We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parque Monte Verde Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Parque Monte Verde Apartments to your Saves list
Parque Monte Verde Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vale de Parra, Albufeira 8200, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Have been staying at Parque Monte Verde for about 10 years now. They are set in beautifully kept gardens, a safe gated property, the apartments are spotlessly clean, they are very spacious, have a well equipped kitchen with fridge/freezer, full size cooker, microwave, iron & ironing board. A good size bathroom, bedroom, either 1 or 2 depending on how many people are staying, a large lounge, flat screen TV. Large balcony with table, chairs and sun shade. The site manager, Manuel is very helpful & knowledgable. There is a pool with snack bar. Children's play area, and a launderette. Lots of lovely restaurants nearby, supermarket not that far away. A car is essential for going to beach and trying different restaurants. 3km from sea.

Room Tip: Two bedded apartments on ground floor, one bedded upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    10
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bridge of weir
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was our 3rd visit to the complex and as always excellent. The two previous occasions we stayed in the apartments this time we stayed in the villa. The villa was very spacious and great value. It was spotless and cleaned every day of our 10 day stay. If you have a car and want to stay away from from the commercial side of the algarve this is perfect. Everything you could possibly want is not more than a 30 min drive away. One of the best beaches ( gale) is 10 mins drive. There are also some excellent restaurants locally. If I had to think of a downside of this complex it would be that the pool is a bit cold in April. The villa has a DVD player which we did not know so you can take your own DVDs. We love this place and feel totally secure here and will return again next year. Thanks again for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Myself, my wife & our 15 month old son stayed here in late August 2013. We hired a car, as this is really a must due to the location of the Parque Monte Verde. We arrived to find the SECURITY gate to the complex wide open. We later discovered that it was broken & therefore permanently open. This was obviously a concern due to Portugals recent history with child safety. I recieved a call the previous day from the manager to tell us the keys to our apartment were under the mat. What he didnt tell us is that we had to climb steep steps to get to it. Not good when you have a toddler.
Our first night was ruined by a family party below us which went on until the early hours. We had been up since 5am to catch our flight. There was also constant road noise from the very busy main road only a few metres away.
I complained to the manager & insisted he move us to a ground floor Apt which was quiet. 'We are fully booked. I cant' he said. We threatened to leave. Suddenly someone was leaving early & he could accomodate us at the rear of the complex. We moved later that day.

Midway through our stay i woke early to find our Apt door open. We had been burgled. I spoke to the manager who insisted that we must have left it open. We Know otherwise. The previous day, the complex was visited by Gypsies who spent the afternoon taking fruit from the trees.
Our neighbours, who are regular visitors to the complex informed us that they were aware of numerous burglaries during there stays there.
Our Apt was cleaned once, thoroughly during our stay (the day before we left).
There is a small playground for children, but we found we had to dispose of our childs clothes after playing there. They had what looked like a tar coating on them from the safety floor covering
Location wise, there is very little around. The nearest supermarket & bars are a 15/20 min walk, but they are not great. The public pavements are not buggy friendly either.
This complex has so much potential, but for me, never again.

Room Tip: rear of complex. Away from road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comber, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was our first holiday in Portugal and we could not believe how lucky we were to have found Parque Monte Verde. The easy journey in hire car from Faro was a joy on empty roads (though signposting takes some second guessing) after a short flight direct from Belfast City. The weather, 16 - 26 September was perfect, around the high 20's with only one windy, cloudy day. The warm reception from Manuel was reassuring and he kindly pointed out the local places to eat, supermarkets etc. The other Manuel who operates the pool bar provided us with some gorgeous locally caught seabream which he cooked to perfection on the barbecue by the pool and it was out of this world - would highly recommend his cooking and his G & T's!! Eating out and eating in were always excellent and it was a rare treat to find real value for money. The beach coves in Gale and Sao Raphael were a delight and certainly by no means crowded.

A car is essential and the on-site parking is a bonus. The pool was immaculate and the landscaped gardens are a joy. The accommodation is incredible value for money and the apartments are extremely well equipped. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Upstairs apartments have more privacy as regards the balcony but would be no good for anyone with mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the cottage at Parque Monte Verde for a week beginning 18th July, there were 5 adults and one child and there was ample room, the cottage is separate from the apartments and is next to two villas just behind the main block although you are 2 seconds away from the pool bar and large pool area, however the cottage and villa have their own pool and it is fab but you can also use the larger pool. There are always plenty of sun beds and parasols and it is very clean. I would advise a car if you were staying here but Miguel the guy who takes care of everything gave us the local taxi number and they were very reliable. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Last month at our one week break away . We have the pleasure to stay at Parque Monte verde.

It is a very well equipped apartment with all that you can possibly need, with lovely views from the coast side you can enjoy your meals overlooking the beautiful and well maintained gardens.

We have a lovely family time there.

My only recommendation for the hotel is have heated water on the swimming-pool.

We will definitely come back.......

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nailsea, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My partner and i have recently returned from a 5 night stay here. It was my first time in the Algarve and my partners first time back in 6 years.
The apartment was spotless, cool and very spacious. The kitchen had more than enough utensals and crockery, a decent sized fridgefreezer and a microwave. We made good use of the balcony during our stay, the view was amazing, being able to see for miles around and was a sun trap, getting the sun from mid morning till sun set!! Great if you want to enjoy a nice cold glass of wine or beer and catch a few rays at the same time.
We didnt use the pool because we prefered to sit on the balcony but it was clean and well look after, plenty of sun loungers and a more than adequet size for the complex. There is also a laundrette which is great if you were staying for a longer period.
There are plenty of restaurants near by to suit all as well as a shop to get basic groceries but you do need a car if you want to go a bit further a field.
Manuel, the site manager was very welcoming and helpful, the house keeping staff are also very friendly and helpful.
It is a gated property and gives you a sence of security, especially if you have children, you will be given the code when you check in.
I would recomend Parque Monte Verde to anyone going to the algarve weather it being a couple or family going for a long weekend or a month. A very pleasent and friendly complex, we will be going back soon and for longer next time. We didnt want to leave it was like a home from home.

Room Tip: Try and get a balcony in the upper teens to low twenties if you want the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parque Monte Verde Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Monte Verde Apartments

Address: Vale de Parra, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Monte Verde Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Parque Monte Verde Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Monte Verde Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Parque Monte Verde Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parque Monte Verde Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.