We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect pasta, perfect restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prima Pasta

Prima Pasta
Estrada Vale de Parra, Albufeira, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 600 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Perfect pasta, perfect restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Wow what a great little restaurant. Very unassuming from the outside but a great atmosphere inside. A friendly welcome and fast, efficient service. You are always well looked after, food is spot on every time, the staff are great at recommending wines and food if you are having a dilemma! They even have a little colouring station for children which is very useful! The closest restaurant to our villa and its great and very easy on the wallet too. Well done Prima pasta :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    26
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous place! Fabulous food and Outstanding service!! I have never had such a beautiful italian meal and at such reasonable prices too

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Perfect prima!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Thus place was recommended to us on holiday and I'm glad they did! Lovely food. Fab service and really good value for money. We had 2 starters 2 main a beer & a coke and were too full unfortunately for pudding! All it came to was €28.75! By far the best value for money this holiday. Very nice English owner and used by the locals. Been there for 10 years so well established. Happy eating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We had starters, mains, desserts, wine and soft drinks between 4 of us and our bill was 82euros. We could smell the food as we approached and it did not disappoint. Great food with an authentic feel, I would highly recommend this place however, you may want to book first as it was pretty busy. We didn't wait for a table but had it have been a Friday or Saturday, I think we would have as it seems very popular.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My family and I had dinner a few times and what a treat. The food was absolutely divine. from the starters to the desserts and everything in between. Ironically, this italian food was much better than most of the food we ate in Italy. The staff were lovely and accommodating and the prices are very reasonable. This place comes highly recommended

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prima Pasta also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Prima Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prima Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.