We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great location and lovely staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eirasol Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Eirasol Apartments to your Saves list
Eirasol Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Rua Dumferline, lote 9 | Areias de São João, Albufeira 8200-278, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place, great location and lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Cannot fault these apartments! From the moment we checked in until the moment we left! We were greeted by a lovely man on arrival. Apartments were spotless and cleaned regularly. We had a one bedroom apt and it was huge. If I had one negative thing to say it would be that the beds are quite hard and normally that wouldn't bother me but I couldn't sleep on them. The location is brilliant! A short stroll to the beach, half way between the old town and the strip and a big supermarket down the road. On the last day I was trying to confirm our transfer to the airport but couldn't get the phone to work in the apt. The girl in reception was just so accommodating and did it for us. Really pleasant staff and very willing to help. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    63
    26
    8
    9
See reviews for
33
53
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Ok Lots of negative reviews on here. 1st, always remove 1 star from European accommodation to equate with UK standards. Now we have a 2 star apartment. Basic, reasonably clean 2 star. Rooms spacious, bed, yes fairly hard BUT most European beds are, and that is a personal preference NOT a hotel issue. Kitchen could do with some additional utensils, but not a major issue. Beds were clean, as were the towels. Towels changed on day 3 as told. Hotel is on a main road, and as such noise from traffic could be an issue. If you live near/on a busy road no problem. The staff though are outstanding, from the receptionist who changed my faulty remote immediately to the bar staff who loaned us a carton of milk as we arrived late at night. A regular visitor to Albufeira, this is the 1st time this had happened, also. the 1st 2 star with proper air con, and no deposit on remote . Good location and yes I would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at these apartments having booked through direct line holidays who advertised 3star apartments, made the big mistake of not researching them prior to booking and had huge anxieties thereafter wondering what we were going to. I have to say that although the trip was not mega books it was still priced at £1370 for 2 for a10 night stay, I priced the flights which were with easy jet and they were only £159 for the 2 of us.
From the minute we arrived it was dreadful, checked in and opened up the apartment - the view was non existent overlooking a ramshakled maintenance shed and boiler room with an industrial fridge directly beneath which had an array of boxer shorts, old beer cans and bottles on top of it. The room was filthy and the toilet I cannot describe with a stench which made you gag, dried old remains of vomit around the exterior including what looked like tomatoes which someone had puked up. Immediately complained to be told that another room was not available for 3 days before we could move. No apology, no offer to help or put things right! I went to the supermarket and bought bleach which I had to clean the apartment with, it took 3 times to mop the floors in order to get them clean and a heck of a lot more bleach to make the bathroom good. The 3 days passed and having waited for a room change reception failed to even get back in touch, I contacted them to then be told that I cold move rooms but it would be of the same standard!! Not fit for purpose! Sheets were not changed, towels grey and only changed once which we had to ask for, bin emptied daily but cleaning non existent. The noise every night was unacceptable with shouting, screaming and furniture being moved, this usually started about 4am and could go on until 6, constant noise also from the dual carriageway and traffic. Walked into old town most days and then got a taxi back, most taxi drivers commented on where they were driving us back to with'eirasol, it is not good' speaks volumes when even the locals know of this notoriously bad place. I would not put a dog in this establishment, absolute hell hole! Avoid at all costs!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

me and 5 other friends stayed in these appartments, we went for a lads holiday and was the ideal place to stay as it was close to the strip and close to the beach, a lot to do! there wasnt a lot of clubs but mostly bars and restaraunts who were very kind and efficient. definately would return. clean rooms and ideal situation. staff were very helpful and told us where was good for teenagers to go. 5*

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here for 4 days at the end of augusf. The apartments are in a very good location, walking distance to the new town and a 4 euro taxi to the old town. There is a great supermarket right next door which sells great fresh produce for a reasonable price. They are very spacious and the little kitchenette is well equipped. That is unfortunately where the positives end. While I appreciate these are cheap apartments they are much too basic. Our room was not cleaned for the 4 days we were there which is not acceptable for self catering apartments with food waste needing disposed of. Our towels were not changed either, when we asked at reception for more towels we were told no and they would be changed on the 3rd day, this never came. The bathroom had no window meaning it steamed up very quickly. The first time we used the shower there was a hole in hose meaning there was more water coming out the side of the hose than the shower head!! They did fix this immediately however which I was encouraged by. The noise at night was horrendous! We were out until about 2am each morning and were woke again at 5am as the noise in the corridors carries so easily. Could not imagine any families staying here and having an enjoyable time. There were only about 20 sunbeds around the pool which had towels on them by 9am each morning!! We didn’t mind going to the beach but not everyone would be happy with this. Hate to be negative in my reviews but have not been left with a good impression and was thankful we were only there for 4 days. If you don’t mind noisy and uncleaned apartments you probably wont have a problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Hi, me and my 9 friends went away for a holiday for the first time alone. Most of us were 17 with a few older ones, so at the start our parents were unsure, but after we convinced them, we couldnt wait to go. Compared to some of the places that we wanted to go like Magaluf, this was the perfect decision for our first trip away.For any parents, this is thebest place to let your 17/18 year olds go. It is not 'mad' like some other destinations, just bars and restaurants, but this will be exactly what we were looking for. We sat round the pool during the day, then went out for dinner at a restaurant and had a few drinks before coming home. it was really enjoyable. Parents have nothing to worry about! The apartments were basic but clean, all we needed! 5 min away from strip, 10 from beach! Perfect for a lads first holiday!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We decided to book these apartments due to the great price and previous good reviews - we weren't disappointed. The apartment was huge, basic in furnishings but more than adequate and very comfortable. There was a bit of noise through the night but we were there in peak season and the apartments were full so only to be expected, nothing untoward. We have stayed in both Albufeira old town and Praia da Oura many times before in various accommodation and the location and price of Eirasol make it a definite favourite. Pool also great. We have only been home for a week and have already booked to go back next April! The only small criticism was that we would have liked some info about the apartments on arrival, there wasn't the usual info file in the apartment and as we checked in about 2am we weren't given much info, eg details re bar, pool, food, cleaners etc, but we soon sussed this out for ourselves and there was always someone very helpful on reception any time of day or night. All apartments overlook the pool and you get a glimpse of the sea (well we did from the third floor!) and get to watch the most beautiful sunsets. Due to location suitable for all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eirasol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eirasol Apartments

Address: Rua Dumferline, lote 9 | Areias de São João, Albufeira 8200-278, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eirasol Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eirasol Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eirasol Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Eirasol Apartments Hotel Albufeira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eirasol Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.