We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eirasol Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Eirasol Apartments to your Saves list
Eirasol Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Rua Dumferline, lote 9 | Areias de São João, Albufeira 8200-278, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Conwy, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Another fantastic trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed at eirasol again and is still a great hotel with massive rooms ,friendly staff ,clean,and a great central base for everything ,The bakery across the road from hotel is a must (pao de aluida) 2 coffees and 2 amazing cakes €3 ! , and pingo doce the supermarket is amazing too it has everything you need very good price , zoomarine is a must trip too (book this in hotel and you get discount )

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    63
    26
    8
    9
See reviews for
33
53
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had 1 week stay at the apartments , they were huge , kitchens were basic but everything you need and exceptionally clean . Maids came every day !
Pool was clean and well kept , there was a few groups of lads and lasses but all very well behaved and quiet on a morning when they (apparently ) came home !!!!
Only moan was 'the strip' it was Blackpool / benidorm all rolled into one - not for my family at all!!
We went on a jeep safari that was great and the guide was excellent .
Trips were expensive and so was food / drinks etc but I guess it is what we expect now !!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We arrived at around 11am at the hotel to find that our apartment was ready which was extremely handy. The apartments were extremely large and very spacious . All the staff were extremely friendly and would not hesitate to return again. Only downside I would say is that for the first few nights there were a group of teenagers slamming doors and shouting on floor -1 which made it even louder due to the echo. However reception did sort this problem. Am looking forward to another visit soon.

Room Tip: Ensure that the maids change your towels
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I've just returned from a weeks holiday in Portugal! i went with a group of 4 friends. We greetly warmly at reception by burnette sonya. She sorted out a transfer for the return trip to the airport which was great as we were over charged by a taxi driver on the way. She proceeded to offer us a trip on a pub crawl for €20. We accepted as we werent sure of our surroundings and thought all the young people would be on it! unfortunately we decided not to go on the pub crawl as we were tired! we informed her but she never spoke to us again.. beware she is on commission for the pub crawl ..the blonde sonia was much nicer!! I was overall impressed with the quality of the rooms and they were extremely spacious! they were also only a 5 minute walk from the strip but is a good 4 miles from the beach also the tourist train will take you for €4. The staff in the eirasol were overall nicer than any of the other portugese! who were angry and rude. Would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Eirasol - excellent staff on reception and pool bar. Only 10 minutes to strip and downhill to old town is 20 to 25 minutes. Girls on reception made holiday go without a hitch and are really helpful.Looking to book again next year

Room Tip: Request room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just back from a weeks holiday with my Mum. We had a problem with the fridge in the apartment and reported this to reception. Antonio the handyman arrived with another fridge, although we needed to clean this out ourselves, it was done without any fuss and quick.

Apartments clean and spacious. Cleaners in every day although they only emptied bin and replenished toilet rolls. The floor, bathroom etc was not touched the whole week! We asked for clean towels every second day and were given these. Other guests told us they would only get these changed weekly.

Good basic apartments, very friendly staff. Would stay again if price was right.

Room Tip: All rooms have a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with 4 of my girlfriends. We were greeted at 1am by Sonia who was friendly, informative and very helpful! The apartment was huge! We had two bedrooms and two bathrooms and a big living area and kitchen. The rooms were clean, my only problem was the bathrooms. I can be quite fussy with bathrooms and I feel the bathroom needs updating. Anyway, we were shown the activities that were on offer and me and my friends done the all day cruise where we had a BBQ on a beautiful private beach and we also done parasailing. The other Sonia who also worked on reception was extremely nice and helpful too, as was the lady who runs the bar by the pool...even the security guard was nice! The hotel is in a nice location. About 10mins from the strip and 15 mins from the beach. There are supermarkets and shops close by. This was my 3rd time visiting albufeira and it was the best experience and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eirasol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eirasol Apartments

Address: Rua Dumferline, lote 9 | Areias de São João, Albufeira 8200-278, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eirasol Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eirasol Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eirasol Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Eirasol Apartments Hotel Albufeira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eirasol Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.