We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alisios

Save Saved
You added Hotel Alisios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Alisios
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave Infante dom Henrique 83, Albufeira 8200-916, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 163 hotels in Albufeira
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel is brilliant. It is in the best location being a short walk into the old town of Albufeira, so very accessible for restaurants and bars. The cleanliness of every part of this hotel is amazing, it is spotless. The indoor pool is an asset but as the hotel has direct beach access via the sun terrace, it's equally possible to use the sea. Breakfasts were fantastic, so much fresh fruit to choose from with lots of breads, meats and cheeses, plus a couple of hot dishes and super efficient staff to replenish stocks, take away dirty dishes and keep the place immaculate. The owner and her team are a winning combination, their only aim is to give you a great experience and that's what my husband and I certainly experienced. Thomson's definitely found a little gem for their Small and Friendly brochure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    40
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
81
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very nice hotel right on the beach. Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The rooms were clean and we enjoyed using the indoor pool daily. Breakfast was typical continental with bread, cheese and ham etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A lovely hotel, pleasant staff, and receptionist personally took us up to our room which was clean and modern and right on the beach (childfree too ! so no sqwarking kids - sorry I do have grown up children but we like relaxing holidays). Restaurants in the old town are ample and a lovely atmosphere throughout. Definatley go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

a good place to stay ,all the staff were very helpfull and friendly and it was all kept very clean and tidy were ever you went in the hotel .The food was cooked well and lots of choise only the breakfast was a bit of a sameness more towards the continentals than the english ok if you like bacon and scrambled egg .You need to be quite mobile to reach the beach from the hotel as there are a few steps about 80 all together but there is away round down the street that,s flat . It,s not to far to walk into Albufeira .Just a shame the weather was,nt very good when we were there .

Room Tip: " sea view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbles, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel. The reception said they had upgraded us, but we got what we booked. Our room on fifth floor at the front was a little dated but clean and good enough. It faced the road (North) which can be quite noisy and most rooms at the front get no sun on the balconies, which is a pain for drying towels etc. If this was an upgrade I shudder to think where they were going to put us first. All staff are polite, efficient and hardworking.
Breakfast-excellent, but we had to queue three times to wait for a table. Lunch-avoid, too expensive. Dinner-had three or four meals, better quality, enjoyed and best if you can get a table overlooking the beach. New dining room/bar on the sun deck was a little too bright at night with insufficient comfortable seating around bar area. When crowded (rainy days) we had to sit at the dining tables to have a drink.
No problems with the indoor pool or having to wear a bathing hat. Hardly anyone uses it, great for me!
The Wi Fi was appalling, tried and tried but could never get connected, not good enough for this day and age. If it doesn't work then don't advertise you have it.
On the last night we went out for dinner came back late to our room. Hotel staff had been in and taken the complimentary bathrobes, it gave the impression we were going to steal them, very sad!
In summary, we enjoyed our stay, liked the location but would only return or highly recommend if you could get a sea view, the rooms facing the road and car park are just average.

Room Tip: Sea view, south facing only
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshireclanger
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The receptionist greeted us warmly and took us personally to our room. The hotel was so quiet where we were facing the beach. The food is good, and there are special nights, I.e. fish and barbecue one can pay extra to attend. I think they were good value. Note there is no outdoor pool. There is an indoor pool but I don't think it's the same.a bathing cap is necessary to maintain their hygiene certificate. The town is only about Ten minutes walk, some a bit steep. Loads of eating places there, lots of choice. There's not a great deal to do in the hotel so bring some books. There is free wi fi in the reception area, it doesn't seem to connect anywhere else. All in all a nice, clean quiet environment probably suiting older people more than youngsters.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed in the Alisios for a week with my partner. This hotel is a real gem. It is ideally situated, 10mins walk from the Old Town and the hotel is clean, welcoming and beautifully decorated. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Alisios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alisios

Also Known As:
Alisios Hotel Albufeira
Hotel Alisios Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Address: Ave Infante dom Henrique 83, Albufeira 8200-916, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alisios 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Alisios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alisios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.