We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Save Saved
You added Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua do Municipio, Lote 27 | Apartado 2054, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Really good hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Staying in this hotel at the moment. This is our second visit to the Brisa Sol. Never before have I stayed anywhere twice may I add. Our check in was very quick and although the room we were allocated was not to my taste, we asked to change to another room which the hotel did for us with no complaints. Our room is nice although I think some modernising of the kitchen and bathroom would do well for this hotel. It has everything you could need for a self catering holiday though in terms of equipment. It is situated right between the new and old town of Albufeira. The maids do an excellent job every day in our room so I really cannot complain there. The hotel is very clean in all areas. The reception team are fantastic and very helpful particularly Joanna who helped us with enquiries about tours and other rooms. She gave us her advice based on her local knowledge. I don't know what it is but I just love this hotel and even though we have stayed here before, I didn't find it boring like I normally would do. It is almost like home from home. Has a very comfortable feel to the place. Cant comment on the checkout yet as we have not checked out. Last year however it was done without a problem. The hotel does have a nice indoor pool and spa facilities which we did use. These were very nice. Again could do with some modernising to improve this area. It wasn't dirty just needed a few quid spending on it.

Right next door is a large Continente supermarket which is excellent. Macdonalds is over the road which is handy as we sit in there and have a coffee and use their wifi for free.

See you next year Brisa Sol, I shall be back!!!

Room Tip: For a spacious room book a 1 bed apartment, the only difference between those and the suites is carp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    401
    112
    20
    12
See reviews for
287
490
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed in a standard room with a land view - however, what is not mentioned is that the rooms are next to a busy road, with no sun on the balcony, not what I expected for a winter sun break!!!!In addition, the extract fan in the kitchen came on at 3am and also at 6am. The water from the hot tap came out brown. The staff were helpful and did try to put most things right. All things considered my stay wasn't worth the price I paid for a 7day break in January. Wouldn't recommend booking a standard apartment with a land view. Can't comment on those with pool view - asked to be moved to sunny apartment, but they wanted me to pay more, given the problems I had with my room, I didn't think this was acceptable or good customer service!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed with my wife had another lovely stay,have been before this I think is our fifth visit.The hotel maintains its high standards.The rooms admittedly are now slightly dated but still offer good clean accomodation.Ideally situated between the old and new towns The Brisa Sol offers good value, good location, we will be back.

Room Tip: A pool and sea view is essential,well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Spent the New Year Week there and on recommendation from family members who had stayed before. Got exactly what we asked for and paid for. Room was cleaned daily and towels changed every day whether asked for or not. Very comfortable beds and all cooking facilities you need with plenty of utensils, Cant comment on facilities as didn't use but all staff members spoken to couldn't have been more helpful. Great cake shop as part of hotel and large supermarket next door with all fresh baked breads and goods. Will definitely return to the Brisa Sol.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are Floor -2 and chose rooms 0004 - 00016 for pool side with large terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, Orkney
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The Brisa Sol is a very clean hotel,and self catering apartment complex,located centrally for amenities (ie.The Strip, Old Town etc). There is a touristy type train which will take you to The Strip in less than 10mins,plus various other stops,only 4Euro for a day tkt,stops just outside The Brisa Sol.
When booking your room,make sure to pay the extra for pool view (cost us an extra 112 Euro for our 16 night stay/ 7Euro per night.....didn't know about this till we arrived !
The hotel bar has sky sports/surroundsound,which is probably just as well,otherwise folk would be heading for local bars for footie etc.Happy hours 5-8pm....30% reduction!!
Wi-fi has to be paid for...1,3,or 7days...7Euros/week...pretty slow most of the time though.
We were in self-catering apt so cannot comment on food,but apt has cooker,fridge,microwave.
Hotel is located only a couple mins walk from excellent supermarket,where you can get just about anything you're likely to need. Very handy & reasonable prices !
Brisa Sol has a large swimming pool area/sun loungers,plus tennis and squash courts.
We were offered room 501 (right at the top),defo decided to pay the extra,as this apt only overlooks Macdonalds and Chinky plus few shops across the road....
Generally,this hotel is great for self catering hol !

Room Tip: Make sure to pay the extra for pool view balcony,as this gives max. sun time till after 5pm Defo di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Myself and a group of friends stayed at the Brisa Sol at the end of September. We had a great time, made even better by the quality of the hotel. The staff were excellent, always helpful and very friendly. The hotel was always very clean, including the grounds and around the hotel pool area. The hotel is in the most perfect position, with the old town 15 minutes stroll one way, the new town 15 minutes stroll the another. Ok going but better to get a taxi back for those of us not in our first flush of youth. We stayed on a room only basis for 4 nights as we were on a golfing trip. The reception were very helpful regarding booking courses and even allowed us to park our minibus in the rear car park in the evening. There are plenty of bars and restaurants around and about in you are not dining at the hotel, a brilliant patisserie next door even a McD's over the road if you are desperate, a large supermarket and some shops on the next block, perfect. I would definitely consider going back in the future, and would recommend this hotel given the price, its location and its facilities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. My wife and I spent New Years week here and were very impressed. The hotel is spotlessly clean due to very pleasant, hard working maids. It is well placed between the old town and new. The food was excellent with a good choice and replenished fresh as necessary.Desserts were amazing. The restaurant staff were very friendly, especially cheeky chappy Marco. In fact all hotel staff were welcoming and friendly. Would definately recommend this hotel and we hope to return for next new year.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking pool/sea are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Address: Rua do Municipio, Lote 27 | Apartado 2054, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira
Apartamento Brisa Sol Hotel
Brisa Sol Albufeira
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.