We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weeks Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol to your Saves list
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua do Municipio, Lote 27 | Apartado 2054, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Graiguenamanagh, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Weeks Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Hi stayed here for a week from the 13 to 20 July 2014. The hotel was excellent, clean, polite staff, helpful, lovely apartment, lovely pool, i enjoyed everything about the hotel. My wife and 14 year old stayed here and the apartment was plenty big, lovely and clean (cleaned everyday), everything you needed with a lovely view of the pool. It is very central for everything, the old town and new town, the beaches were all in walking distance ( and i am disabled), loads of excellent restaurants, bars, clubs.

I have been in Portugal before buts its a few years ago, but the hotel flights everything was well organised and the hotel is very central, as i am disabled this is very good. The only thing id say to people who are more disabled is that the way to the beach has 2 escalators so this probably be very restrictive and its the way down to Old Town.

It was a good holiday for the price enjoyable (not expensive).

Room Tip: Look for a room with a balcony overlooking the pool it fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    412
    116
    20
    12
See reviews for
293
516
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We went on holiday on the 17th July for a week. Had a taxi transfer to the hotel which was good. The apartment had a pool view but we had to switch half way through holiday because of the noise at the back where are bedroom was this was not a problem and the one we moved into was a lot quieter. The pool area was nice my only complaint the queue at 9am and not enough sunbeds. We read all the reviews before we went and the ones about hard beds were very correct I have never slept on such a hard bed did not help folding up blankets to put underneath. The land train to the left of the hotel as you go out is good but it is a trip of about 40 mins to the old town. To walk to the old town takes 10 minutes and is a very pleasant walk. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and willing to help. The Thompson rep was excellent always very helpful worth going to the welcome meeting as you get lots of info and you can book the trips. Went on the catermaran boat trip this was ok but very packed like sardines the crew was very friendly felt a bit rushed off the little boats going into caves. Went to the waterpark which was not as big as I was expecting also don't go on a cloudy day because it is freezing and spoils it a bit. The best day trip was at zoomarina we decided to get taxi there and back from the hotel which altogether was 30 euros which meant we could get there for opening at 10am and leave when we wanted to which was about 6.45 but it is open to 7.30. There is a locker which you can have for the day for 5 euros which we did. One tip take flip flops around with you even walking on the beach bit hurt due to being to hot to walk on!!The shows were all good the best one being the dolphin show which was amazing. The wave pool and beach was nice also all the other attractions was good. One tip get the leaflet for zoomarina in the airport for money off vouchers which saved us10 euros. If we were there longer we would of paid for the second day ticket which is very cheap. Zoomarina would be excellent for children under 12 for teens they may think some things are a bit tame but still an enjoyable day. The old town was such a great atmosphere loved it. Tried the restaurants on the beach front which were very packed did not like how you got pounced on to look at menus all the time but they were very friendly the infinity bar has restaurant upstairs and not only sushi had a lovely meal on the top floor where you could overlook the sea also free wifi which was a bonus. Quite expensive for eating out and drinks. I would like to go back but I would try a different hotel if I do. Paid for wifi in hotel did not work in rooms only in lobby and by pool area. Did not go to new town but passed it in the land train looked very vibrant and would be great for the younger generation. The cake shop is not to be missed also the shopping centre to the right as you go out of the hotel is worth a look around that's also where the big supermarket is where you can get your shopping if self catering.

Room Tip: Rooms that have a pool view are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We loved the hotel, it's perfect location to old town and the strip. The staff are really friendly and always available to help with any queries. We had paid extra for sea/pool view apartment and were really pleased, it was large and very clean, we had a maid every day. The bedroom did face onto a very busy and noisy road though, which could bother you if you are a light sleeper. The cake shop next door is well worth a visit, beautiful cakes and quite cheap. There is a large supermarket the other side which stocks everything, including Sun beds, which we were very tempted to buy!!!! The only fault with this lovely hotel is the Fiasco that takes place each morning at exactly 9 am. We had read the reviews and said there is no way we would be running at 9am to get a bed. The people on the terrace level sneak out and save 10 beds, then the doors open and people just run. By 9.10 all beds have gone on some days, but the really aggravating thing is people don't come back for 4/5 hours and there is no pool management. There is plenty of youtube footage of this hotel we have now watched. We wouldn't return due to this. Gym is chargeable but air con didn't work for the 2 weeks we were there. There are no entertainment staff which could be a problem particularly around the pool. In fact, there are very few staff at all.

Room Tip: Request a pool level apartment with pool view. You will get a terrace and access to the loungers bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Recently returned from a 12 night stay at the Brisa Sol with my boyfriend and we loved it!

From the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out, the staff were friendly and helpful throughout. They could not do enough for you.

We were particularly chuffed to learn we had been given one of the ground floor studios facing the pool with private terrace. We stayed in room 0008 which was fantastically equipped and spacious. The air conditioning in the room was the best I have ever come across abroad! The beds are very comfy and the shower is extremely powerful! The maids cleaned the rooms everyday although the bedding was not changed that often during our 12night stay.

The pool snack bar is fantastic value for money and is delicious. Marco is a credit to the Brisa team, very friendly and cheeky with the guests. Also the cake shop adjoining the hotel is a must, the cakes are to die for and are again great value.

The location of the hotel is another strong point, it is about ten minutes to the old town and 15 minutes to the strip in the new town. Taxis are cheap enough but the noddy train stops right outside the hotel and is only 4euro for a day ticket.

Many people have mentioned the sun bed fiasco and it is true you have to be quick. We were lucky because being on the ground floor meant that we had a slight advantage but there were a couple of mornings when the doors were opened early and we too struggled to get a bed in a good spot! It is crazy how people fight for them but you do get this anywhere you go abroad in my experience!

All in all a truly fantastic holiday and we will definitely return!! The only slight criticism for me would be that there was no compartment freezer within the fridge which is a shame as it would have been nice to have some ice cubes in our drinks. But well done Brisa top marks!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lovely hotel, clean, fresh and well maintained. About 10 mins walk to town and the big shopping centre is right next door. Nice pool area with plenty of sun loungers. Didn't eat in the main restaurant but found the pool bar very expensive for food. Lovely pastry shop on site offering great coffee and food!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here with a group of 16 golfers - have no complaints at all. The rooms were very clean and spacious, the pool area is excellent and the breakfast choice very good.
The staff couldn't of been more helpful - very courteous at all times .The Hotel is located perfectly between the old and new towns (about 10min walk to both)
we have already booked for next year!

Room Tip: pool view - would be first choice , however we were on the road side of Hotel and it wasn't nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have just returned from our fourth stay and have booked to return next year within 24 hours of landing. The whole complex is easily worth the four star rating and Staff are so friendly and helpful. The standards never drop from year to year. Our room this year was 0004 on the ground floor which was a suitably sized pool facing studio
The location is excellent as it is within a steady 10 minute walk to the old town and no more than twenty minutes to 'The Strip' where there are plenty of bars and restaurants specializing in meat and fish dishes and can be as busy or as quiet as you wish. We highly recommend the Mexican Restaurant 'MI Sombrero' , Al Forena Restaurant and Cocktail Bar on the beach front of the Old Town and 'Frogs' Pizza House on the Strip.
The Hotel itself has a very reasonably priced cake shop which is worth more than one visit, the best recommendation for this is that it is always full of locals. Situated next door is a large shopping complex to cater for most needs

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms more or less guarantees the sun on your balcony until early evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Address: Rua do Municipio, Lote 27 | Apartado 2054, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira
Apartamento Brisa Sol Hotel
Brisa Sol Albufeira
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.