We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flavours

Flavours
Largo Cais Herculano, 15 | 8200-061, Albufeira, Portugal
289 047 844
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #143 of 600 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $56
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Flavours restaurant is the perfect place from morning until night! Enjoy the wonderful view of Fisherman's beach for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is something in the menu for everyone. We have a choice of dinning areas. They include a beautiful open terrace, an inside area with an exotic aquarium and our upstairs balcony with stunning sea views.
london
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Lovely Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a table upstairs on the balcony, the service was very good and we had a lovely meal and watched the sunset. I think it was definitely worth sitting upstairs as it was very smart rather than just one of the many eateries along the beach Without the 15% off it is definitely one of the more expensive restaurants but thoroughly worth a visit

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert K, Gerente de relações públicas at Flavours, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment!
We make the difference on Fishermen's Beach thanks to our terrace on the second floor. You can have a unique and beautiful view of the beach even more when the sun goes down!
You can follow us on Facebook to see the new promotions and new meals of our restaurant (Rest Flavours).

Thanks again and have a nice day,

Flavours Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    100
    33
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Staff Suit Themselves, not the Customer!””
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We choose Flavours for my partner’s birthday meal as we had already been eaten here previously and service was good. Despite arriving shortly after half nine on a Monday evening and having a relaxing dinner, the staff did everything possible to hurry us out of the restaurant after our main course. Whilst waiting for the dessert menu, the staff began to packed up tables around us, banging cutely and even a senior staff member decided it was ok to fix a light directly in front of us. At this stage we stood up, demanded the bill, €80, and paid without a tip.

We told the staff it was unacceptable to invite customers into the restaurant to eat but not gave them the time and peace to enjoy a meal.

Great food but the restaurant needs to ensure its staff are customer focus.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert K, Gerente de relações públicas at Flavours, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your comment.
We take into account your complain in order to always improve our service.

Hope to see you next time.

Have a nice evening,

Flavours Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Went for a walk down to the beach when we arrived, and were walking along the front of fisher men's beach, we just went in for drink. The staff were so friendly and, with it being on the front you have lovely views across the sea, especially if you manage to get a seat upstairs on the balcony. We enjoyed our drink and the ambiance we decided to go back for an evening meal, Wow what a transformation white linen tables clothes and linen napkins and the staff dressed for evening service. Excellent food, service and value for money, thank you very much.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert K, Gerente de relações públicas at Flavours, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much!
Yes, we have a romantic atmosphere in the evening at Flavours Restaurant! Glad you liked it.

Hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Flavours Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great value ,good food,friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Take a buy one get one free coctail at the rear entrance where you can lounge and ask the server for a 15% off your bill voucher for dining later.Book a seat early for the top terrace and you wont be disappointed,lovely inside.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert K, Gerente de relações públicas at Flavours, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hello,

Thank you!
Yes it is true, we have already many offers. Now, you can have happy hour cocktails, buy one get a free one.
You can follow us on our facebook page (Rest Flavours) or on our Twitter to see our new offers or new meals.

Have a nice day,

Flavours Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just popped in to feed our baby...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Wasn't particularly hungry however our 11month old son was... And was getting grumpy. Within minutes we were settled with high hair for him, chilled wine for us! Our little boy was easily passivised with the tasty tuna or crab spread and bread. We had fish of the day, which was sea bass and Paella. The paella was packed with tasty chicken, chorizo, pork, cockles, mussels, prawns and vegetables and the Sea Bass came served with potatoes and salad... Thank goodness not chips for once. Both meals were just 11.50€ wich we felt was excellent value. The view and service where great. Served a nice coffee at the end too. Thank you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert K, Gerente de relações públicas at Flavours, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much!
Glad your pretty baby liked our meals!

You can follow us on Twitter or on our Facebook page: Rest Flavours

Hope to see you soon!

Flavours Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Flavours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flavours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.