We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments

Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albufeira
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments
Save
You added Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments to your Saves list
Montechoro, Albufeira 8200-317, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Glasgow
Level Contributor
122 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at a friends apartment for 9 days at end of may start of June.

The pool area was quiet and very clean. Sue couldn't have been more helpful who runs bar etc. Due to quiet time of year pool was only open till 5pm but was great during day.

The complex itself is on outskirts of main strip but only a 10 min walk away.
The bus to albeferia takes 15 min and only took 15-20 min.

Would Def return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    11
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
20
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed at solar dos 20years ago we enjoyed our stay there then so when we saw it on the web we decided to go back again . It was a good decision the apartment was clean and well equipped the pool area was well kept the weather was perfect .sue the manager was very helpful and obliging and nothing was too mutch trouble .thankyou sue for printing my boarding passes it was very mutch appreciated

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have stayed here for many years every year without fail since about 2002..
Last visit was for 3 weeks in jun/Jul. 2013.. Stayed in 1 bed apartment, has everything you would need bedroom, living room, kitchen with fridge and cooker etc and bathroom with bath shower..
The atmostphere here is what i love best.. sue and dena are very good and make your stay enjoying.. they cant do enough for you... one day sue overheard me saying i didnt like apple bits in my champagne sandgria and the next time from then on for the rest of my hols she never put any apple bits in it..she does what she can to tailor to your needs, whatever they maybe.
People who come to this resort are very friendly and welcoming.
Once a week they put on a bbq buffet which is about 10euros per person excellent value, includes a starter of soup.. main buffet chicken piri piri, grilled sardines, pork, salad, chips and then a dessert!! You find most of the resort will attend the bbq night!.. There is a quiz night which is fun (i was in the winning team last time) and various other nights... the bar stays open until you are finished drinking which is great!! Beach is about 5 min drive or a nice 15 min walk down the famous strip.. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone going to portugal...I have been with my girlfriends, as a couple, with my family and even solo... I love this place !! x

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just back from a 2 week holiday here. I have 2 young kids and they had a ball. Loved the pool and snack bar area. Sue and staff very friendly and nothing was a bother. A very family friendly atmosphere. Was made to feel very welcome by Sue and other guests. Apartment lovely and spacious. Location was good. About 10 min walk max from top of strip, so far enough away from noise but not too far to walk. Can recommend Slide and Splash waterpark. Fantastic kids area and lots of slides. Old town was really nice too, about 15 mins away on local bus service. Would go back again. Really enjoyed our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here beginning of August for 10 nights. Myself, my partner and 4 children. Was our first time here and had planned to do lots of things when we got there. We booked our apartment through Dale who to be fair answered any questions i had during booking. Apartment was great. Only downside was it said it had some English tv but didnt. On the positive side we had a roof terrace which we did not expect. The making of the holiday were Sue and her team and the many regular visitors who return here year after year. We spent most days round the pool, mainly because we were kept entertained with a few games etc. Poolside bar had very reasonable prices for both drinks and snacks. Evening had bbq, quiz, mr and mrs etc. Other guest had been coming here for years and were happy to welcome us into their games and gave us any info we needed about the area. Great holiday made by sue and all at Vilarinhos.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Another great holiday, loads of fun and plenty of laughs, Evening entertainment from Bbqs, quizes Karaoke and Race nights all enjoyable, Day time good fun around the pool volley ball and pool games where buckets of fun hahaha,Sue has really brought the place back to life, Well done to here and all her team.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

In my opinion the most friendliest place I have ever been great people, great staff. We all enjoyed it nothing was too much trouble. Sue and the staff deserve a medal.
Wish I was sampling a wee vodka and coke now
See ya soon

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.0 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
5.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#76 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 1,668 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silchoro Apartments
Silchoro Apartments
#86 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#21 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#54 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
0.0 mi away
Choromar Apartments
Choromar Apartments
#78 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments

Address: Montechoro, Albufeira 8200-317, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.