We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a very happy stay here and would not hesitate to recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paladim Aparthotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paladim Aparthotel to your Saves list
Paladim Aparthotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua do Municipio Lote 1-5 A Apartado 2010, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Central scoland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Had a very happy stay here and would not hesitate to recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Arrived and greeted by very pleasant receptionist. We paid for a safe and tv controller for 35 euro which 20 euro was returned at end of stay. We paid for a studio pool view which was lovely and was spotless. The apartment was quite modern and spacious for a studio and had all we needed. The bed was huge and very comfortable with plenty of pillows and blankets if you needed. There is a flat screen tv with at least 8 British channels which was excellent. Kitchen facilities were adequate for us as we were not planning on cooking in the apartment but if you needed too you would be able to rustle up a meal easily and eat in at the dining table or patio table outdoors. The shower was powerful and plenty of towels and bathroom was very clean. There is a Do Not Disturb sign if you wanted a lie in which was superb, we slept late most days went out and came back to a tidy room each day. Towels were changed daily with plenty of toilet rolls. Also complimentary toiletries such as toothbrushes and shower gels. There is a nice bar in the hotel which sold ciders which pleased me. It seems to be run by a lovely little man who was very nice and very helpful, he is a credit to the hotel. He made breakfast for us one day which was nice but he just needs a lesson on how to make scrambled egg lol. We met the hotel manager who introduced herself to us on Hogmanay and she seemed really nice and was pleased she took the time to introduce herself. We loved the location of the hotel. It is so close to 2 huge supermarkets which were fantastic and reasonably priced. It was a short walk to old and new town with a taxi rank very close by if you wanted. McDonald's, Kentucky fried chicken are across the road also. There is also a nice Chinese restaurant called Tim Tims which was really nice. Albuferia is fantastic. I highly recommend the Paladim. It's not as big as some hotels which I found was a bonus. Thanks for the lovely stay!!!

Room Tip: Try the restaurant behind Sir Harry's Bar called O Zuca. Definitely best food in albuferia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    161
    45
    11
    14
See reviews for
85
160
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Paladim for a last minute break in Albufeira: booked a studio room which was very nicely decorated, very comfortable beds and ample cooking facilities (no oven but there was a microwave/grill combi). Only negative comment about the room was that it was at the front of the hotel, overlooking the busy main road, so no sun on the balcony. There was no traffic noise when the window was closed, so it was not a problem. The hotel was not busy so it would have been nice to get a room on the sunny side of the hotel, without having to pay to change rooms (we were offered a different room but would have had to pay extra). The location was excellent, half way between new and old towns (10 minute walk into the old town). Good supermarket straight across the road from the hotel (Pingo Doce) and even better one in the shopping centre next door.
I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strabane, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here In late September,a last minute booking,and was not disappointed! They were immaculate and very spacious.Beds were very comfortable. Appartments were very central to both old and the strip. The old town is lovely ate in a different restaraunt there every night with live music on the street. Staff were lovely at the appartments.Pool area very clean water quite cold! The older man at bar in the afternoon was so pleasant and helpfull,had lunch there each day which was good and very reasonable, would definately recommend these appartments, Supermarket and bus stop next door.

Room Tip: we had room facing the road on 2nd floor no problems with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co.armagh nortern ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Arrived here with mixed thoughts.no worries. Apartments of a high standard. Big rooms everything available on site. Nice pool area and outside bar . Entertainment a bit lacking table quiz karaoke etc. older clientele .very good supermarkets closeby. Great restaurants.

Room Tip: High floor pool view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We enjoyed it here the first time and it was even better this time, the hotel is under new management and there have been a few subtle changes , the beds are more comfortable and they have better pillows ,they now have large flat screen TV's with UK channels which was great in the morning watching BBC" Breakfast time "from the balcony while having breakfast in the sun. The staff in the hotel are very friendly and helpful , as before the rooms are very well equipped and well laid out. We had a street view room on the top floor this time and we actually preferred this as there is so much going on outside and we had no difficulty sleeping at all, The location is great and the weather was in the mid 20's every day which made our stay very enjoyable , We will be back.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms get the sun all day but there is more going on at the front so both are good. Althou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballintoy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here for the Halloween holiday on the last week in October 2013,it was our first time coming to Portugal and was not disappointed.The apartments were clean and very spacious and the location was in a very good place.As I have read in another persons review the older gentleman who did the bar during the day was very friendly and always willing to help with anything,a great person to deal with the public.The pool was cold which was my only problem but overall a great family place to stay and an enjoyable holiday had.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights 26th-30th october 2013. We stayed in a studio room.
First time in portugal and wont be the last. Fantastic area to stay as the hotel is situated between the old and new towns. 10 mins in either direction.
Lovely rooms which were very clean. Bar area very nice and breakfast fantastic. English breakfast 4 euros.
Lovely pool area just a shame pool a bit cold but probably better in the summer.
Supermarkets next door and over road
All in all a fantastic time was had.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paladim Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paladim Aparthotel

Address: Rua do Municipio Lote 1-5 A Apartado 2010, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#28 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paladim Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paladim Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paladim Aparthotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Paladim Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Paladim Albufeira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paladim Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.