We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quinta da Bellavista Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Quinta da Bellavista Apartments to your Saves list
Quinta da Bellavista Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urbanizacao Quinta da Bela Vista | Lote E - 4 H, Albufeira 8200, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #122 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
tyne and wear
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Was a bit wary due to mixed reviews however found apartments to be great. Yes the pools over the road, but if thats a problem dont book! Our apartment was massive over 2 floors with 2 massive balconies and was vert clean.

Pool was a decent size and we never struggled to get a sunbed, drinks round the pool were very reasonable too.

cant understand the negative reviews?!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    43
    26
    20
    27
See reviews for
40
54
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cleethorpes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Just arrived back from staying here with my family. Firstly the apts. are across the road from the reception and the pool. There is a zebra crossing but didnt find this a problem. It was peak season so we did have trouble finding a lounger if we got there mid morning. The pool area is nice , no parasols but are trees to shelter under. The room was ok , we were a family of four and had one bedroom and two sofa beds in the living area. We had a balcony but to be honest the view wasnt great so didnt use it. We had a tv but only portugese channels. The towels and bedding were changed once in a week and the maid came in every day except sunday. Not really sure she did anything though !
Now for the negative , The bedroom was on the front of the apts. overlooking the road. Oh dear !! It was like sleeping at the side of a motorway. The noise was unreal. It sounded like the window was wide open. We heard every car people shouting , and this noise was til 5 & 6 in the morning. We stayed here for a week and had very little sleep. We also heard lots of noise in the neighbouring blocks. Doors slamming and people shouting again til 5 & 6 in the morning. We was quite happy here but the night times were unbearable to sleep. So would I stay here again NO WAY. If you value your sleep keep away.
The apts. are 20 mins walk from the beach and the old town. We walked there because its down hill but its a killer going back as its up hill. We used the little train around the resort because its impossible getting a taxi back. This is our second time to Portugal and will return but not to these apts !!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The apartments were very big, pool area was small but lovely, staff are excellent, they upgraded our room to let another friend stay with us..... would definitely recommend and central location.... cleaners didnt reali come around and with seven of us in an apartment in was in need of a clean.... if you find noise disturbing seagulls in the area like to come alive at night...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Apartments are in need of a good refurb, like a lick of paint , new curtains etc ,they are very spacious which was great thou. loads of storage space and plenty sockets thou some were a bit loose and dodgy.
housekeepers not very good, they didnt leave us loo roll for 3 days(i bought some but in the end i did complain and it was sorted) the bathroom shower is good but theres no extractor in the bathroom and in that heat and no window its not very pleasent!!Ice lolliescrisps and drinks available at reception bar but no food.prices ok. its run by 2 men,brothers(i think) they are pleasent. hired a safe too which i recommend.
Pool area nice , pool good too. plenty beds everyday. and theres trees too if u need the shade.
Noise has to be the worst problem and was like being in central station all night long. i didnt sleep much to be honest so i tried to catch up on zzzs on the sunbeds at day time.
Infante bar nxt door(not part of Quinta) is great for food, lovely toasties there and full english v nice too.and very reasonable prices.
no wifi in quinta but there is in Infante bar.
Nice restaurant before KFC called Florence .Mc Donalds also nearby en route to old town( much nicer than new town) Loved Albufeira and did trips to Siesa(sand sculptures) Lisbon(amazing city) and Lagos Sagres and Cape st Vincent(stunning scenery)
Just felt Quinta was a little bit too far walk for us as we have young kids and taxis are hard to get in old own at night as th queues are horrendous. Taxis from the strip much easier to get as smaller Qs. will be back to Algarve not to these Apartments thou.

Room Tip: Dont choose block 19. noise is unbearable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We got there the place didn't look the most welcoming but I have to say the staff on reception were exceptional!! They were always joking and there was a great atmosphere, they couldn't do enough for us :)

The pool area is smaller than others apart hotels, but it's very comfortable and never packed with people. The apartments are close to the new and old town with a shopping centre down the road which is fantastic The taxi cost on €3.90 which is a bargain.

The apartments themselves are fine, standard you get what you pay for. They are quite big and roomy so your not tripping over eachother. The only thing is the lights are a bit wonkly as only some would work and if you pressed a particular sitch they would trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is further down the hill and on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

NOISE,NOISE,NOISE.

Dont go here if you want a good nights sleep,all apartments are ajacent to a bar that does not shut till 5 and 6 in the morning,and its loud all night
also no air con ,and apartments are outdated,asked for a fan and the manager said he did not have any,this is a two star at best
you have been warned

Room Tip: Quite simply dont go if you want a rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Went on holiday with a friend and we arrived at the accomodation at about 1pm, the guy on reception said that although check-in is usually 4pm our room was ready so we were taken over to our apartment. The apartment block(s) are over the road from the reception and pool area - however there is a crossing right outside the recpetion and no distance at all hardly.

Our apartment was a 1 bedroom apartment which could sleep 4 (twin beds in the bedroom and the sofa's in the lounge doubled as beds). All rooms were a good size, the bedroom lighting could have been a bit brighter for getting ready to go out in the evening but it wasn't a big deal.

The bathroom was a good size with soap and some shower gel sachets and the shower was amazing - like a power shower you'd get over here!

The kitchen area was well stocked - table and 4 chairs, toaster, kettle and plenty of crockery and cutlery and fridge.

The living area was spacious (you could probably sit up to 7 or 8 people on the L-shaped sofa's), coffee table, shelving and tv (think you may need to pay to use it but we didn't bother) and the balcony was a decent size with large airer and table and 2 chairs).

Overall the apartment was a good size with plenty of room - the only issues being the bedroom lighting, bath towels being a bit thin and the noise at night from the road outside the apartments but all minimal really in the scheme of things and considering the good value and cost of the holiday.

Maids came in every day apart from the Sunday and we had a change of towels and bedding once during the week (you could have it done more at a charge of 10 euros per person per time).

The pool area was nice and relaxed, you could always get a sunbed round the pool whenever you arrived and although the pool wasn't massive you could still have a decent swim in it. The inside bar area didn't sell snacks over and above crisps and ice-cream / lollies etc, however right next door is a pub / snack bar which sells more snacks and meals and is really good value. Both palces have wall mounted tvs and show different sports that we noticed.

It took my friend and I about 15 minutes at a leisurely pace to walk either to the old or new town but that wasn't a problem, there were shops you could look in along the way or you could get taxi's if you wanted (we never bothered). There's a good range of resaurants - chinese, indian, italian, grills and those which do a bit of everything, the new town also has more cocktail bars and is more lively, the old town is more relaxed but both were lovely.

All in all it was a lovely, relaxing holiday, great value for the price we paid and if anyone wasn't happy and expected more then they should pay more and go 5 star!!

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor - there are lifts and you can leave your balcony door open at night to cool th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quinta da Bellavista Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta da Bellavista Apartments

Address: Urbanizacao Quinta da Bela Vista | Lote E - 4 H, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quinta da Bellavista Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Quinta da Bellavista Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Da Bellavista Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Quinta Da Bellavista Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinta da Bellavista Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.