and well manned.We were in Room 705 overlooking the very busy dual carriageway that was noisy during the daytime. Door Security is still by old fashioned 'key' which was on a huge heavy wooden key ring. We were only given one key and received a lecture on protocol when we asked for another- of giving it in each time we left the room. This was a waste of time and very awkward when there were 2 adults and 2 teenagers sharing and coming/going at different times. The rooms are huge and very badly designed. There is a vast vestibule which if originally had been designed by a woman could have been made into another bedroom or bathroom. The settee and a pull out make up the other two beds. The only bedroom is also huge with lots of storage, however the furniture was 'boxy' and dusty. The beds were awful with lumpy mattresses (I turned mine over which did help a bit!) The pillows were flat as pancakes and we had 5 between 4 of us so we used rolled up spare blankets. The kitchen is well equipped with fridge, microwave, utensils and a teatowel. We couldn't get the oven to work but as we ate out in the evenings it wasn't too much of a problem, The paintwork is clean. There is a balcony with a table and 3(?) chairs and a safe deposit box which is charged for. We did have one cockroach visit which we didn't make a 'pet' of and was soon squished! The hotel facilities are very good. You do pay extra for use of the gym and caps are needed for the indoor pool. There was nightly entertainment but the drinks in the bar are expensive. I cannot comment on the all inclusive option but the breakfast was ok. There is a Grill bar by the pool which many of our party used at lunchtimes. To the left as you exit the hotel is a 5 minute walk to a nice shopping centre and supermarket. MacD's and KFC are also within walking distance. The hotel is central to the Old Town and the Strip where some nice restaurants and shops can be found. We enjoyed the food at Fat Cats. It is a hike to the beach but well worth it. You can hop on/off the tourist road train which tours all round for a few euro's. All in all it was okay, probably better if the sun had been shining!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was a really neat place. When we tried to find a hotel on the fly, we were surprised to find that most were closed for the season, even the big names. In a panic a young lady at a local pastry shop suggested The Paraiso and boy we we ever glad she did. The name suggests Aparthotel., to which we had never tried. We were very surprised to walk into this expansive lobby, front desk, shops, resteraunts etc... They happily set us up in an oceanview suite. We had a fully set up kitchenette...complete with dishes, pots and pans, microwave, stove/oven, fridge....heck there was even a teapot and placemats! Table and chairs, a sofa bed coffee table and a little ( oldish) looking tv, but it worked fine. A seperate large bedroom with twin beds and a ton of drawers and closet space. The washroom was spacious and clean. A nice added feature was a switch to pipe music right into your room or washroom. This place on the whole was very roomy with a balcony off the living room and another off the bedroom. They provided as well patio chairs and table. The beds were a bit on the lumpy side, however, they do provide ample extra wool blankets, so you can easily make that bed down right comfy if you want to. The furniture overall is a little dated, but does the job just fine. There is a supermarket across the street called Pinto Doce (green sign) where you can go and pick up whatever you want for food, coffee, baking etc... ( Definately use the crosswalks, as these are busy roads). I loved the fact I could wake up at whatever hour and make myself a cup of coffee or sandwich and sit out on the balcony. Paraiso does offer room service or laundry service if you want or there is even a self serve laundry mat. They have swimming pools inside and out which are resort style designed. There is even a games room and liquor store inside the Paraiso. There was ample parking and the overall appearance was first rate. The staff was excellent and if you've forgotten anything, like a hair dryer not to worry, they will have it. Our family really liked this place and would definitely go back. Okie Dokie....Albufeira was awesome. Very easy driving, be very mindful of crosswalks. This is a clean, garbage free city and has some very good pasterarias. Now getting down to the beach can be a challenge and the very best advice given to us by some locals was ( when you see a street with a brown street sign....that road leads to the beach). Since we were there during low season, we didn't have any problems parking near the beaches., however due to limited spaces, I imagine that high season will need a little more strategy. The beaches are very clean and have character with the cliffs. The Algarve weather was not disappointing even for December. The Paraiso was a wonderful place and very easy on the budget. We got way more than expected!

Room Tip: Definately an ocean view! We were on the 7th floor and had an expansive view of the ocean, pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Just to say what a brilliant hotel this is we have stopped at the Paraiso twice once self catering and once all inclusive and would recommend both the hotel is brilliantly positioned between both the strip and the old town e food at this hotel has a great variety including the food for the kids and I can definetly vouch for this as my one child is a really fussy eater but there was always something for him on a personal note the staff at this hotel are exceptional during our first stay my daughter broke her leg on her thirteenth birthday while we were there (all her own fault she fell over a ball) and the staff went out there way to make sure she was ok they arranged a local doctor for us ,arranged transport to get us to the X-ray centre and the hospital and when we got back from the hospital they had arranged fright and a bottle of wine in out room to try and cheer us up they really are brilliant also with regards the rooms they are massive and we can't wait to go back again

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel BlueBay Paraiso De Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BlueBay Paraiso De Albufeira

Address: Rua Municipio Lote 31 | Cerro Da Alagoa, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#44 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BlueBay Paraiso De Albufeira 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BlueBay Paraiso de Albufeira is a family resort located in the heart of Albufeira. Just a few minutes from the main beach Playa de los Pescadores and the city center, it is the perfect starting point for a vacation surrounded by the intense life of this great tourist resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel BlueBay Paraiso De Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso De Albufeira Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso De Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso Albufeira
Paraiso Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Paraiso De Hotel
Aparthotel Paraiso De Albufeira
Hotel BlueBay Paraiso De Albufeira Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel BlueBay Paraiso De Albufeira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.