We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place location for a holiday” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eirasol Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Eirasol Apartments to your Saves list
Eirasol Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Rua Dumferline, lote 9 | Areias de São João, Albufeira 8200-278, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place location for a holiday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hotel location very good.
Staff very friendly, welcoming & a good source of local information!!
Facilities for self catering reasonable except for missing sink plug & no washing up bowl!
Ground floor rooms(-2), strange! bedroom windows open onto a dark corridor & they can not be locked to allow for some ventilation! Only air conditioning in lounge diner area!
The bed mattresses were rock hard but thankfully due to the lack of ventilation in the bedroom we chose to sleep on the two couches in the lounge which thankfully were more comfortable.
Other holidaymakers staying in the hotel tended to have no thought for other guests going full blast for their enjoyment till 4am most days.
If you want tranquill this might not be the place for you!!
Overall we would stay again BUT only if we could have an above street level room!!

Room Tip: Floors -1 & -2 are below street level so only enclosed corridor opening bedroom windows no venti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    63
    26
    8
    9
See reviews for
33
53
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The best aspect of these apartments by far is Christianna who runs the pool bar. She is very friendly and remembers peoples names and what they like to order. She went out with us a couple of nights and we will definitely keep in touch. The food and drink was tasty and the prices reasonable. The apartments are very spacious and have everything you need for a self catering holiday - 1 bed apartments would fit 4 easily. The pool area is in shade first thing in the morning so we didn't go down until about 10.30 however I believe that because of this a lot of guests went out in the morning so even though the apartments were full the pool area was often fairly quiet. You could easily sun bathe till 7pm or later so the late start didn't bother us at all.
The location is very good to go to the strip (5 mins walk) but as we didn't visit the beach or the old town we can't comment on how long it would take to walk. As far as other peoples comments and the few negatives: the apartments were cleaned daily (except Sundays) but the towels were not changed enough and were quite small, there is some noise at night as the bedrooms are at the front so there is some traffic noise and some stray revellers but it was not too bad. The beds are quite hard but it will depend on what you are used to. The bathrooms seem in need of an upgrade but there was plenty of hot water and the shower pressure was good. In spite of these points we still had an excellent holiday and really couldn't complain for the price paid. We would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony or terrace overlooking the pool and the upper floors have a glimpse of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

we stayed here for a week mid june.
the staff were very friendly, no hassle. the apt was huge considering how cheap it was. Very close to the centre, very close to the transport network.
The staff couldnt be more helpful. We will defo be going back.
Large living area and nice pool, not too busy. 10/10

Room Tip: Go for the basement at pool level, also is cooler in peak season
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here from 1st june to 12th june and I can not praise these apparments enough.The rooms are massive and have plenty of equipment for self catering.Nothing was too much trouble for reception and christiano who runs the pool bar and the bar upstairs is lovely.Drinks are reasonable and the rooms are cleaned more than enough.Beds were changed 3 times and for people who say that's not enough I don't change mine that many times at home.If you are worried about staying here DONT BE as everything is near by old town,strip,supermarket,staff are fabulous,appartments spotless.WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT..We will definatly return here

Room Tip: choose a pool view then you will not get road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We arrived may 28th and departed June 7th 2013.
Brill hol christiana, Phillipa and Colleta were very helpful lovely lovely people who we now class as friends. nothing was ever to much to ask from them, they made a well needed break into a fantastic holiday. look forward to seeing them in September and will go back again and again. Sonia on reception (brunette) was absolutely brill, again nothing was too much trouble she made us feel so welcome on arrival and throughout our stay. As for the accommodation the room were FANTASTICALLY massive!! they were clean and well equipped. what more can you ask for?
The pool side bar and the main bar were very reasonably priced and the food was fantastic! cheers christiana!

Please pay Eirasol Apartments a visit you will be more then surprised.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked for a cheap weekend away and I was very surprised by just how good the Eirasol was.The hotel is ideally located right near the strip, and only a ten min walk from the old town and beach.

I went for a long weekend and found the apartments were large, clean and well appointed. The apartments have everything you would expect including air con and a TV.

This hotel makes the ideal base to explore all Albufeira has to offer. The staff are very welcoming and friendly, always willing help and very polite.

The Eirasol is basic but great value for money and an ideal place to stay if you intend to explore the town and the nightlife.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed 4th may to 8th may 2013 - Room was ready on arrival just after lunchtime and we were given the 2nd floor as requested to be off ground floor.
Room was very spacious, excellent self catering supplies although was not required. Tv worked, aircon very good and shower, bathroom excellent. Pool at the back was nice also to chill out by during the day. Would highly recommend these apartments to all. Fine budget 3 star hotel with old town on foot 20 mins and the strip 5 mins away, perfect.

Across from the worm roundabout and immediate right is il cappuccino cafe/restaurant - 3 course meal for 2 with bread, butter, pate and caraf of red wine 16 euros! perfect food too..We ate a few times there but get full quickly as very popular...seems nothing there but you will come across it.

Great hotel, location, access to all area..what more do you want

Room Tip: Try and ask for above ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eirasol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eirasol Apartments

Address: Rua Dumferline, lote 9 | Areias de São João, Albufeira 8200-278, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eirasol Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eirasol Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eirasol Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Eirasol Apartments Hotel Albufeira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eirasol Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.