We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Sombrero

Mi Sombrero
Rua Sao Goncalo de Lagos, 17, Albufeira, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #277 of 578 Restaurants in Albufeira
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“:-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Amazing food and amazing staff.
Chicken fajitas were full of taste and flavour.

Great customer service and I would defiantly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    28
    16
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We went twice in a week & would go again , busy place most tables taken inside & with an upper floor also as overflow. Sat outside both times but there a few stray dogs and cats nearby which was offputting. Food was tasty & a good menu with a few veggie options available , service ok but not wow.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“so good i went twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

ive never had a mexican meal so was a bit dubious. omg it was amazing. for starters we had onion rings, amazing garlic bread, potato skins, tortillas and natchos. mains were fajitas steak and mixed grill on the huge skewer. excellent restaurant and will be back again next year

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I are from Southern California so we love Mexican food. We almost have a tradition of trying other countries versions of Mexican food because it's often hilarious. We were expecting a disaster but we were pleasantly surprised! My vegetarian burrito was the best meal in Albufeira and my husband enjoyed his fajitas. The guacamole tasted like it came out of a can though - wouldn't eat that again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Food a bit bland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was slightly disappointing as the food was rather bland. I enjoy flavoursome Mexican & found both the nachos & beef tacos a bit bland. Staff were nice, overall it was an average dining experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Sombrero also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Mi Sombrero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Sombrero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.