We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tamariz Restaurante

Tamariz Restaurante
Av Dr. Francisco Sa Carneiro | 8200, Albufeira, Portugal
289513950
Improve this listing
Ranked #405 of 577 Restaurants in Albufeira
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, English, Portuguese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Enjoy the best traditional portuguese cuisine in a cosy atmosphere,with a large sunny terrace.Specialties in fresh fish and meat grilled on charcoal.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Me and my partner ate there countless times, every single time have been left very happy! Friendly staff, delicious food!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The food was great and service was spot on, the waitress found it hard to explain some specials but we got there with a little help from our phrase book.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not great!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Had the pepper steak here, which was very good. Though my wife had the lamb chops which were over cooked. Staff friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never again!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We took omelet and chicken sandwich menu with fries. Dirty glasses, not ready fries and dry chicken. We wouldnt recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Nice daily specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Decided to stop here for dinner following a good walk exploring the area. Specials board showed golden sea bream or dourada served with veg & potatoes for €8 each. Service was quick, waiters friendly enough and the meal was very tasty. Try speaking a few words of portugese - a thank you goes along way - Obrigado!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamariz Restaurante also viewed

 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Tamariz Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamariz Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.