We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The restaurant! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oura Praia Hotel

Save Saved
You added Oura Praia Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oura Praia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Estrada de Sta. Eulalia | Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-911, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Alicante Province, Spain
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The restaurant! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We did not stay at this hotel however we ate at the Trevi restaurant. Gorgeous food, very friendly and helpful staff and a lovely man singing which had me in fits of laughter. Genuinely a lovely evening and good food. We were also lucky enough to eat there when they were giving a free bottle of wine with every two main courses. Can't complain!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

With pleasure we read your comments regarding our Trevi Restaurant and will certainly share them with our staff.

Thank you very much.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    129
    44
    11
    11
See reviews for
79
137
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

this a large well kept aparthotel central location. We faced the road but although noise during the day and well into evening this did not bother us as well soundproofed and air-conditioned. Spotless clean daily cleans. superbly large 1 bed apartment 4 off us went. Small balcony sunny position. Taxi and buses outside hotel Special deal for some on transport around town.Great pool. great customer service. local to beach shops restaurants. never had a bad meal out. brought some steak from local shop 2 large pieces for £6 superb. Night life 5 mins away, try it . Go to end of strip BAR 1 busy bar but not manic as some,meet Nelson and Paolo, Roy and Vanessa.Get yourselves a great cocktail.

Room Tip: mixture of rooms, some with big/small balcony. Some over looking road/pool. Some in shade/sun Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here when visiting family in July. Our cousin was staying one of the other properties in the same group and booked us a room here. We got a cheaper rate than I could find on the internet, which was a bonus. The room was an apartment with 2 extra beds in the living room - great for our 2 young kids. The room is in need of a re-furb, but overall it was suitable for our needs. We spent time by the pool at this hotel, and also had access to the other property's pools. We preferred the pool at this one as it was much quieter, and a better pool. There was no free wi-fi, but we ended up paying for it as my husband needed it for work. It is right next door to a supermarket. It takes about 10 minutes to walk to the beach. We were there when the world cup was on, so there was a bit of noise during the night and early hours - but that is to be expected.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Nice clean modern apartment/hotel with good sized swimming pool. Next door to a good super market & just a few door up there is fabulous Italian & Portuguese restaurant there is also a lovely cake shop across the road. It's a pleasant 8-10 min stroll to the beach about 10 mins walk to wild & co which have live bands playing every night.
Next door to hotel there is a small but very good travel agency for day trips to Villamoura a must for boat lovers to see with extensive marina or you can visit Seville in Spain a coach goes once a week prices were very good here for all trips. Local shopping centre with Zara ect is about 15-20min taxi ride & bus & taxi stop is about 3min walk from Hotel.
A 10-15min taxi ride will bring you to Albuferia old town & when you get out of taxi head left straight towards the beach & you will find really good restaurants overlooking fisherman's beach and Sports bar is good for a drink their ice counter keeping it nice & chilled. Enjoy

Room Tip: Try getting a pool view room not road side as nicer view & not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very pleasantly surprised Super hotel with every amenity you could wish for either on site or very close by. Large, spacious 1 bedroom apartment Well equipped kitchen area with washing up liquid, scourers and dish towels provided. This is a super touch as you don't have to buy these things for a couple of cups & glasses. I don't go on holiday to cook, but a coffee in the morning and cold drinks in the full size fridge is great - with a hob, microwave, toaster and every piece of crockery and utensil you would need, I was impressed. Also a nice range of toiletries in the bathroom if required. Staff were lovely and cleaners arrived daily apart from a Sunday. Ate in the hotel a couple of times, food was good with waiter service. Bought wifi access for the room which didn't work Was repaired 2 days after we reported it but we were given a full refund. Free wifi in all surrounding bars so not a problem. Lovely traditional restaurant directly opposite the hotel and a plethora of bars & restaurants within walking distance. Our room was to the front of the hotel, above reception overlooking the road and car park. I was quite happy with this as I could sit on the balcony and watch the world go by, getting sun until late afternoon. We didn't find it noisy at all, but we weren't directly above a bar as some others have described. Pool and surrounding area were clean and well kept. The loungers are close together, but this is because there are so many of them and we always found some available at any time of the day. Another nice touch was the bottle of Port in the room with a little 'welcome to the Oura Praia' card on our arrival. All in all a very enjoyable & relaxing stay - loved it

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just returned from this hotel. Went on a Hen weekend with 7 girls and stayed here.

These apartments are very well located and you can walk everywhere. Lots of nice bars, clubs and restaurants around the hotel and easy to walk to the beach. Which is lovely and sandy and reasonably quiet.

The apartments themselves are very well maintained and are spacious. The kitchen area was well equipped and the bathroom had a good water pressure in the shower.
The pool area was large and lovely with sun all day. The pool area did get a bit noisy with people playing their own music and quite lively with some of the other stag parties that were going on. I was surprised that the staff did not ask these stags to quieter down and respect others.

It's a nice place for a friends holiday but would not really recommend it for families with younger children due to some of the other guests. But then I guess that could be expected anywhere.

The restaurant in the hotel had a great selection of reasonable priced good and very good quality service was great!

Reception seemed disorganised and short staffed at times. And we felt a little ignored when waiting to be assisted.

Housekeeping were good and very thorough replacing towels daily.

Would definitely visit again

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 11 nights from 15-26th June and have to say it was fabulous! Our room was absolutely gorgeous and so modern, we arrived to a fridge stocked and bread, jam, tea coffee bottle of wine etc in the kitchen. Bathroom was also stocked, razor, toothbrush/toothpaste shower cap etc. we were located on the 5th floor (plenty lifts) and there was no noise at all, we had a road view this didn't bother us at all as was not a bad view and was nice to look out over. Reception staff were so welcoming and friendly and gave us all the info we needed without asking on arrival. We arrived at the hotel 2pm and was told our room was ready (check in was supposed to be 5pm) we watched a couple of the World Cup games at Club Praia da oura on the 500sqft screen which was a fab atmosphere so if you are there for any remaining games that is a must! Maids came every day so always had a clean room Really would recommend and everyone so nice and friendly, they checked our transfer time for us, anything they could do to help they really would! would love to return one day! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 522 I would ask for that as it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oura Praia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oura Praia Hotel

Address: Estrada de Sta. Eulalia | Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-911, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Albufeira
#43 Business Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oura Praia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 300 meters from Praia da Oura beach, Santa Eulália beach and the main entertainment area of Albufeira, this resort features self-catering apartments with furnished balconies. The air-conditioned apartments have a fully equipped kitchenette, en suite bathroom and a seating and dining area to relax with satellite tv.Apart from the outdoor swimming pools and tennis court, Oura Praia Hotel has a gym, a sauna and a Golf Desk where all golf courses in the Algarve can be booked. Guests can also enjoy a massage in our massage room. For a change of scenery, guests can take a 5-minute walk to the sandy Algarve coastline or the main entertainment area of Albufeira.The atrium-style lobby with its glass roof, tropical plants and fountains offer a variety of seating areas to relax.In addition, it houses the modern Café Latte bar decorated in red and white, and the Trevi à la Carte Restaurant.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.The bustling streets of the old town center of Albufeira are located 2 km away. Bikes and cars can be rented at the 24-hour reception, and shuttle services to Faro Airport are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Oura Praia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oura Praia Albufeira
Oura Praia Hotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oura Praia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.