We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Eulalia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Santa Eulalia to your Saves list
Hotel Santa Eulalia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santa Eulalia, No. 215, Albufeira 8200, Portugal   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #153 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were looking for a good value hotel for one night. This hotel was exactly what was needed. It was clean, had all that was necessary (aircon, television, wifi, a good breakfast, clean rooms and helpful staff). If you are a family looking for an hotel for a week's holiday by the pool this is not the hotel for you. But as somewhere to sleep and have breakfast for a few days whilst exploring the area it is ideal. Remember that it is NOT a five star hotel and keep your expectations realistic, and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    10
    4
    10
See reviews for
2
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagoa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very nice hotel for the price en comfort!
personal friendly, end the hotel near the beach.
We had a lovely stay at the santa eulalia hotel.
service en the rooms are very good, the breakfast could be better!




  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

First of all when I realised this was the hotel I was staying at and saw that there was soo many negative reviews, I freaked out and started to panic ( I even started looking at other hotels, just in case it really was THAT bad.

I contacted "Kat35" and asked her for more information as she gave a positive review and had stayed for roughly the same amount of time I would be staying. She told me not to worry as she found it a decent place and after staying there for 8 nights I too can confirm it isn't as bad as the previous reviews.

The Good
This place is a 2* bed and breakfast hotel, (which takes place up on the balcony). Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the hotel manager who made sure we felt welcomed and comfortable.

The rooms are quite small ( I got a twin bed, so the room was actually bigger than in the pictures) but I found this fine, everything was clean when we arrived , you are provided with clean towels everyday and I didn't see any cockroaches or any other bugs in the room while I stayed there.

Also the hotel isn't very noisy or too busy its nice and quiet and the strip, beaches and transport, bars etc are 10 minutes away so its in a good location.

The Bad
The staff don't clean your bath for you which is kind of a downer, and free wifi was strongest when we left our room and sat in reception ( luckily we were out exploring to really need internet access).

Overall I really enjoyed my stay here if your looking for a cheap, clean, safe place with a good location then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The staff at the reception were very helpful. The room was very clean, air con, wifi, tv. It had everything we needed! Breakfast was great. They had juices, yougurts, egg, bread, bacon, cereal and coffee! Very good value. Cannot complain.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

When booking this hotel please remember it is 2*. There are 2 others in the vicinity with similar names - 1 the Santa Eulalia 4* & the Grand Real Santa Eulalia 4*.
First thing I have to stress is that I didn't see a single cockroach or bug all week as mentioned in previous reviews - only a couple of ants! In fact we stayed for 7 nights b&b and on the whole had no problems at all.
On check in, receptionist was polite & friendly. The room was as requested a twin and situated at back of the hotel so was as quiet as was possible. Room was a little musty but opening windows solved that problem. Air con worked well. Room was ok for size and ensuite bathroom was fine - tired in places but ok for price/star rating. Free WiFi is available in public areas - ask at reception for code. Breakfast room is on top floor with sun terrace. Breakfast consisted of coffee from a machine, teas, cereals which I made a point of trying- does not taste like cardboard (prev review), fresh rolls/bread, butter, some orange jam, ham & cheese slices and freshly made scrambled ommlette. Bar was closed for the whole of our stay. There is no pool & the closest beach is Praia Santa Elulaia (blue flag) which is a 10 min walk. Central Albuferia is a 3 mile walk each way.
If all you want is a clean beach and cheap hotel - this will met your needs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hotel doesnt look too bad from the front of the outside, different story when you get inside. Rooms very small and smelly. No facilities - No pool or anything else. Just on overgrown and muddy area at the back. We stayed for 2 nights and then cancelled the rest of our week and found somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed for five days until we could move out. Terrible place. Room tiny, damp wet and nowhere to put anything. Breakfast was concrete cornflakes and warm ham and a coffee vending machine. No pool no one at bar inside which was red hot as no air con, view of car park. Couldn't wait to get out. Depressing place!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Santa Eulalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Eulalia

Address: Santa Eulalia, No. 215, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Santa Eulalia 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Guesthouse is located near the famous and romantic Santa Eulalia beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Santa Eulalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Santa Eulalia Hotel Albufeira
Hotel Santa Eulalia Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santa Eulalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.