We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vale de Carros

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Vale de Carros to your Saves list
Vale de Carros
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apartado 6015 | Olhos d'Agua, Albufeira 8200-925, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
mansfeild
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Arrived early afternoon first thoughts were very nice,lady on reception very helpful ,showed us were our room was,to which we thought were very nice got every thing you needed,staff very friendly especially rachel behind the bar,pool area very good nice and clean,bit out of the way from the beach but we knew that before we booked,but there was a free bus that took you if you booked the day before. About 5 min walk were a few restaraunts the logeistra was very cheap and nice and the miraparque just round the corner from there was very nice ,supermarket and a car rental and a bank all on the same side ,all in all would return to vale de carros.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    163
    67
    20
    11
See reviews for
110
164
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Having read some reviews prior to going I was concerned as to what it would be like. For what we paid it was excellent value, we have stayed in worse that has cost more. If you enjoy walking and trying different type of food this is a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here last October with my two teenage daughters this being our first holiday without a male presence, so I was initially a bit apprehensive. We had a lovely time here, the rooms were spotless as were both pools although we prefered spending time at the quiet pool as we mostly got it to ourselves. The service and staff were fantastic and the food they served on site was great at very reasonable prices. The hotel sells day trips, we took the trip to lisbon and enjoyed it very much, good value and it meant I got to visit a very special stadium! The bar has entertainment, bingo, quizes & karioke, just the type of stuff for a relaxing family holiday rather than the all singing all dancing, the bar also shows live football. I would return here if I was ever to visit Portugal again. A great budget holiday.

Room Tip: The rooms near the quiet pool ensure a peacefull nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just returned from a week at Vale De Carros, we were a party of 8 and got 3 neighbouring apartments. Yes you could say that its slightly dated (you have to hire kettles and toasters) but the apartments are very clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the complex has a bar and 2 swimming pools,and is far enough away from the hustle and bustle for a nice peaceful holiday and we would holiday there again. near enough for exploring surrounding areas,either by buses or taxis, we went to Old Town, Olhas De Agua and to Villamoura by taxi which is cheaper than buses if there are 3 or more travelling, all lovely places to see and explore.we had a wonderful meal at L'Agousteria which is just down the road from Vale De Carros Apartments and also round the corner there is a variety of shops supermarkets and other restaurants, i recommend trying the piri piri chicken if you enjoy spicy food,

Room Tip: We had apartment nos 18,19 & 20 they are ground floor and have nice big terrace, they're sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Vale de Carros was a place where we wanted exactly to be in a such one. Far away from the crowd with small buildings around, not like a 5star hotel with over 10 stages each. People complain about the distances so it's good idea to rent a car like we did as we have 2 little children and it's not a nice thing to walk to the beach 30min one way every time. The swimming pool was big and deep enough to provide a fun to the children and adults. All Vale de Carros staff was friendly and helpful when asked. Prices in bar were ok and the meals were good. I had there one of my best holiday ever and I could go back again but we always go somewhere else every year.

There were also couple inconveniences such as:

- No playground to the children (there were plenty kids around). The Kids Club was closed in October so the swimming pool was the only fun there. The was no playground in the vicinity either, We had to drive to Albufeira to play.

- The rooms could be noisy but it depends on the neighbours. We had a luck with them as there were ok.

- Prices for internet were too expensive

- Limited amount of the sun loungers and all of them were tightened to the ground but luckily we never need to hunt for one.

Room Tip: room with numbers 001-008 and 101-108 are located closer to the bar and swimming pool, higher number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Vale De Carros great place,staff are all very friendly, big thanks to Paulo for his great Sangria and Renato for his wit at the quizz's and providing fifa for my teenage sons. We have stayed here in the past and everytime we have had a great time. If you want 5* then you must pay for it! If you want a nice quiet and relaxing time with great people and sun on a budget then you will enjoy Vale De Carros.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We recently spent a week at Vale De Carros and although initially it had been a little tricky to locate we were impressed.

Our 1 bedroom apartment was spacious and very clean, with towels for the bathroom provided. The kithcen was fairly well equipped with a decent size fridge, more crockery, glasses, pans and cuttlery than we could ever need to use along with a table cloth and tea towel. To dine on there was a table and 4 chairs, externally a large patio area with its own table and another 4 chairs, this lead straight onto to the pool area just 15 metres away.

The grounds and 2 pools were all very well kept and overall we were very impressed - especially as this was a budget holiday. Alongside one of the pools was the bar, restaurant and reception area with very helpfull and friendly staff. Reception had a selection of books for free loan, plenty of tourist info and a P.C. available for a small nominal fee.

Some have said it is an out of the way location, it is only 5 minutes by car to the beach (the apartments run a free minibus to the beach twice a day!), 5 minutes on foot to a number of bars, supermarket, tourist shops, pharmacy, hair salon's and restaurants. Albufiera and Villamoura are less than a 10 minute drive away- overall very pleased.

Room Tip: Our room was a 1 bedroom apartment on the ground floor, we viewed the studio apartments but as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vale de Carros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vale de Carros

Address: Apartado 6015 | Olhos d'Agua, Albufeira 8200-925, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vale de Carros 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Vale de Carros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale De Carros Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Vale De Carros Hotel Albufeira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vale de Carros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.